cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Dinosaurs Before Dark (Magic Tree House, #1)
3.81
The story is cute, and my son loves the series. He is finally starting to read aloud well, and these books are right on his level (he's 7, second grad ...more
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
 
Our Family Tree: An Evolution Story
4.18
Quentin (my 5 year old) ADORED this book, a brief explanation/overview of the evolutionary process. It's beautifully illustrated.
Nov 2009
Nov 20, 2009
 
Mammals Who Morph: The Universe Tells Our Evolution Story: Book 3 (The Universe Series) (Sharing Nature with Children Books)
4.49
Like its predecessor, it's heavy on the anthropomorphism, but an enjoyable read, and my young kids enjoyed it.
not set
Dec 02, 2012
 
Born with a Bang: The Universe Tells Our Cosmic Story
4.53
A little heavy on the anthropomorphizing, but my kids enjoyed it.
not set
Dec 02, 2012
 
What's Smaller Than a Pygmy Shrew?
4.18
None
not set
Jul 31, 2010
 
Welcome with Love
4.74
None
not set
Aug 22, 2007
 
The New Baby (Little Critter)
4.11
None
Nov 2007
Aug 22, 2007
 
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking-Glass
4.05
None
Jun 2009
Jan 18, 2008
 
Virent Ova! Viret Perna!! (Green Eggs and Ham in Latin)
4.29
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
How Many Animals?/Quot Animalia?: Quot Animalia (An I Am Reading Latin Book)
3.75
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
What Color Is It?/Quo Colore Est?: Quo Colore Est? : Latin/English Version 'I Am Reading Latin' Series)
4.00
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
Who Loves Me? =: Quis Me Amat?
4.00
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
What Will I Eat?
3.00
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
Oh Say Can You Say?
3.98
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
Horton Hears a Who!
4.12
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
Six by Seuss
4.46
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
Fox in Socks
3.99
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
Did I Ever Tell You How Lucky You Are?
4.14
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
Oh, the Thinks You Can Think!
4.08
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
The Return of the Light: Twelve Tales from Around the World for the Winter Solstice
3.71
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
In the Beginning: Creation Stories from Around the World
3.81
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
Tree Ring Circus
3.88
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
Classics to Read Aloud to Your Children: Selections from Shakespeare, Twain, Dickens, O.Henry, London, Longfellow, Irving Aesop, Homer, Cervantes, Hawthorne, and More
4.14
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths
4.40
None
Jan 22, 2010
Feb 02, 2008
 
The Children's Homer: The Adventures of Odysseus and the Tale of Troy
3.83
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
Classic Myths to Read Aloud: The Great Stories of Greek and Roman Mythology, Specially Arranged for Children Five and Up by an Educational Expert
4.08
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
Heroes of Greek Mythology
3.57
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
The Children of Odin: The Book of Northern Myths
4.00
None
not set
Feb 02, 2008
 
Hop on Pop
3.91
None
Feb 2006
Feb 02, 2008
 
The Sleep Book
4.09
None
Dec 2007
Feb 02, 2008
Rss More books shelved as 'kids' »
« previous 1 3 4