bookshelves

all (680)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Last Sacrifice (Vampire Academy, #6)
4.47
Complete and Edited Book Review....down there somewhere
***Thoughts before Reading***
(Just scroll down little dhampir^^)

Okay the last book of the seri
...more
Dec 10, 2010
May 07, 2010
 
City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)
4.12
Alex Pettyfer Update

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mSgEwl...

***OBSCENE ALERT***

Alex Pettyfer Pictures, Images and Photos

Note: I will fucking kill the Casting Director if Alex Pettyfer, the
...more
Jan 16, 2010
Dec 27, 2009
 
Crescendo (Hush, Hush, #2)
4.10
Note: This review is rather "harsh" so PLEASE IF YOU LOVE THE BOOK AND DON'T WANT TO READ A RANT REVIEW ABOUT IT PLEASE DON'T READ THIS!!!

S
C
R
O
L
L

D
O
W
N

I
F
...more
Nov 05, 2010
May 16, 2010
 
I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies, #1)
3.93
Movie Update
I already watched the movie and it was better than the book. The romance was still gushy and mushy but at least the dialogues were a lot b
...more
Oct 22, 2010
Oct 01, 2010
 
The Giver (The Giver, #1)
4.11
My Reaction After Reading This:
wtf haruhi Pictures, Images and Photos

2 stars

Whoa?

Why?

Really?


SO FIRST OFF I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THAT I REALLY REALLY REALLY WANTED TO LIKE THIS BOOK SINCE MAN
...more
Nov 09, 2010
Oct 20, 2008
 
Matched (Matched, #1)
3.71
Book Review

Okay I promised I'll write an in depth review so here it is and I'll try to not put biggie spoilers. (I'm going to use Q & A style of r
...more
Jan 07, 2011
Dec 01, 2010
 
The Book Thief
4.35
_you__ll_see__by_peibee_an_jay-d38g8ds
(courtesy of www.deviantart.com)

Certainly one of the best books that I have read so far. It's heartwarming and heartbreaking at the same time. It's b
...more
Feb 12, 2010
Jul 04, 2009
 
The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking, #1)
3.95
Complete, Edited and without effing Spoilers!

Caution: This book is not for sensitive and fainthearted readers. The book contains murder, misogyny, gor
...more
Dec 17, 2010
Oct 09, 2010
 
A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle, #1)
3.78

Shall I tell you a story?
A new and terrible one?
A ghost story?
Are you ready?
Shall I begin?

Once upon a time there were four girls.

MP - Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu Pictures, Images and Photos
One was pretty.

MP - Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu Pictures, Images and Photos
On
...more
Nov 11, 2010
Jan 03, 2010
 
Blue Bloods (Blue Bloods, #1)
3.68
Book Review

Blue_Bloods_Movie_Cast_by_xx1wingedangel
(This pic is from deviantart.com btw)

I've been wanting to read this series for a long time now but unfortunately I was always got sidetra
...more
Jan 02, 2011
Jun 02, 2010
 
The Last Song
4.13
The Last Song. Pictures, Images and Photos
(Is it just me or Milers really look stoned here*kidding*)

Amazing book, it's kind of emotional and depressing in the end but still it has a happy end
...more
Apr 16, 2010
Feb 12, 2010
 
The Alchemist
3.77
SPOILER ALERT!

This book is very inspiring and what I really need right now to motivate myself with my everyday endeavors. In the end the boy in the st
...more
Dec 14, 2009
Oct 04, 2008
 
The Son of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus, #2)
4.45
April 1 2013

Wow! Yay! I finished it! I feel like it has been a long time since I read something fictional(is that the right word?) since I've been rea
...more
Apr 2013
Oct 20, 2010
 
Awakened (House of Night, #8)
4.03
Book Review

***contains spoilers***

Pros
1. Rephaim was finally turned into a human being and OH MY GOD they finally kissed!!! Idk I can't really express
...more
Jan 16, 2011
May 13, 2010
 
Divergent (Divergent, #1)
4.31
DSC_3609 - Copy
Divergent's so good it deserves a white teddy, and that's saying something.

