cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Ender's Game (The Ender Quintet, #1)
4.28
Original post at One More Page

So everyone who's ever read and loved science fiction has read and loved Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card. My friends w
...more
Mar 27, 2012
Oct 21, 2010
 
Dash & Lily's Book of Dares
3.86
Original post at One More Page

One day early this year (way before I met the Goodreads people) I was going around Fully Booked in Eastwood when I sudde
...more
Dec 25, 2010
Nov 21, 2010
 
Red Glove (Curse Workers, #2)
4.02
I read the first book in the Curse Workers series more than a year ago, so it took me a while to get into Red Glove. I had to resist the urge to brows ...more
Apr 21, 2015
Oct 14, 2012
 
Will Grayson, Will Grayson
3.92
There was a time soon after I graduated college that I was so obsessed with High School Musical. I was unemployed, and I was a kid at heart who can't ...more
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 16, 2012
 
Warbreaker (Warbreaker, #1)
4.17
Original post at One More Page

I've heard so many good things about Brandon Sanderson, but he was never really in one of my authors to-read-soon list.
...more
May 04, 2012
Mar 16, 2012
 
The Scrapbook of Frankie Pratt
3.67
Original post at One More Page

I'm one of those people who tries to scrapbook. I say try because as much as I try, I can't really make my scrapbook pag
...more
May 27, 2012
Mar 16, 2012
 
Confessions of a Serial Kisser
3.56
Original post at One More Page

Wendelin Van Draanen is the author of one of my favorite books ever, Flipped. I love Flipped -- I have read several time
...more
Mar 12, 2012
Mar 19, 2011
 
Magic Gifts (Kate Daniels, #5.4)
4.37
Original post at One More Page

Oh Ilona Andrews, did you know how the two of you just made my Christmas so awesome? Thank you so much for this free Kat
...more
Dec 28, 2011
Dec 25, 2011
 
The Sugar Queen
3.99
Original post at One More Page

I read and enjoyed Sarah Addison Allen's Garden Spells a few months ago and ever since then, I've had her other books
...more
Dec 16, 2011
Jul 25, 2011
 
The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle, #2)
4.26
So soon after I finished reading The Raven Boys, I grabbed The Dream Thieves from my shelf and started reading, so, so thankful that Scholastic sent m ...more
May 02, 2014
Dec 21, 2013
 
The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle, #1)
4.02
* Also posted at I Like It Dog-Eared

The first time I heard about The Raven Boys, I wasn't really that curious. I read some of Maggie Stiefvater's boo
...more
Apr 14, 2014
Sep 19, 2012
 
A Northern Light
3.82
Original post at One More Page

I was never a big fan of historical novels because in my mind, they're equivalent to classics: slow reading and oftentim
...more
Apr 06, 2011
Nov 18, 2010
 
Sinner: The Catholic Guy's Funny, Feeble Attempts to Be a Faithful Catholic
4.07
Original post at One More Page

I had no idea who Lino Rulli was until I heard him on Lifeteen's Holy Week podcast, which was actually his show with Mar
...more
Apr 22, 2012
Apr 08, 2012
 
Angelica's Daughters: A Dugtungan Novel
3.88
Original post at One More Page

One time during junior year in high school, my friends and I started scribbling on spare pieces of notebook paper. It wa
...more
Dec 10, 2011
Dec 16, 2010
 
Revolution
4.04
Original post at One More Page

I read and loved Jennifer Donnelly's A Northern Light earlier this year, and I looked forward to reading her second
...more
Aug 25, 2011
Nov 08, 2010
 
Suite Scarlett (Scarlett, #1)
3.61
Original post at One More Page

I've heard a lot about Maureen Johnson from YA contemporary circles, but somehow, I never really got around to getting h
...more
Jul 20, 2011
Dec 08, 2010
 
On the Edge (The Edge, #1)
4.02
Original post at One More Page

I pretty much became a squealing fan of Ilona Andrews after I finished the first four books of their Kate Daniels series
...more
May 03, 2011
Nov 19, 2010
 
The Scorpio Races
4.08
I've had The Scorpio Races on my TBR for a long time now, and I even planned to read it last year but I never got around to it. After a series of non- ...more
Nov 08, 2013
Jan 08, 2012
 
Being Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker, #1)
4.06
Original post at One More Page

The pink cover speaks for this one, don't you think? It's so pink that I cannot help but just want this book, if only to
...more
Mar 28, 2011
Nov 08, 2010
 
Lumayo Ka Nga Sa Akin
3.81
Original post at One More Page

Bob Ong was a staple among my friends in college, because he provided us with quick and funny reads that keeps us afloat
...more
Aug 12, 2012
Dec 17, 2011
 
Garden Spells (Waverley Family, #1)
4.06
Original post at One More Page

I've heard so many good things about Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen, but it took me a while before I acquired it
...more
Jul 25, 2011
Jan 16, 2011
 
Blue Angel, White Shadow
3.42
Original post at One More Page

One of my favorite classes in college that wasn't my major was my Lit class, not only because I had an awesome professor
...more
Mar 26, 2011
Jan 22, 2011
 
Amplified (Amplified, #1)
3.74
Original post from One More Page

I like music, but I can hardly play any instrument or even really sing (except in karaoke sessions), but for some reas
...more
May 07, 2013
Mar 05, 2011
 
Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell
3.75
Original post from One More Page

Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell by Susanna Clarke is one of those books that passed by my radar, and I briefly co
...more
May 03, 2013
Dec 16, 2012
 
The Boy Book (Ruby Oliver, #2)
3.84
Original post at One More Page

Spoiler warning: Possible spoilers from the first book in this review.

In the second book of the Ruby Oliver series, The
...more
Feb 29, 2012
Nov 13, 2011
 
The Isle of Blood (The Monstrumologist, #3)
4.28
Original post from One More Page

I'm not a super-fast reader, but some friends tell me I have a pretty fast reading pace. I've been pretty slow lately,
...more
Dec 22, 2012
Oct 17, 2011
 
What My Girlfriend Doesn't Know
3.96
Original post at One More Page

I like reading novels in verse when I feel like I'm reading too slow, like how I have been doing lately. I figured readi
...more
Apr 16, 2012
Jul 03, 2011
 
Heist Society (Heist Society, #1)
3.93
Original post from One More Page

I never realized that I really liked con stories until I am already right in the middle of reading or watching them. C
...more
Jan 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2011
 
What is Goodbye?
3.92
Original post at One More Page

I read and loved Nikki Grimes' A Girl Named Mister so I was very excited to get this book from Kuya Doni during one of
...more
Feb 11, 2012
Jul 24, 2011
 
Mistwood (Mistwood, #1)
3.53
Original post at One More Page

I've had my eye on Mistwood for a long time now, but a part of me has always dismissed it as a paranormal romance nove
...more
Jun 04, 2011
Jul 12, 2010
Rss More books shelved as 'gifts' »
« previous 1 3