cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Draculas
3.90
A very bloody good time!

Want to get in the mood for Halloween? Get this book! DRACULAS is a crazy, no-holds-barred, totally over-the-top good time! It
...more
Oct 10, 2010
Oct 05, 2010
 
The Feathery
3.77
A very good story

I thoroughly enjoyed The Feathery. It is a mystery/thriller that takes place in a setting of golf. What is most interesting and remar
...more
Dec 03, 2008
Oct 22, 2008
 
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6)
4.49
My favorite of the Harry Potter series!

Hi Harry Potter readers, like many of you, I am a big fan of the magical world that JK Rowling has brought to u
...more
not set
Oct 22, 2008
 
Harbinger of Doom (Harbinger of Doom, #1-2)
3.65
Masterful storytelling

Storytelling is an ancient and sacred tradition, and as an avid reader and author, I recognize right away when an author has pen
...more
Jan 19, 2009
Nov 16, 2008
 
The Ezekiel Code
3.63
HIGH-CONCEPT ADVENTURE, AN UNFORGETTABLE BOOK

The Ezekiel Code is one of those rare books, that once you read it, you will never see the world in quite
...more
Nov 06, 2008
Oct 08, 2008
 
Evensong
3.38
A heartbreaking tale of war

Evensong is an historical novel set in WWII during the rise of Hitler’s armies. The novel is billed as historical romance,
...more
not set
Dec 05, 2008
 
Min's Monster
4.88
More than a horror story…

Min’s Monster is at first blush a horror story about an escaped psychopath, but it is much more than that. The novel starts o
...more
Nov 09, 2008
Oct 22, 2008
 
Blasphemy (Wyman Ford #2)
3.64
Excellent 'mysteries of the universe' thriller

As an avid reader of thrillers, especially ones with a measure of the supernatural (these are also the t
...more
not set
Oct 10, 2008
 
The Second Virgin Birth
4.01
The Second Virgin Birth is a unique and compelling read that takes on one of the most fascinating concepts I have come across in my reads - the clonin ...more
not set
Oct 22, 2008
 
Money Ain't Nothing (An Anthony Carrick Mystery)
4.00
Gritty and entertaining

Anthony Carrick, the self-described 'alley cat', is a character you will love. He's a rough around the edges, hard knocks kind
...more
not set
Dec 08, 2011
 
Ash: Return of the Beast
4.03
Riveting occult crime thriller


Ash: Return of the Beast is a dark and compelling journey into the world of magick and the legacy of Aleister Crowley. T
...more
not set
Dec 10, 2011
 
No Opportunity Wasted: Creating a Life List
3.68
No Opportunity Wasted – a Good Idea

I’m an Amazing Race fan and quite like the personable host, Phil Keoghan, which is why I picked up this book. I am
...more
not set
Dec 12, 2009
 
First Feature: An Anthony Carrick Mystery
3.75
First-rate hard-boiled detective fiction - prepare to be hooked!

Anthony Carrick is a retired police detective, whose career didn't exactly end with fa
...more
not set
Jul 10, 2011
 
Dead Ball (Deadly Sports Mysteries)
4.02
Dead Ball, if you’re in the game - watch your back!

Where else can you find murder, mystery, elite sports, guns, greed, special ops, mafia, and glamour
...more
May 17, 2009
May 15, 2009
 
A Bite Out of Time - (A rock-n-roll vampire tale with a time travel twist)
5.00
A lively short with a superb twist!

This is a fun, sexy, entertaining short story brimming with danger as the main character enters the night-time pred
...more
Oct 27, 2010
Oct 23, 2010
 
Briggen
5.00
Imaginative & engaging Fantasy-Sci-fi novel

Briggen is a tale of ancient meets futuristic. It is a blending of old-world sorcery, mysticism and tra
...more
not set
Mar 09, 2009
 
The Prank (Another Twisted Tale from the Files of the Second Chance Limousine Service, #5)
5.00
Cool concept

The Prank is another story in the author’s Second Chance Limo series. They are based on what I think is a very cool concept - if you were
...more
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
 
ATONEMENT (Another Twisted Tale From The Files of the Second Chance Limousine Service)
5.00
Give me more of these twisted tales!

As a fan of the author's short story, A Bite Out of Time, I picked this one up right away. Like the first story, A
...more
not set
Apr 13, 2013
 
Death on the Nile (Hercule Poirot, #17)
4.01
Death on the Nile is a great whodunit, that literally kept me guessing to the very last page. Being a huge Egypt buff, this book gave me a very nice s ...more
May 15, 2009
Apr 25, 2009
 
Beggar's Pardon ( A Lady Marmalade Mystery)
4.00
Beggar's Pardon - a worthy cozy murder mystery to dive into

I enjoyed reading the short story collection in this series (Four Red Diamonds), and was de
...more
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
 
Four Red Diamonds (Lady Marmalade, #1-4)
4.38
Four Red Diamonds - a great choice for Agatha Christie fans!

Four Red Diamonds is a very satisfying mystery series as each is different from the other
...more
not set
May 11, 2013
 
Soul and Shadow
3.63
Egyptian mystery

I have been fascinated by ancient Egypt my whole life, so I was delighted when I came across Soul and Shadow. I found the story immedi
...more
Dec 08, 2008
Nov 09, 2008
 
Act of God
4.17
Clever sci-fi thriller short stories

Act of God contains seven unique short stories for readers who love both science fiction and thrillers. Each one h
...more
not set
Mar 20, 2012
 
Happier Than a Billionaire: The Sequel
3.84
I read the first book as well, and enjoyed it, and I really enjoyed this sequel. I'm quite intrigued by the subject matter as my family and I are cons ...more
not set
Jan 07, 2013
 
The Nostradamus Revelation: An Omega Sector Thriller
3.08
I love thrillers & ancient mysteries...
not set
Aug 07, 2011
 
Formed of Clay
4.16
I love stories about ancient Egypt!
not set
Aug 06, 2011
 
At Bertram's Hotel (Miss Marple, #11)
3.68
All is not as it seems…

Agatha Christie mysteries always provide an intriguing cast of characters that are so lively, you can picture them sitting acro
...more
Jun 22, 2009
Jun 09, 2009
 
The Samson Effect
3.55
Ancient Mystery & Intrigue awaits you in The Samson Effect

I am a big fan of ancient mysteries, action adventure stories & thrillers, so I was
...more
May 10, 2010
Nov 09, 2008
 
Map of Bones (Sigma Force, #2)
4.05
Made me a James Rollins' fan!!

Certain books definitely catch my eye as I am zooming past them on the shelves. Often times a book's cover may indicate
...more
not set
Oct 22, 2008
 
Barracuda
3.57
The Ultimate Beach Read!

Barracuda is an engaging, fast-paced, fun and exciting thriller that is part detective novel, part Jaws, and part adventure st
...more
Dec 16, 2009
Oct 22, 2008
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 33 34