cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
Wonder
4.42
really liked it
Original post at One More Page

There was a time a few years ago when I was hearing mass with my family, and I happened to stand beside this man at chur
...more
Feb 27, 2012
Feb 23, 2012
 
Wanderlove
3.91
really liked it
Original post at One More Page

I love traveling. Granted, I'm not the most traveled person around, but I love being able to go to places. I love seeing
...more
Jan 30, 2012
Aug 03, 2011
 
Me & Earl & the Dying Girl
3.58
liked it
Original post at One More Page

I admit: I requested this book on Netgalley because of the cover. Don't you think it's so cute? This is the kind of cove
...more
Feb 12, 2012
Dec 12, 2011
 
Somebody to Love (Gideon's Cove, #3)
4.05
really liked it
Original post at One More Page

When I spotted Somebody to Love in Netgalley, I immediately requested it, having enjoyed Until There Was You last year.
...more
Mar 05, 2017
Feb 02, 2012
 
Save the Date
4.26
really liked it
Original post at One More Page

I wasn't sure what to expect with Save the Date by Jenny B. Jones because if I were to judge this book by its cover, i
...more
Mar 08, 2011
Feb 27, 2011
 
Hunger (Riders of the Apocalypse, #1)
3.55
really liked it
Original review at One More Page

I cannot imagine myself having an eating disorder. I love food too much, and I can't imagine not eating. Of course, wh
...more
Aug 17, 2010
Aug 16, 2010
 
Unearthly (Unearthly, #1)
4.06
really liked it
Original post at One More Page

I can't remember the last time I willingly read a paranormal romance novel. I really can't anymore. I am not denying tha
...more
Apr 26, 2011
Apr 24, 2011
 
The Sevenfold Spell (Accidental Enchantments, #1)
3.45
it was ok
**spoiler alert** Original post at One More Page

Out of all the Disney princesses, I find Princess Aurora a.k.a. Sleeping Beauty the prettiest. Maybe I
...more
Aug 21, 2010
Aug 18, 2010
 
Protection for Hire (Protection for Hire, #1)
4.15
it was amazing
Original post at One More Page

What do you get when you cross the niece of the head of the Japanese mafia with a Southern belle in need of protection a
...more
Dec 16, 2011
Apr 13, 2011
 
Always the Baker, Never the Bride (Emma Rae Creations, #1)
3.64
liked it
Original post at One More Page

It's kind of funny that the next NetGalley ARC I read is another book that has recipes and other cooking tips in them, b
...more
Sep 12, 2010
Aug 23, 2010
 
Iscariot: A Novel of Judas
4.13
it was amazing
Original post from One More Page

Ever since Tosca announced that she was writing this book in 2010, I have been eagerly waiting for this to come out. I
...more
Mar 28, 2013
Aug 24, 2012
 
The Crepe Makers' Bond
3.22
liked it
Original post at One More Page



I am a cookbook person. By that, I mean, I can only cook if there is a cookbook involved. I'm not the type of person who
...more
Sep 04, 2010
Aug 26, 2010
 
Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened
4.17
liked it
I've loved Hyperbole and a Half ever since my colleague told me about the blog. I remember there were days when I'd read the blog and start laughing u ...more
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
 
Parasite (Parasitology, #1)
3.65
really liked it
Mira Grant is back, and she's not writing about zombies. This time around, she's writing about worms -- tapeworms, to be exact. Genetically engineered ...more
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 05, 2012
 
The Lipstick Laws
3.53
liked it
Original post at One More Page

The Lipstick Laws is one of those books that is good to read when you have been too immersed in out-of-this-world book
...more
Nov 07, 2010
Sep 27, 2010
 
If You Feel Too Much: Thoughts on Things Found and Lost and Hoped For
4.23
really liked it
I first heard about Jamie Tworkowski from my friend Isa, after she shared with me this quote:
Don't get me wrong. It's not that i don't like love. i lo
...more
May 17, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
 
If You Only Knew
4.12
really liked it
"I used to think that somewhere along the line, I'd find the key to that perfect life...and once I had it, everyday would be golden and easy, and ever
...more
Aug 08, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
 
Ultraviolet (Ultraviolet, #1)
3.78
really liked it
Original post at One More Page

Ultraviolet is far from my radar and from any of my reading plans. I've never read any of R.J. Anderson's work, and I
...more
Jun 22, 2011
Jun 16, 2011
 
Until There Was You
4.00
really liked it
Original post at One More Page

I've never read any Kristan Higgins, but I've read about her in the reviews of my other book blogger friends. It's been
...more
Oct 25, 2011
Sep 28, 2011
 
This is Not a Test (This is Not a Test #1)
3.87
really liked it
Original post at One More Page

When I heard that Courtney Summers was coming out with a zombie novel, I was up to my ears with excitement. Okay fine, w
...more
Jun 27, 2012
Dec 28, 2011
 
Forbidden (The Books of Mortals, #1)
3.94
really liked it
Full post at One More Page

My supply of Christian fiction has sort of run low ever since I started reading more YA books, so new books from my favorite
...more
Sep 23, 2011
Apr 17, 2011
 
Smitten (Smitten, #1)
3.79
liked it
Original post at One More Page

In a town called Smitten, their main source of income is their lumber mill. With the lumber mill comes the men, who's us
...more
Feb 22, 2012
Dec 11, 2011
 
Rage (Riders of the Apocalypse, #2)
3.85
liked it
Original post at One More Page

Missy didn't mean to cut so deep. She didn't mean to, really. All she wanted was the comfort of the blade against her sk
...more
Dec 09, 2011
Sep 26, 2010
 
This Song Will Save Your Life
3.95
really liked it
I've only read one Leila Sales book, Past Perfect, and I had fun with it because it was so, well, fun. I remember really liking the setting and the ch ...more
Feb 17, 2014
Sep 22, 2013
 
The Scent of Rain
3.36
liked it
Original post from One More Page

Daphne Sweeten is a professional nose -- by that, we mean she's a chemist who is trained to be a perfume creator. When
...more
Feb 20, 2013
Oct 05, 2012
 
Speechless
3.97
really liked it
Original post at One More Page

Chelsea Knot cannot keep a secret, and she just stumbled on the juiciest piece of gossip she has ever ran into during he
...more
Aug 11, 2012
Feb 16, 2012
 
Always the Wedding Planner, Never the Bride (Emma Rae Creations, #2)
3.79
liked it
Original post at One More Page

I read and enjoyed Sandra D. Bricker's other book, Always the Baker, Never the Bride last year, and I honestly had n
...more
Oct 03, 2011
Jun 10, 2011
 
The Next Best Thing (Gideon's Cove, #2)
3.90
really liked it
Original post from One More Page

I read The Next Best Thing by Kristan Higgins because I need to get into the "romance" mood while I was writing my r
...more
Jul 03, 2013
Feb 24, 2012
 
Avatar: The Last Airbender (The Promise, #1)
4.24
really liked it
Original post at One More Page

I never really go to the graphic novels section of NetGalley, but anything Avatar: The Last Airbender related is an auto
...more
Mar 03, 2012
Mar 03, 2012
 
Hallowed (Unearthly, #2)
4.15
it was amazing
Original post at One More Page

One of the books that absolutely surprised me last year was Cynthia Hand's Unearthly. I can't keep stressing it enough,
...more
Nov 08, 2011
Apr 29, 2011
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'netgalley' »
« previous 1