bookshelves

all (2186)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
The Selection (The Selection, #1)
4.15
MY THOUGHTS
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT





America Singer has been thrown into a reality television show to win the hand and heart of Prince Maxon. Living in a pos
...more
Apr 18, 2012
Apr 18, 2012
 
If I Die (Soul Screamers, #5)
4.33
**spoiler alert** ***spoilers might be present ***

So, Kaylee is trying to fix another supernatural entity from invading her world and this one attacks
...more
Jul 24, 2011
Jul 09, 2011
 
Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)
4.09
MY THOUGHTS
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT


Alina and her best friend, Mal, grow up in an orphanage under the patron of a local duke during a time of encroaching da
...more
Jun 14, 2012
Apr 28, 2012
 
Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)
4.06

MY THOUGHTS
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT

If you haven't noticed before, there is a quote from this book at the top of my blog:

You'd have to have, like, a lentil
...more
Oct 12, 2011
Dec 12, 2011
 
Hex Hall (Hex Hall, #1)
3.98
**spoiler alert** **Slight Spoilers**


I have had this book sitting in a pile since it first came out and now I am wondering why it took me so long to r
...more
Nov 15, 2010
Nov 10, 2010
 
The Chaos of Stars
3.60
http://maryinhb.blogspot.com/2013/06/...

MY THOUGHTS
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT

So what do you do when your mother, Isis is THE goddess of life and your father,
...more
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
 
Forgive My Fins (Fins, #1)
3.87
**slight spoilers -- don't read after the first paragraph**

This is a super fast read and much like a candy bar, you are done and wondering where it al
...more
not set
Jan 28, 2011
 
Forbidden (Forbidden, #1)
3.74
Jayden, at sixteen, is contracted to marry the son of her tribe's leader. Her sister was to marry the older son and become queen of the tribe, which s ...more
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
 
The Originals: The Rise
3.99
I read The Vampire Diaries ages ago and watched the television adaptation off and on over the seasons. I was most intrigued about a spin off for Elija ...more
Jan 13, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
 
A Curious Tale of the In-Between (Pram, #1)
4.41
Pram's mother has died at her birth and her spinster aunts have raised her away from the world in their retirement home. Her only friend is Felix, a g ...more
not set
Mar 08, 2015
 
Catherine
3.71
MY THOUGHTS
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT

Chelsea's mother disappears when she is three and all of these years, she has believed that her mother is dead so when s
...more
Mar 10, 2013
Feb 05, 2013
 
Bewitching: The Kendra Chronicles
3.95
MY THOUGHTS
LOVED IT

If you read Beastly, you will remember Kendra was the witch that had a very important supporting role. Kendra is an immortal witch
...more
Jan 19, 2012
Jan 22, 2012
 
Dreaming Awake (Falling Under, #2)
3.97
MY THOUGHTS
LOVED IT

*** possible slight spoilers***

Theia is miraculously recalled from Under by her besties, Ame, Donny, Gabe and Miss Varney. Varney i
...more
Nov 13, 2011
Oct 27, 2011
 
Weather Witch (Weather Witch #1)
3.11
Full review to come on the release date...


The story is full of intrigue, evil versus good, and the wonderful possibility of romance all built around m
...more
Feb 12, 2013
Jan 27, 2013
 
Dark Companion
3.58
SOURCE: PUBLISHER

MY THOUGHTS
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT

Jane has been shuttled around from foster home to foster home after her parents' death and she doesn't
...more
Jul 08, 2012
Jun 16, 2012
 
Struck (Struck, #1)
3.68
MY THOUGHTS
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT
If you grew up in LA like I did, you fear earthquakes, well, not so much fear them as accept them as a fact of life. You
...more
Mar 02, 2012
Mar 02, 2012
 
The Last Time We Say Goodbye
4.12
My Thoughts

Lex's life has been in freefall since her brother committed suicide. She thought she had her life all wrapped up and on course, when it see
...more
Feb 11, 2015
Feb 11, 2015
 
Lexi's Pathetic Fictional Love Life
4.27
MY THOUGHTS

It is hard enough having a sister who is only two years younger than you and worse still, if that sister is more accomplished than you. Lex
...more
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
 
Lying Out Loud
3.83
Sonny is really good at lying, where the stories just pop into her head that sound reasonable and adults believe her. When you find out why she lies s ...more
not set
Mar 22, 2015
 
An Ember in the Ashes
4.25
OK, this one left me hanging. I had lots of OH NO moments filled with several rapid heartbeats followed by I CAN"T PUT THIS DOWN.

My final review will
...more
not set
Feb 11, 2015
 
The Winner's Crime (The Winner's Trilogy, #2)
4.34
Kestrel is now engaged to the Emperor's son and the crown prince. Her father is still off waging war and she finds court life monotonous and silly. Wh ...more
Mar 02, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
 
The Queen of Bright and Shiny Things
3.87
MY THOUGHTS

Sage moved to Farmdale three years ago and changed everything about herself. She now tries to make at least one person smile each day by pu
...more
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
 
The Madman's Daughter (The Madman's Daughter, #1)
3.71
MY THOUGHTS
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT

Juliet has had her life turned upside down by her father who abandon her mother when she was a young child. Her mother m
...more
Jan 24, 2013
Jan 05, 2013
 
Over You
3.39
release date 8.21.12

MY THOUGHTS
LOVED IT


Max has been moved almost every year of her life by her journalist mother who now decides she needs to put down
...more
May 06, 2012
May 03, 2012
 
Reunited
3.69
MY THOUGHTS
LOVED IT



Take three best friends from junior high with one giant misunderstanding that causes them to hate each other, mix in some musical l
...more
Jun 14, 2012
May 15, 2012
 
Rockoholic
3.56
MY THOUGHTS

ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT

Bristol teen, Jody, has a major crush on US rock star Jackson Gatlin. She has his posters plastered on her wall, eats wh
...more
Nov 04, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
 
Georgetown Academy: Book One
3.85
MY THOUGHTS
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT

Brinley, the queen bee of Georgetown Academy, an elite prep school for Washington's elite, is starting off the school ye
...more
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
 
The Crimson Gate (The Violet Hour, #2)
4.44
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
 
A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)
4.34
Fayre's family has suffered because of her father's bad business decisions and she now supports her family by hunting in the woods near their cottage. ...more
not set
Feb 25, 2015
 
Savage Drift (Monument 14, #3)
4.06
MY THOUGHTS: ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT


Dean, Alex and the younger kids have been safe at the camp near Vancouver, but they still want to find Josie after Nik
...more
May 06, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Rss More books shelved as 'young-adult' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12