cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Starters (Starters, #1)
3.92
Richie's Picks: STARTERS by Lissa Price, Delacorte, March 2012, 352p., ISBN: 978-0-307-97523-2

“I’m looking through you, where did you go?
I thought I k
...more
not set
Feb 28, 2012
 
Blackbird Fly
4.13
Richie’s Picks: BLACKBIRD FLY by Erin Entrada Kelly, Greenwillow, March 2015, 304p., ISBN: 978-0-06-223861-0

“While you look so sweetly and divine, I c
...more
not set
Dec 17, 2014
 
The Here and Now
3.27
Richie's Picks: THE HERE AND NOW by Ann Brashares, Delacorte, April 2014, 256p., ISBN: 978-0-385-73680-0

If you could have one shot at traveling back
...more
not set
Nov 24, 2013
 
"The President Has Been Shot!": The Assassination of John F. Kennedy
4.09
Richie's Picks: "THE PRESIDENT HAS BEEN SHOT!" THE ASSASSINATION OF JOHN F. KENNEDY by James L. Swanson, Scholastic Press, October 2013, 288p., ISBN: ...more
not set
Jul 02, 2013
 
The Difference Between You and Me
3.40
Richie's Picks: THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN YOU AND ME by Madeleine George, Viking, March 2012, 272p., ISBN: 978-0-670-01128-5

"Light a candle, curse the gl
...more
not set
Jan 29, 2012
 
The Honest Truth
4.18
Richie’s Picks: THE HONEST TRUTH by Dan Gemeinhart, Scholastic Press, January 2015, 240p., ISBN: 978-0-545-66573-5

“My dog he turned to me and he said
L
...more
not set
Nov 11, 2014
 
On a Beam of Light: A Story of Albert Einstein
4.20
Richie's Picks: ON A BEAM OF LIGHT: A STORY OF ALBERT EINSTEIN by Jennifer Berne and Vladimir Radunsky, Chronicle, April 2013, 56p., ISBN: 978-0-8118- ...more
not set
Mar 21, 2013
 
Death Coming Up the Hill
4.24
DEATH COMING UP THE HILL by Chris Crowe, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, October 2014, 208p., ISBN: 978-0-544-30215-0

“But it is increasingly clear to this
...more
not set
Jun 08, 2014
 
The True Blue Scouts of Sugar Man Swamp
3.90
Richie's Picks: THE TRUE BLUE SCOUTS OF SUGAR MAN SWAMP by Kathi Appelt, Atheneum, July 2013, 384p., ISBN: 978-1-4424-2105-9

"Now the night was bright
...more
not set
Jun 21, 2013
 
The List
3.50
Richie’s Picks: THE LIST by Siobhan Vivian, Scholastic/PUSH, April 2012, 336p., 978-0-545-16917-2

“She’s suddenly beautiful
We all want something beauti
...more
not set
Mar 21, 2012
 
Oh No, George!
4.04
Richie’s Picks: OH NO, GEORGE! by Chris Haughton, Candlewick, March 2012, 32p., ISBN: 978-0-7636-5546-4

“’You know, Toad,’ said Frog, with his mouth fu
...more
not set
Mar 16, 2012
 
Telephone
3.80
Richie's Picks: TELEPHONE by Mac Barnett and Jen Corace, ill., Chronicle, September 2014, 40p., ISBN: 978-1-4521-1023-9

“I’m just a soul whose intentio
...more
not set
May 07, 2014
 
Zero Tolerance
3.73
Richie's Picks: ZERO TOLERANCE by Claudia Mills, Farrar Straus Giroux, June 2013, 240p., ISBN: 978-0-374-3312-6

"Goody two goody two goody goody two sh
...more
not set
Jul 10, 2013
 
Orbiting Jupiter
4.38
Richie’s Picks: ORBITING JUPITER by Gary D. Schmidt, Clarion, October 2015, 192p., ISBN: 978-0-544-46222-9

“‘Would you have left a guy being beat up to
...more
not set
Jul 02, 2015
 
A Handful of Stars
4.32
Richie’s Picks: A HANDFUL OF STARS by Cynthia Lord, Scholastic Press, May 2015, 192p., ISBN: 978-0-545-70027-6

