bookshelves

all (12740)
« 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15 »

# cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
349
Dragon Bound (Elder Races, #1)
4.16
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! This time the author endorsements and reader hype are more than justified! I haven’t been this blown away
...more
May 08, 2011
Mar 31, 2011
 
23
Naked in Death (In Death, #1)
4.12
5+ stars – Romantic Suspense

Yes! I've finally read the first book in J.D. Robb's, aka Nora Roberts', vastly popular In Death series, and now I underst
...more
May 05, 2010
Apr 01, 2009
 
181
Taken by Midnight (Midnight Breed, #8)
4.28
4 -5 stars – Vampire/Paranormal Romance

What I loved:

*Brock! I've looked forward to the big, beefy, black, badass teddy bear warrior's story, and he wa
...more
Oct 07, 2010
Sep 25, 2009
 
96
Playing with Fire (Tales of an Extraordinary Girl, #1)
3.94
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

Happy, happy, joy, joy...I loooved this book! I haven’t laughed out loud so hard at such clever, hysterical writing, fun,
...more
Sep 20, 2009
Dec 24, 2008
 
274
Kiss of Snow (Psy-Changeling, #10)
4.48
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

WOWZA! The most anticipated installment in the phenomenal Psy-Changeling series definitely delivers the goods and lives u
...more
Jun 14, 2011
Aug 30, 2010
 
143
Born of Night (The League, #1)
4.22
5 stars – Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

I’ve had Kenyon’s Dark-Hunter series on my TBR list for quite some time now, but I’m a little bit intimated by the
...more
Mar 19, 2010
Dec 21, 2009
 
6
Slave to Sensation (Psy-Changeling, #1)
4.13
4 -5 stars – Paranormal Romance

Since I’m a little late jumping on the Psy-Changeling series fan bandwagon, there probably isn’t much to add that hasn’
...more
Aug 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
4
Caressed by Ice (Psy-Changeling, #3)
4.33
5+ stars – Paranormal Romance

When I read Caressed by Ice, the third book in Nalini Singh’s amazing and unique Psy-Changeling series, I had the same ty
...more
Aug 03, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
350
Storm's Heart (Elder Races, #2)
3.98
5 stars – Paranormal Romance

Oh my! I loooved gruff, growly, possessive, sexy, fiercely protective, and surprisingly funny alpha thunderbird Tiago Bl
...more
Aug 13, 2011
Mar 31, 2011
 
127
Skin Game (Skin, #1)
3.71
5 stars – Romantic Suspense/Paranormal Romance

Before Reading Survival Checklist:

1) Better have about 6 hours of uninterrupted free time since you simp
...more
Nov 05, 2009
Aug 24, 2009
 
212
Play of Passion (Psy-Changeling, #9)
4.29
5 stars – Paranormal Romance

Hot! Hot! Hot! Play of Passion is such a perfect, fitting title for this!

Whew boy! Singh really turned up the heat in this
...more
Nov 07, 2010
Mar 08, 2010
 
11
Glory in Death (In Death, #2)
4.23
5 stars – Romantic Suspense

Okay, I think I'm officially hooked on this series. After reading and loving Naked in Death, I immediately jumped right int
...more
May 08, 2010
Apr 08, 2009
 
144
Born of Fire (The League, #2)
4.33
5 stars – Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

If there was ever a hero that I wanted to hold and gently rock in my arms while crooning a sweet lullaby or win a g
...more
Jul 03, 2010
Dec 21, 2009
 
391
Archangel's Blade (Guild Hunter, #4)
4.26
5 stars – Paranormal Romance

WOW! Once again I bow at the altar of Nalini Singh. Seriously, she is an author goddess who has created not one, but two a
...more
Sep 10, 2011
Apr 28, 2010
 
142
Bonds of Justice (Psy-Changeling, #8)
4.06
5 stars – Paranormal Romance

WOW! This is another amazing installment in Singh’s phenomenal, original, and brilliantly crafted Psy-Changeling series. I
...more
Jul 13, 2010
Dec 17, 2009
 
