cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)
4.38
I love reading this book with my daughter. Rowling's world masterfully matches the limitless imagination of a child.
not set
Nov 10, 2009
 
The Red Tent
4.14
I love that Diamant took a kernel of a character and a mention of an event, and spun an entire world around it. I truly enjoyed this book.
not set
Nov 10, 2009
 
Memoirs of a Geisha
4.04
This book transported me to another world and time. I am amazed that anyone could recreate the world of a Japanese woman with such vivid detail and em ...more
not set
Nov 10, 2009
 
A Fine Balance
4.32
This epic novel captures the energy, dynamism, contradictions, horror and beauty of Mumbai and life in India. One of my all-time favorites.
not set
Nov 10, 2009
 
A Bend in the River
3.76
I read this classic book while on my first trip to India by myself as an adult, and it made a deep impression.
not set
Nov 10, 2009
 
Crossing to Safety
4.16
Stegner demonstrates that a truly great author can write about the small moments in life, the daily dramas, and still keep you riveted as a reader.
not set
Nov 10, 2009
 
Freakonomics: A Rogue Economist Explores the Hidden Side of Everything
3.88
As an economics major who fell in love with the discipline because of how it explained the world, I enjoyed reading this book.
not set
Nov 10, 2009
 
The Enchanted
3.95
imaginative and beautifully written.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
 
Calling Me Home
4.22
None
not set
Feb 07, 2013
 
Freedom at Midnight
4.29
None
not set
Dec 02, 2009
 
The Secret History
4.05
None
not set
Jan 26, 2013
 
We Were the Mulvaneys
3.64
None
not set
Dec 02, 2009
 
Possessing the Secret of Joy
4.04
None
not set
Dec 02, 2009
 
The Inheritance of Loss
3.37
None
not set
Dec 02, 2009
 
The Sun Also Rises
3.82
None
not set
Dec 02, 2009
 
Even Cowgirls Get the Blues
3.72
None
not set
Dec 02, 2009
 
Nectar in a Sieve
3.58
None
not set
Mar 25, 2013
 
Incendiary
3.57
None
not set
Jul 11, 2011
 
Beloved
3.71
None
not set
Nov 10, 2009
 
Palace Walk
4.09
None
not set
Dec 02, 2009
 
The God of Small Things
3.88
None
not set
Nov 10, 2009
 
The Poisonwood Bible
3.98
None
not set
Nov 10, 2009
 
Swimming Lessons and Other Stories from Firozsha Baag
3.92
None
not set
Nov 10, 2009
 
An Area of Darkness
3.65
None
not set
Dec 02, 2009
 
Anil's Ghost
3.52
None
not set
Dec 02, 2009
 
Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life
4.21
None
not set
Dec 02, 2009
 
Bel Canto
3.90
None
not set
Nov 10, 2009
 
Someone Knows My Name
4.41
None
not set
Sep 23, 2014
 
1984
4.09
None
not set
Dec 02, 2009
 
The Book Thief
4.36
None
Apr 02, 2012
May 17, 2011
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8