cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Small Island
3.85
Had it not been for the section at the end about the husband, this would have been 4 star.

His story was so boring and irrelevant that I'm stunned tha...more
Sep 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
 
The Goldfinch
3.94
Lose 50 + pages from Vegas, Kitsey and all of Amsterdam altogether --> very good book.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
 
Teacher Man (Frank McCourt, #3)
3.69
The foreword and first couple of chapters were remarkable. Worth the price of purchase for these alone.

The rest was a treasure hunt. A bit like a nur...more
Oct 21, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
 
Unbearable Lightness: A Story of Loss and Gain
3.81
Nicely written, open and honest I thought it was a good read.
Didn't really shirk from painting herself in a bad light like another bio on the same top...more
May 26, 2011
May 25, 2011
 
A Touch of Dead (Sookie Stackhouse, #4.1, #4.3, #5.1, #7.1, #8.1)
3.80
After watching True Blood I picked this up and was astonished at how well written and how engrossing it was.
I'm not a fan of twilight and the current...more
Jun 18, 2011
May 25, 2011
 
The Time Traveler's Wife
3.92
My God, how can you make time travel boring?! That's the only remarkable thing I have noticed about the book so far.

Kurt Vonnegut would have been hor...more
not set
Aug 24, 2011
 
Little Bee
3.65

Page after page of disappointing, patronising, waffling nonsense.

Really bad.
Everything I liked in this book was on the back cover.
Just read that.
Gah.
Oct 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
 
Life After Life
3.73
Bollocks.
Jul 14, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
 
Bronte's Story: Tears, Trials And Triumphs:  A Personal Battle With Anorexia
3.31
If you want a good account of anorexia, try reading Portia de Rossi's autobiography "Unbearable Lightness" instead.

Feb 17, 2011
Feb 14, 2011
 
World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War
4.01
If a lesser known community news channel covered the zombie apocalypse, it would still be more interesting than this.
Jan 19, 2013
Jan 06, 2013
 
The Blue Zones: Lessons for Living Longer From the People Who've Lived the Longest
3.83
This really should have been an article rather than a book.
Jan 06, 2013
Nov 11, 2012
 
Wicked Appetite (Lizzy & Diesel #1)
3.74
I failed to progress beyond the first sentence.
not set
Aug 02, 2013
 
The Good Earth (House of Earth, #1)
3.93


Chinese Grapes of Wrath.
Jul 24, 2011
Jul 20, 2011
 
Epigenetics: How Environment Shapes Our Genes
3.55
None
not set
Oct 21, 2013
 
The Queen's Secret (Queens of England, #7)
3.77
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
 
The Revolt of the Eaglets (Plantagenet Saga, #2)
3.91
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
 
The Classic Slave Narratives
4.14
None
not set
May 31, 2012
 
Nigger
4.23
None
not set
Dec 09, 2013
 
Mystery in Arizona (Trixie Belden, #6)
4.06
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
 
The Mystery Off Old Telegraph Road (Trixie Belden #20)
4.01
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
 
The Secret of the Mansion (Trixie Belden #1)
4.08
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
 
The Mystery of the Velvet Gown (Trixie Belden # 29)
3.97
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
 
Mystery of the Vanishing Victim (Trixie Belden #33)
3.98
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
 
Mystery of the Phantom Grasshopper (Trixie Belden, #18)
3.98
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
 
The Mystery of the Missing Millionaire (Trixie Belden Mystery Series #34)
4.00
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
 
The Mystery at Mead's Mountain (Trixie Belden #22)
3.99
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
 
The Mystery of the Ghostly Galleon (Trixie Belden #27)
3.97
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
 
The Mystery Off Glen Road (Trixie Belden, #5)
4.04
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
 
The Sasquatch Mystery (Trixie Belden #25)
3.98
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
 
The Mystery of the Midnight Marauder (Trixie Belden #30)
3.99
None
not set
Dec 11, 2008
Rss