Dismiss Selecting multiple shelves is temporarily disabled. Sorry for the inconvenience!

bookshelves

all (3373)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down_arrow
 
Beyond the University: Why Liberal Education Matters
3.83
not set
Jul 28, 2014
 
Love and Math: The Heart of Hidden Reality
3.72
not set
Apr 08, 2014
 
Teaching What Really Happened: How to Avoid the Tyranny of Textbooks and Get Students Excited About Doing History (Multicultural Education Series)
4.20
not set
Nov 17, 2012
 
Conning Harvard: Adam Wheeler, the Con Artist Who Faked His Way into the Ivy League
3.44
not set
Nov 05, 2012
 
Privilege: Harvard and the Education of the Ruling Class
3.19
not set
Aug 27, 2012
 
We're Losing Our Minds: Rethinking American Higher Education
3.48
not set
May 01, 2012
 
Academically Adrift: Limited Learning on College Campuses
3.25
not set
Feb 13, 2012
 
The Big Test: The Secret History of the American Meritocracy
3.81
not set
Dec 30, 2011
 
Shakespeare, Einstein, and the Bottom Line: The Marketing of Higher Education
3.67
not set
Apr 20, 2011
 
The Death and Life of the Great American School System: How Testing and Choice Are Undermining Education
4.08
not set
Apr 06, 2011
 
The First Century at the University of Washington
4.00
Feb 19, 2011
Dec 26, 2010
 
Waiting for SUPERMAN: A Participant Media Guide
3.46
not set
Oct 08, 2010
 
The Schools We Need: And Why We Don't Have Them
3.57
not set
Sep 20, 2010
 
Higher Education?: How Colleges Are Wasting Our Money and Failing Our Kids---and What We Can Do About It
3.48
not set
Aug 28, 2010
 
The Chosen: The Hidden History of Admission and Exclusion at Harvard, Yale, and Princeton
4.04
not set
Aug 06, 2010
 
Declining by Degrees: Higher Education at Risk
3.57
not set
Aug 06, 2010
 
A Mathematician's Lament: How School Cheats Us Out of Our Most Fascinating and Imaginative Art Form
4.30
not set
Aug 06, 2010
 
Lies My Teacher Told Me : Everything Your American History Textbook Got Wrong
3.94
Nov 30, 2012
Dec 26, 2007
 
The Language Police:  How Pressure Groups Restrict What Students Learn
3.74
not set
Aug 19, 2007
 
My Freshman Year: What a Professor Learned by Becoming a Student
3.14
Oct 2007
Jul 03, 2007
 
Our Underachieving Colleges: A Candid Look at How Much Students Learn and Why They Should Be Learning More
3.83
Jun 04, 2008
Jul 03, 2007
 
The Price of Admission: How America's Ruling Class Buys Its Way into Elite Colleges -- and Who Gets Left Outside the Gates
3.40
Oct 22, 2011
Jul 01, 2007
Rss More books shelved as 'booksabouteducation,booksaboutbooks' »