bookshelves

all (1146)

# Up_arrow cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
31
Bowling Alone: The Collapse and Revival of American Community
3.72
not set
May 06, 2009
 
32
Predictably Irrational: The Hidden Forces That Shape Our Decisions
4.06
not set
May 06, 2009
 
33
Day of Empire: How Hyperpowers Rise to Global Dominance--and Why They Fall
3.82
not set
May 06, 2009
 
34
Nemesis: The Last Days of the American Republic
4.10
not set
May 06, 2009
 
35
Economics for Real People: An Introduction to the Austrian School
4.15
not set
May 06, 2009
 
36
What Has Government Done to Our Money? and The Case for the 100 Percent Gold Dollar
4.25
not set
May 06, 2009
 
37
Life of Pi
3.86
not set
May 06, 2009
 
38
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)
4.07
not set
May 06, 2009
 
39
Tales Before Narnia: The Roots of Modern Fantasy and Science Fiction
3.55
not set
May 06, 2009
 
40
The New American Militarism: How Americans are Seduced by War
4.00
not set
May 06, 2009
 
41
Pornified: How Pornography Is Transforming Our Lives, Our Relationships, and Our Families
3.52
not set
May 06, 2009
 
42
The Politics of Rich and Poor: Wealth and the American Electorate in the Reagan Aftermath
3.99
not set
May 06, 2009
 
43
American Theocracy: The Peril snd Politics of Radical Religion, Oil and Borrowed Money in the 21st Century
3.85
not set
May 06, 2009
 
44
Boiling Point: Democrats, Republicans and the Decline of Middle-class Prosperity
3.43
not set
May 06, 2009
 
45
Arrogant Capital: Washington, Wall Street and the Frustration of American Politics
3.62
not set
May 06, 2009
 
46
The Way We Really Are: Coming to Terms with America's Changing Families
3.63
not set
May 06, 2009
 
47
The Great Risk Shift: The Assault on American Jobs, Families, Health Care and Retirement and How You Can Fight Back
3.75
not set
May 06, 2009
 
48
The Seventeen Traditions
3.73
not set
May 06, 2009
 
49
Deep Economy: The Wealth of Communities and the Durable Future
4.06
not set
May 06, 2009
 
50
The Post-American World
3.85
not set
May 06, 2009
 
51
Born to Buy: A Groundbreaking Exposé of a Marketing Culture That Makes Children "Believe They  Are  What They  Own." (USA Today)
3.68
not set
May 06, 2009
 
52
The Shock Doctrine: The Rise of Disaster Capitalism
4.22
not set
May 06, 2009
 
53
No Logo
3.85
not set
May 06, 2009
 
54
Getting Off: Pornography and the End of Masculinity
3.64
not set
May 06, 2009
 
55
Civic Agriculture: Reconnecting Farm, Food, and Community (Civil Society: Historical and Contemporary Perspectives)
3.37
not set
May 06, 2009
 
56
The Impact of Inequality: How to Make Sick Societies Healthier
3.98
not set
May 06, 2009
 
57
Generation Debt
3.32
not set
May 06, 2009
 
58
The Age of American Unreason
3.79
not set
May 06, 2009
 
59
Free Lunch: How the Wealthiest Americans Enrich Themselves at Government Expense (and StickYou with the Bill)
3.98
not set
May 06, 2009
 
60
Perfectly Legal: The Covert Campaign to Rig Our Tax System to Benefit the Super Rich--and Cheat Everybody Else
4.14
not set
May 06, 2009
Rss More books shelved as 'to-read' »