5
Visions of Heat (Psy-Changeling, #2)
4.13
5 stars – Paranormal Romance

Visions of Heat is a fantastic second book that goes further into the escalating conflict between the emotionless, cold,
...more
Aug 02, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
147
Shadow Game (GhostWalkers #1)
4.15
4 stars – Paranormal Romance/Romantic Suspense

This is an exciting, promising start to what appears to be a thrilling series about a covert experimenta
...more
Jan 14, 2010
Dec 28, 2009
 
1
Branded by Fire (Psy-Changeling, #6)
4.31
5 stars – Paranormal Romance

Nalini Singh delivers yet another exceptional addition to the superb Psy-Changeling series. I’ve read all of the six (curr
...more
Aug 16, 2009
Mar 03, 2009
 
223
Assassin's Honor (Order of the Sicari, #1)
3.66
4 stars – Paranormal Romance

This had all the makings of a 5 star read: a hot, studtastic cover, an intriguing, unique story, fascinating world-buildin
...more
Jul 04, 2010
Oct 18, 2009
 
128
Skin Tight (Skin, #2)
3.88
4 stars – Paranormal Romance/Romantic Suspense

Skin Game was one of the most kick-ass surprises and awesome paranormal romantic suspense reads of 2009
...more
Aug 27, 2010
Oct 24, 2009
 
411
Faefever (Fever, #3)
4.36
**spoiler alert** 5 stars – Urban Fantasy

Warning...This is a rantfest, not a review, and there are spoilers and language ahead, so read at your own ri
...more
Aug 24, 2011
Feb 14, 2009
 
272
The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
4.39
5 stars – Dystopian Fiction/Sci-Fi/Urban Fantasy/YA

I’ve had this on my TBR Mountzilla forever and there are already a zillion reviews, so I’ll keep th
...more
Mar 18, 2012
Dec 18, 2008
 
2
Hostage to Pleasure (Psy-Changeling, #5)
4.22
5 stars – Paranormal Romance

Whew, the Psy-Changeling series just keeps getting impossibly better and better and continues to impress and amaze me! Alt
...more
Aug 13, 2009
Dec 18, 2008
 
10
Immortal in Death (In Death, #3)
4.24
**spoiler alert** 5 stars – Romantic Suspense

This is another thrilling addition to the addictive In Death series. Eve finds herself juggling wedding p
...more
May 10, 2010
Apr 08, 2009
 
412
Dreamfever (Fever, #4)
4.46
4 stars – Urban Fantasy

(view spoiler)
...more
Aug 25, 2011
Feb 14, 2009
 
121
Twice as Hot (Tales of an Extraordinary Girl #2)
4.19
4 -5 stars – Paranormal Romance

Anyone who's read my review for Playing with Fire knows how much I loved it, especially heroine Belle's sarcastic humor
...more
Oct 22, 2010
Jul 03, 2009
 
597
Obsession
4.16
5 stars – Paranormal/Sci/Fi Romance

I really enjoyed this one! Hunter was a total badass and all kinds of dark, broody hotness! And it was really inter
...more
Jul 24, 2013
Jan 02, 2013
 
267
Riding the Storm (ACRO, #1)
3.78
4 stars – Paranormal Romance/Erotica

A super cool series about superhumans/heroes with a diverse range of paranormal gifts/powers working for a privat
...more
Mar 14, 2009
Jan 20, 2009
 
175
Ashes of Midnight (Midnight Breed, #6)
4.18
4 -5 stars – Vampire Romance

I really enjoyed this sixth installment in Lara Adrian’s awesome Midnight Breed series, but found myself feeling a little
...more
Jul 14, 2009
Dec 14, 2008
 
598
Opposition (Lux, #5)
4.47
5+ stars – Paranormal/Sci-Fi Romance

A++wesome! An amazing, intense, gripping, emotional, and gratifying conclusion to a phenomenal series! I love Daem
...more
Aug 24, 2014
Jan 02, 2013
Rss More books shelved as 'scifi-futuristic-fantasy-misc-pnr' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 23 24