“Seems like I’m not here, it’s like I do
...more
not set
Aug 07, 2015
 
Stop Snoring, Bernard!
3.69
3 May 2011 STOP SNORING, BERNARD! by Zachariah O'Hora, Henry Holt, April 2011, 32p., ISBN: 978-0-8050-9002-4

"It's raining, it's pouring,
The old man i
...more
not set
Nov 05, 2011
 
City of Orphans
Avi
3.96
Richie's Picks: CITY OF ORPHANS by Avi, Atheneum/Richard Jackson, September 2011, 368p., ISBN: 978-1-4169-7102-3

"Twice before in American history, po
...more
not set
Nov 15, 2011
 
Winger (Winger, #1)
4.13
Richie's Picks: WINGER by Andrew Smith, Simon & Schuster, May 2013, 448p., ISBN: 978-1-4424-4492-8

"How many friends have I really got?
You can coun
...more
not set
Feb 12, 2013
 
Curveball: The Year I Lost My Grip
4.02
30 June 2011 CURVEBALL: THE YEAR I LOST MY GRIP by Jordan Sonnenblick, Scholastic Press, March 2012, 304p., ISBN:978-0-545-32069-6

"'And now, Fern, it
...more
not set
Nov 05, 2011
 
Catch Rider
3.90
Richie's Picks: CATCH RIDER by Jennifer H. Lyne, Clarion. June 2013, 288p., ISBN: 978-0-547-86871-4

"The Magical Mystery Tour is dying to take you away
...more
not set
Apr 13, 2013
 
Ungifted
3.97
Richie's Picks: UNGIFTED by Gordon Korman, Balzer+ Bray, September 2012, 288p., ISBN: 978-0-06-174266-8

"You may ask yourself, 'Well, how did I get her
...more
not set
Jun 08, 2012
 
Twerp
3.83
Richie's Picks: TWERP by Mark Goldblatt, Random House, May 28, 288p., ISBN: 978-0-375-97142-6

1 "Aquarius/Let the Sunshine In".......................T
...more
not set
Jul 16, 2013
 
Under the Wolf, Under the Dog
3.84
07 June 2004 UNDER THE WOLF, UNDER THE DOG by Adam Rapp, Candlewick, October 2004, Age 14 and up, ISBN: 0-7636-1818-7

"I was so in love, I went into my
...more
not set
Jan 29, 2012
 
The Impossible Knife of Memory
3.93
Richie's Picks: THE IMPOSSIBLE KNIFE OF MEMORY by Laurie Halse Anderson, Viking, January 2014, 304p., ISBN: 978-0-670-01209-1

"She laid down the recei
...more
not set
Oct 18, 2013
 
Each Kindness
4.34
Richie’s Picks: EACH KINDNESS by Jacqueline Woodson and E.B. Lewis, ill., Penguin/Nancy Paulsen, October 2012, 32p., ISBN: 978-0-24652-4

“I hope when y
...more
not set
Oct 24, 2012
 
Ghost Hawk
3.72
GHOST HAWK by Susan Cooper, Margaret K. McElderry/Simon & Schuster, August 2013, 336p., ISBN: 978-1-4424-8141-1

"But when one little cross
Leads to
...more
not set
May 26, 2013
 
Famous
5.00
Richie’s Picks: FAMOUS by Naomi Shihab Nye and Lisa Desimini, Wings Press, September 2015, 32p., ISBN: 978-1-60940-449-9

“I’ll make you glad, you got m
...more
not set
Aug 18, 2015
 
One Today
4.50
Richie’s Picks: ONE TODAY by Richard Blanco and Dav Pilkey, ill., Little Brown, November 2015, 40p., ISBN: 978-0-316-37144-5

“It took me four days to h
...more
not set
Jul 31, 2015
 
Breakthrough!: How Three People Saved "Blue Babies" and Changed Medicine Forever
4.43
Richie’s Picks: BREAKTHROUGH! HOW THREE PEOPLE SAVED “BLUE BABIES” AND CHANGED MEDICINE FOREVER by Jim Murphy, Clarion, December 2015, 144p., ISBN: 97 ...more
not set
Jul 18, 2015
 
The Boy in the Black Suit
3.93
Richie’s Picks: THE BOY IN THE BLACK SUIT by Jason Reynolds, Atheneum, January 2015, 272p., ISBN: 978-1-4424-5950-2

“I don’t need no money, fortune, or
...more
not set
Aug 20, 2015
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 19 20