bookshelves

all (2018)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
The Critical Thinking Handbook
0.00
Jan 1998
Feb 28, 2010
 
A Rulebook for Arguments
3.77
not set
Feb 27, 2010
 
The Power of Myth
4.29
Jan 1988
Feb 27, 2010
 
The Full Facts Book of Cold Reading: A Comprehensive Guide to the Most Persuasive Psychological Manipulation Technique in the World
4.03
not set
Feb 11, 2010
 
Strangers to Ourselves: Discovering the Adaptive Unconscious
3.93
really liked it
Mar 24, 2010
Feb 08, 2010
 
Philosophy in the Flesh: The Embodied Mind and its Challenge to Western Thought
4.06
not set
Jan 19, 2010
 
The Hidden Brain: How Our Unconscious Minds Elect Presidents, Control Markets, Wage Wars, and Save Our Lives
3.91
not set
Jan 17, 2010
 
Reading in the Brain: The Science and Evolution of a Human Invention
4.00
not set
Jan 04, 2010
 
Moral Politics: How Liberals and Conservatives Think
3.99
really liked it
Jan 04, 2010
Dec 12, 2009
 
The Age of Empathy: Nature's Lessons for a Kinder Society
3.95
not set
Dec 03, 2009
 
Why We Cooperate
3.89
really liked it
Apr 2010
Dec 03, 2009
 
The Cultural Origins Of Human Cognition
4.18
not set
Dec 03, 2009
 
Bright-Sided: How the Relentless Promotion of Positive Thinking Has Undermined America
3.69
not set
Dec 02, 2009
 
Do Gentlemen Really Prefer Blondes?: Bodies, Behavior, and Brains--the Science Behind Sex, Love, and Attraction
3.68
not set
Dec 02, 2009
 
The 10,000 Year Explosion: How Civilization Accelerated Human Evolution
3.90
not set
Nov 17, 2009
 
The Predictioneer's Game: Using the Logic of Brazen Self-Interest to See and Shape the Future
3.59
liked it
May 04, 2010
Nov 12, 2009
 
What the Dog Saw and Other Adventures
3.81
really liked it
Feb 10, 2010
Nov 09, 2009
 
The End of Overeating: Taking Control of the Insatiable American Appetite
3.68
not set
Oct 28, 2009
 
Beautiful Minds: The Parallel Lives of Great Apes and Dolphins
3.69
not set
Oct 28, 2009
 
The Engine of Reason, the Seat of the Soul: A Philosophical Journey Into the Brain
4.02
not set
Oct 17, 2009
 
Neurophilosophy: Toward a Unified Science of the Mind/Brain
4.00
not set
Oct 17, 2009
 
The Ego Tunnel: The Science of the Mind and the Myth of the Self
4.05
not set
Oct 16, 2009
 
The Family That Couldn't Sleep: A Medical Mystery
3.88
really liked it
Nov 03, 2009
Oct 12, 2009
 
Loneliness: Human Nature and the Need for Social Connection
3.86
not set
Oct 06, 2009
 
Social Capital: Critical Perspectives on Community and "Bowling Alone]nyu Press]bc]b102]11/01/2002]soc026000]1]27.00]]ip]nyuss]r]r]nyup]]]11/01/2002]s220]nyup
3.33
not set
Oct 06, 2009
 
Defending the Cavewoman: And Other Tales of Evolutionary Neurology
4.22
not set
Oct 01, 2009
 
Mirroring People: The New Science of How We Connect with Others
3.79
not set
Oct 01, 2009
 
Annals of Gullibility: Why We Get Duped and How to Avoid It
3.60
not set
Sep 24, 2009
 
The Blank Slate: The Denial of Human Nature and Modern Intellectual Life
4.05
not set
Sep 24, 2009
 
Why We Make Mistakes: How We Look Without Seeing, Forget Things in Seconds, and Are All Pretty Sure We Are Way Above Average
3.84
not set
Sep 24, 2009
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'cognition' »