Dismiss Selecting multiple shelves is temporarily disabled. Sorry for the inconvenience!

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down arrow
 
What If?: Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions
4.14
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 07, 2015
 
Bad Science
4.07
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
 
Blue Mind: The Surprising Science That Shows How Being Near, In, On, or Under Water Can Make You Happier, Healthier, More Connected, and Better at What You Do
3.57
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
 
Our Mathematical Universe: My Quest for the Ultimate Nature of Reality
4.05
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
 
The Collapse of Western Civilization: A View from the Future
3.78
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
 
Consciousness and the Brain: Deciphering How the Brain Codes Our Thoughts
4.15
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
 
A Case for Climate Engineering
3.62
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
 
The Sixth Extinction: An Unnatural History
4.01
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
 
The Ravenous Brain: How the New Science of Consciousness Explains Our Insatiable Search for Meaning
3.79
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
 
Science Friction: Where the Known Meets the Unknown
3.49
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
 
The Evolution of Simulated Universes
3.45
May 21, 2014
May 22, 2014
 
The Demon-Haunted World: Science as a Candle in the Dark
4.28
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
 
The Unpersuadables: Adventures with the Enemies of Science
3.86
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
 
Mind, Life, and Universe: Conversations with Great Scientists of Our Time
3.97
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
 
The Why of Things: Causality in Science, Medicine, and Life
3.44
Apr 15, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
 
Anthill
3.36
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
 
The Future of the Mind: The Scientific Quest to Understand, Enhance, and Empower the Mind
4.04
Jun 04, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
 
The Epigenetics Revolution
4.09
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
 
Knocking on Heaven's Door: How Physics and Scientific Thinking Illuminate the Universe and the Modern World
3.69
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
 
Paradox: The Nine Greatest Enigmas in Physics
3.83
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
 
The Sports Gene: Inside the Science of Extraordinary Athletic Performance
4.15
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
 
Brilliant Blunders: From Darwin to Einstein - Colossal Mistakes by Great Scientists That Changed Our Understanding of Life and the Universe
3.41
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
 
Phi: A Voyage from the Brain to the Soul
3.87
Apr 10, 2014
Nov 19, 2013
 
The Trouble with Physics: The Rise of String Theory, the Fall of a Science and What Comes Next
3.94
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
 
The Particle at the End of the Universe: How the Hunt for the Higgs Boson Leads Us to the Edge of a New World
4.00
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
 
The Universe in Zero Words: The Story of Mathematics as Told Through Equations
4.03
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
 
A Universe from Nothing: Why There Is Something Rather Than Nothing
3.91
Oct 2013
Oct 02, 2013
 
Spillover: Animal Infections and the Next Human Pandemic
4.22
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
 
The Violinist's Thumb: And Other Lost Tales of Love, War, and Genius, as Written by Our Genetic Code
3.94
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
 
Are You Smart Enough to Work at Google?: Trick Questions, Zen-like Riddles, Insanely Difficult Puzzles, and Other Devious Interviewing Techniques You Need to Know to Get a Job Anywhere in the New Economy
3.49
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Rss More books shelved as 'science,technology' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6