cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read Down_arrow date added
 
The Myth of the Spoiled Child: Challenging the Conventional Wisdom about Children and Parenting
3.88
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
 
French Kids Eat Everything: How Our Family Moved to France, Cured Picky Eating, Banned Snacking, and Discovered 10 Simple Rules for Raising Happy, Healthy Eaters
3.86
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
 
Instead of Education: Ways to Help People Do Things Better
4.08
Sep 29, 2013
Aug 16, 2008
 
The Honest Toddler: A Child's Guide to Parenting
3.89
Aug 11, 2013
May 07, 2013
 
Peaceful Parent, Happy Kids: How to Stop Yelling and Start Connecting
4.28
May 2013
Apr 09, 2013
 
The Parent's Guide to Speech and Language Problems
3.86
Dec 16, 2012
Dec 16, 2012
 
Parenting a Free Child: An Unschooled Life
4.35
Jan 11, 2012
Jan 05, 2012
 
Amish Values for Your Family: What We Can Learn from the Simple Life
3.98
Dec 25, 2011
Dec 17, 2011
 
Punished by Rewards: The Trouble with Gold Stars, Incentive Plans, A'S, Praise and Other Bribes
4.15
Nov 05, 2011
Sep 21, 2008
 
Valerie & Walter's Best Books for Children: A Lively, Opinionated Guide (Second Edition)
4.47
Sep 26, 2011
Nov 09, 2008
 
Evie's Kitchen: Raising an Ecstatic Child
4.20
Jun 2011
Jun 04, 2011
 
Radical Homemakers: Reclaiming Domesticity from a Consumer Culture
3.79
Apr 06, 2011
Mar 21, 2011
 
The Ultimate Book of Homeschooling Ideas: 500+ Fun and Creative Learning Activities for Kids Ages 3-12
3.79
Mar 30, 2011
Mar 14, 2011
 
The Art of Education: Reclaiming Your Family, Community, and Self
4.13
Mar 16, 2011
Mar 18, 2011
 
Hold On to Your Kids: Why Parents Need to Matter More Than Peers
4.25
Jan 09, 2011
Jan 15, 2009
 
Room
3.95
Dec 19, 2010
Sep 09, 2010
 
Raising Our Children, Raising Ourselves
3.98
Dec 18, 2010
Dec 19, 2008
 
Attached at the Heart: 8 Proven Parenting Principles for Raising Connected and Compassionate Children
4.24
Nov 12, 2010
Nov 16, 2010
 
Nature's Art Box: From t-shirts to twig baskets, 65 cool projects for crafty kids to make with natural materials you can find anywhere
3.96
Oct 13, 2010
May 18, 2009
 
Unplugged Play: No Batteries. No Plugs. Pure Fun.
4.16
Sep 02, 2010
Jul 31, 2010
 
Living Outside the Box
3.81
Sep 02, 2010
Jul 31, 2010
 
The Happiness Project: Or Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun
3.52
Aug 12, 2010
Aug 06, 2010
 
Liberated Parents, Liberated Children: Your Guide to a Happier Family
4.31
Jul 20, 2010
Jun 29, 2010
 
Siblings Without Rivalry: How to Help Your Children Live Together So You Can Live Too
4.10
Jun 29, 2010
Jun 29, 2010
 
Summerhill School: A New View of Childhood
4.00
Mar 14, 2010
Feb 19, 2010
 
The Unprocessed Child: Living Without School
3.51
Dec 04, 2009
Nov 15, 2009
 
The Day I Became an Autodidact
3.90
Aug 2009
Jul 20, 2009
 
Einstein Never Used Flashcards: How Our Children Really Learn--and Why They Need to Play More and Memorize Less
3.87
Apr 26, 2009
Aug 14, 2008
 
Homeschooling: A Patchwork of Days: Share a Day with 30 Homeschooling Families
3.91
Feb 16, 2009
Aug 13, 2008
 
Unconditional Parenting: Moving from Rewards and Punishments to Love and Reason
4.10
Oct 16, 2008
Sep 09, 2008
Rss More books shelved as 'homeschooling-parenting' »
« previous 1