bookshelves

all (13078)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Lover Reborn (Black Dagger Brotherhood, #10)
4.36
5 stars – Paranormal/Vampire/UF Romance

Thoughts Before Reading:

When will the WARDen give us Qhuinn’s/Blaylock’s story, dammit?!?!? I don’t give a @*#&
...more
Mar 31, 2012
Apr 14, 2011
 
The Perfect Play (Play by Play, #1)
3.97
5 stars – Contemporary/Sports Erotic Romance

Thoughts Before Reading:

OHHH-MYYY-GAWWWD!! I have absolutely zero saliva left after staring at this epitom
...more
Feb 2011
May 15, 2010
 
Once Burned (Night Prince, #1)
4.26
5 stars – Vampire/Paranormal/Urban Fantasy Romance

Thoughts Before Reading:

I am practically panting and salivating for Vlad’s book!

Thoughts After Readi
...more
Jun 28, 2012
Nov 15, 2009
 
Sweet Dreams (Colorado Mountain, #2)
4.44
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

There are a lot of reviews for this already, so here are some of my random thoughts.

The Bad and The U
...more
Jan 26, 2012
Jan 07, 2012
 
Dragon Bound (Elder Races, #1)
4.15
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! This time the author endorsements and reader hype are more than justified! I haven’t been this blown away
...more
May 08, 2011
Mar 31, 2011
 
Sugar Daddy (Travises #1)
4.01
5++++ stars – Contemporary Romance

Edited 8/24/13: Sugar Daddy is the book that initially made me a Lisa Kleypas fan, but I love everything she’s wri
...more
Apr 24, 2009
Mar 22, 2009
 
Something About You (FBI/US Attorney, #1)
3.94
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense

This is my first read by author Julie James, and I absolutely loved it! I devoured this in a single s
...more
Mar 05, 2011
Aug 13, 2009
 
Backstage Pass (Sinners on Tour, #1)
4.07
5 stars – Erotic Contemporary Romance

I love all kinds of music, including rock, but I’ve never been much of a concert groupie or band fan girl. Althou
...more
Dec 10, 2010
Oct 08, 2010
 
Again the Magic (Wallflowers, #0.5)
4.04
5+ stars – Historical Romance

I really enjoyed (loved!) this touching, emotional read of two childhood best friends turned sweethearts of opposing soci
...more
Jan 17, 2010
Mar 20, 2009
 
Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart (Love By Numbers, #3)
4.05
5+ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Eleven Ways to Adore the Book That Made Me Want More
Eleven Ways to Admire a Heroine With Such Fire
Eleven Ways to
...more
Apr 27, 2011
Apr 10, 2010
 
Changing the Game (Play by Play, #2)
4.16
4 stars – Contemporary/Sports Erotic Romance

Thoughts Before Reading
NOT that I'm complaining at all about the masculine perfection of this cover 'ca
...more
Aug 06, 2011
May 15, 2010
 
Knight (Unfinished Hero, #1)
3.95
5 stars – Contemporary Erotic Romance

This is Kristen Ashley’s first venture into the “erotic” romance genre, and I loved it! Knight Sebring is a serio
...more
Apr 16, 2012
Apr 05, 2012
 
The Awakening and The Struggle (The Vampire Diaries, #1-2)
3.66
2 stars – Vampire Romance/Young Adult

Although the Vampire Diaries precedes Meyer’s Twilight Saga, it’s impossible not to compare the two series, and I
...more
Sep 08, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
Law Man (Dream Man, #3)
4.34
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance

GAWD I loved this book so much! There are many things that make this a great read but the reasons can be easily summari
...more
Mar 04, 2012
Jan 26, 2012
 
The Gamble (Colorado Mountain, #1)
4.30
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance

The Gamble is my second Kristen Ashley read, and I enjoyed it as much as Sweet Dreams, mainly because yummy, protecti
...more
Jan 31, 2012
Jan 07, 2012
 
Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake (Love By Numbers, #1)
4.09
5+ stars – Historical Romance

What a wonderful, charming, sexy, entertaining, sweet, funny, emotional, steamy, and well-written regency romance with an
...more
Apr 26, 2010
Apr 02, 2010
 
Cry No More
4.06
5+ stars – Romantic Suspense

Cry No More...No kidding...I don’t think I had any tears left after reading this book. I stayed up until 3:30 in the morni
...more
Mar 15, 2010
Mar 30, 2009
 
Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress, #1)
4.20
5+ stars – Vampire Romance/Urban Fantasy

I know a review isn’t really necessary for this book since there are already so many raves for it and lots of
...more
Jul 06, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)
3.70
**spoiler alert** *****Updated Rating/Review After Movie and Re-Read (March'2015)*****

I read this again after seeing the movie, and I felt like the mo
...more
Dec 06, 2011
Nov 03, 2011
 
Naked in Death (In Death, #1)
4.12
5+ stars – Romantic Suspense

Yes! I've finally read the first book in J.D. Robb's, aka Nora Roberts', vastly popular In Death series, and now I underst
...more
May 05, 2010
Apr 01, 2009
 
Romancing Mister Bridgerton (Bridgertons, #4)
4.20
5+ stars – Historical/Regency Romance

Words seem wholly inadequate, my friends. Why are the best books always the hardest to review?! Alas, if only I
...more
Sep 15, 2010
Apr 13, 2009
 
Destined for an Early Grave (Night Huntress, #4)
4.36
5+ stars – Vampire Romance/Urban Fantasy

Considering this is one of my top preferred PNR series, that Cat and Bones are my favorite kick-ass romance co
...more
Jul 28, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
Love in the Afternoon (The Hathaways, #5)
4.19
5+ stars – Historical Romance

The vivacious, eccentric, loving Hathaways have utterly, irrevocably stolen my heart, and it’s with bittersweet affection
...more
Jul 02, 2010
Dec 17, 2009
 
A Lot Like Love (FBI/US Attorney, #2)
4.10
5+ stars – Contemporary Romance

I just read and adored Something About You and then started this immediately afterward, and there’s a whole lot to love
...more
Mar 06, 2011
Apr 07, 2010
 
Undeniable (Undeniable, #1)
4.11
5 stars – Contemporary Romance

This is a total train wreck (or horrific motorcycle accident), but it’s also wildly, chocolate coated crack addictive! I
...more
Jan 19, 2013
Oct 28, 2012
 
Taking a Shot (Play by Play, #3)
4.12
4-4 stars – Contemporary/Sports Erotic Romance

Thoughts Before Reading

OH HOLY &%@^*#$!!!! I’m feeling very parched and suddenly thirsting for a
...more
Mar 10, 2012
Jun 01, 2011
 
Taken by Midnight (Midnight Breed, #8)
4.27
4 -5 stars – Vampire/Paranormal Romance

What I loved:

*Brock! I've looked forward to the big, beefy, black, badass teddy bear warrior's story, and he wa
...more
Oct 07, 2010
Sep 25, 2009
 
Scandalous Desires (Maiden Lane, #3)
4.12
This is a delightful free epilogue that's sure to please Maiden Lane fans, especially those who love swoonalicious Charming Mickey.

Merged review:

5+ st
...more
Oct 23, 2011
Sep 07, 2010
 
Hearts in Darkness (Hearts in Darkness, #1)
3.86
5 stars – Contemporary Romance/Novella

Wow! What a hot, fun, charming surprise this was!

Two strangers...a tattooed, pierced, skull trimmed, scarred he
...more
May 28, 2011
May 27, 2011
 
Surrender (MacKinnon’s Rangers,  #1)
4.11
**spoiler alert** 5++ stars – Colonial American/Frontier Historical Romance

I’m a huge fan of Pamela Clare’s I-Team romantic suspense series, I love ho
...more
Sep 30, 2010
May 14, 2009
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 435 436