***Review of Divergent***

Note: Without spoiler

I've known a lot of good thi
...more
Aug 07, 2011
Jul 05, 2011
 
Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)
4.32
**spoiler alert** ***CAUTION: THERE WILL BE SPOILERS***

Wow, it was amazingly good, romantic, sad, funny, action-packed and totally this book mislead m
...more
Sep 09, 2010
Jan 17, 2010
 
Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices, #2)
4.48
Holy cheesecakes! This will come out on December 6?!! Why oh why are you doing this to me Cassie?

Can't wait, can't wait!

Go Team Jem!
not set
Jan 17, 2010
 
The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty (Sleeping Beauty, #1)
3.28
My Proper Review

Okay what to say, what to say?

Honestly I'm pretty shy to review this book, just bear with me and my random shenanigans. Okay so I'll j
...more
Jan 20, 2011
Nov 13, 2010
 
Blood Red Road (Dust Lands, #1)
3.97
i command you Pictures, Images and Photos

...to read this book!

Do you love Hunger Games?
hunger games Pictures, Images and Photos

or The Knife of Never Letting Go or Divergent, etc.?

Do you love the dessert?
dessert Pictures, Images and Photos

*coughs* I mean desert. D
...more
Sep 07, 2011
Aug 07, 2011
 
Insurgent (Divergent, #2)
4.13

Non-spoiler review

This is a pretty good sequel to the first book Divergent. The plot is action-packed, there are lots of running, shooting, and fighti
...more
May 19, 2012
Aug 07, 2011
 
Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)
4.03
Note: Hey I have written a fanfic and you've got to read it: Peeta Mellark in Real Life *puppy Peeta eyes*

***SPOILER AND SWEAR ALERT***

(A super rushed
...more
Aug 28, 2010
Apr 04, 2010
 
The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)
4.19
banner Pictures, Images and Photos

I first watched the movie version of this book that I really enjoyed and so I became interested to read the book.

So I just want to say that I rate i
...more
Feb 19, 2010
Jul 15, 2009
 
Beautiful Darkness (Caster Chronicles, #2)
3.87
MY WTB NON-SPOILER REVIEW



Seriously? This Book, three words honey---What The Buck!!!---(Can't bucking believe I'm using this pseudo-curse BUCK YOU! YOU
...more
Oct 27, 2010
Aug 17, 2010
 
Fallen (Fallen, #1)
3.75
Don't Judge Me.

I really wanted to like the book. I really do. However I was really disappointed. Maybe it was due to:

a)awful writing
b)cheesy dialogue
...more
Sep 23, 2010
Jun 03, 2010
 
The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus #1)
4.35
Book Review (down there somewhere)

***Thoughts Before Reading***
Just bought it today! Actually I'm gonna buy the Hunger Games paperback instead since I
...more
Oct 26, 2010
Oct 18, 2010
 
The Iron Daughter (The Iron Fey, #2)
4.16
Note: OMG the ending, God the ending kills man, you've got to read this blah blah blah. Love it I need the next book right now!

Book Review for Iron Da
...more
Dec 21, 2010
Sep 04, 2010
 
Looking for Alaska
4.15
Book Review...down there somewhere

Caution : This book review was ridiculously self-absorbed and will not be entirely wholesome (R-16 will do).

********
...more
Dec 29, 2010
Sep 04, 2010
 
A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire, #3)
4.54
terrible shock Pictures, Images and Photos

Jesus. Christ. Christ. Jesus.

Best book of the series so far. I have heard that the book series is originally intended as a trilogy, but the story bec
...more
Oct 27, 2011
Oct 13, 2011
 
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)
4.07
Girl With the Dragon Tattoo Pictures, Images and Photos

***Movie Update: I just saw the movie today and I have to say that it was so much better than the book! The pacing was great, the actress who played
...more
Oct 08, 2010
Sep 22, 2010
 
The Iron King (The Iron Fey, #1)
3.94
To have a more organize review I'll use pros and cons(as always^^, OC that I am!).

Pros:
1. Okay this is my 1st fairy book, considered that a plus. ***I
...more
Nov 16, 2010
Sep 05, 2010
Rss More books shelved as 'fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9