cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
The Hunt for Vulcan: . . . And How Albert Einstein Destroyed a Planet, Discovered Relativity, and Deciphered the Universe
4.00
really liked it
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
 
About Time: Cosmology and Culture at the Twilight of the Big Bang
3.76
liked it
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
 
I Contain Multitudes: The Microbes Within Us and a Grander View of Life
4.25
really liked it
Dec 21, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
 
Black Hole Blues and Other Songs from Outer Space
3.76
liked it
Aug 10, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
 
Brain Candy: Science, Paradoxes, Puzzles, Logic, and Illogic to Nourish Your Neurons
3.44
it was ok
Jul 2016
Jun 24, 2016
 
The Rise And Fall Of The Third Chimpanzee
4.03
really liked it
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
 
The Madhouse Effect: How Climate Change Denial Is Threatening Our Planet, Destroying Our Politics, and Driving Us Crazy
4.50
really liked it
Nov 20, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
 
Grunt: The Curious Science of Humans at War
3.96
liked it
Aug 21, 2016
May 19, 2016
 
The Big Picture: On the Origins of Life, Meaning, and the Universe Itself
4.21
liked it
Dec 09, 2016
May 15, 2016
 
Lab Girl
4.04
really liked it
Oct 17, 2016
May 11, 2016
 
An Anthropologist on Mars: Seven Paradoxical Tales
4.18
liked it
May 04, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
 
The Soul of an Octopus: A Surprising Exploration into the Wonder of Consciousness
3.82
it was ok
Oct 02, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
 
River Notes: A Natural and Human History of the Colorado
3.87
liked it
Aug 14, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
 
Half-Earth: Our Planet's Fight for Life
3.74
liked it
Jan 03, 2017
Mar 09, 2016
 
We Have the Technology: How Biohackers, Foodies, Physicians, and Scientists Are Transforming Human Perception, One Sense at a Time
3.80
liked it
Sep 15, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
 
The Geography of Genius: A Search for the World's Most Creative Places from Ancient Athens to Silicon Valley
3.75
really liked it
Apr 03, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
 
Dragon Hunter: Roy Chapman Andrews & the Central Asiatic Expeditions
3.91
liked it
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
 
The Way We'll Be: The Zogby Report on the Transformation of the American Dream
3.33
it was ok
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
 
The Mansion of Happiness: A History of Life and Death
3.47
liked it
Nov 27, 2015
Nov 24, 2015
 
The Eerie Silence: Renewing Our Search for Alien Intelligence
3.95
liked it
Nov 21, 2015
Nov 18, 2015
 
Last Chance to See
4.32
it was amazing
Nov 03, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
 
The Modern Scholar: Behold the Mighty Dinosaur
4.13
it was amazing
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
 
Resurrection Science: Conservation, De-extinction and the Precarious Future of Wild Things
4.11
really liked it
Aug 21, 2016
Sep 28, 2015
 
Doubt Is Their Product: How Industry's Assault on Science Threatens Your Health
3.99
liked it
Oct 13, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
 
Space Chronicles: Facing the Ultimate Frontier
3.96
liked it
Sep 05, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
 
Is Gwyneth Paltrow Wrong About Everything?: When Celebrity Culture and Science Clash
3.57
really liked it
Jul 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
 
The Trouble with Testosterone and Other Essays on the Biology of the Human Predicament
4.10
liked it
May 24, 2015
May 18, 2015
 
Galileo's Middle Finger: Heretics, Activists, and the Search for Justice in Science
3.68
liked it
Sep 22, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
 
Reason in a Dark Time: Why the Struggle Against Climate Change Failed -- And What It Means for Our Future
3.78
it was ok
Feb 04, 2016
Apr 13, 2015
 
Spring Chicken: Stay Young Forever (or Die Trying)
4.00
really liked it
Sep 11, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'environment-science' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10