cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
Aunts Aren't Gentlemen (Jeeves, #15)
4.20
For the title alone... PG caught me at an impressionable age and shaped the foundations of what funny is, at least in my brain.
I am a hopeless lover o
...more
not set
Jan 27, 2009
 
Spinning in the Old Way
4.12
The author's voice is strong and opinionated, yet opens the door for you to experiment and disagree. The instructions are clear, as are the illustrati ...more
Aug 10, 2009
Aug 10, 2009
 
The Daughter of Time (Inspector Alan Grant, #5)
3.97
I love Josephine tey. This book is an outstanding example of reading a mystery for the pleasure of following the detectives thought processes. Grant i ...more
not set
Mar 09, 2009
 
Murder Must Advertise  (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries, #10)
4.22
This book changed my young life. A driving ambition in my teens was to recognize all the literary quotes Lord Peter constantly throws about.
not set
Jan 27, 2009
 
Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life
4.21
This books makes me want to write. Or find God. She describes the writing process with confidence. You feel like you're inside her head with her.
Jan 1998
Aug 10, 2009
 
The Chronicles of Chrestomanci, Vol. 2 (Chrestomanci #3-4)
4.17
A brilliant writer who captures the essence of childhood outsiders (and who isn't an outsider part of the time?)
not set
Jan 27, 2009
 
Busman's Honeymoon (Lord Peter Wimsey, #13)
4.29
One of the most truthfully romantic while still wildly escapist reads of all time.
not set
Jan 27, 2009
 
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, #3)
4.48
None
not set
Jan 27, 2009
 
The Kitchen Diaries: A Year in the Kitchen with Nigel Slater
4.27
None
not set
Jan 27, 2009
 
Nigel Slater's Real Food
4.28
None
not set
Jan 27, 2009
 
Cocaine Blues (Phryne Fisher, #1)
3.76
None
not set
Feb 09, 2009
 
The Herb Book: The Complete and Authoritative Guide to More Than 500 Herbs
4.28
None
not set
Jan 27, 2009
 
Nourishing Traditions: The Cookbook That Challenges Politically Correct Nutrition and the Diet Dictocrats
4.22
None
not set
Jan 27, 2009
 
Gaviotas: A Village to Reinvent the World
4.17
None
not set
Feb 17, 2009
 
Mother Aegypt and Other Stories
3.93
None
not set
Sep 01, 2008
 
Charcuterie: The Craft of Salting, Smoking, and Curing
4.32
None
not set
Jan 27, 2009
 
The Color of Magic (Discworld, #1; Rincewind #1)
3.94
None
not set
Aug 25, 2008
 
In the Garden of Iden (The Company, #1)
3.77
None
not set
Sep 01, 2008
 
Work Shirts for Madmen
3.74
None
not set
Sep 01, 2008
 
Three Cups of Tea: One Man's Mission to Promote Peace ... One School at a Time
3.63
None
not set
Apr 07, 2009
 
The Sons of Heaven (The Company, #8)
3.82
None
not set
Sep 01, 2008
 
The Machine's Child (The Company, #7)
3.82
None
not set
Sep 01, 2008
 
Rude Mechanicals
3.80
None
not set
Sep 01, 2008
 
Dark Mondays
3.74
None
not set
Sep 01, 2008
 
Sky Coyote (The Company, #2)
3.77
None
not set
Sep 01, 2008
 
The Anvil of the World (Lord Ermenwyr, #1)
3.85
None
not set
Sep 01, 2008
 
Lord Peter Views the Body (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries, #4)
4.17
None
not set
Jan 27, 2009
 
Gaudy Night (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries, #12)
4.28
None
not set
Jan 27, 2009
 
New Menopausal Years : The Wise Woman Way, Alternative Approaches for Women 30-90 (Wise Woman Ways)
4.35
None
not set
Jan 27, 2009
 
Healing Wise (Wise Woman Herbal Series)
4.35
None
not set
Jan 27, 2009
Rss
« previous 1 3