cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down arrow date read date added
 
The pH Balance Diet: Restore Your Acid-Alkaline Levels to Eliminate Toxins and Lose Weight
3.62
This book lacks a lot of information. But on the upside it didn't say that I had to be completely vegan or vegetarian for that matter.
Apr 2011
Apr 25, 2011
 
One Hundred Names
3.76
I loved this book. It was a little on the sweet side but I loved the idea of 100 names and 100 unique stories. Beautiful!
Aug 10, 2014
May 29, 2014
 
Flora and Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures
3.84
A great book about a squirrel and a girl, a blind boy and a giant donut with sprinkles.
Apr 18, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
 
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
3.83
The author was able to capture the emotional distance present in autism. It makes me wonder about his own background.
Jan 2010
Jan 04, 2010
 
Living Dead Girl
3.84
This is quite possibly the saddest book I ever read; the whole thing from beginning to end.
not set
Mar 06, 2009
 
Private (Private, #1)
3.83
I hope I never know any teenagers that are in this novel. I had a hard time listening to it.
Oct 2011
Oct 17, 2011
 
Geography of Bliss
3.81
I want to go to Iceland. I don't want to go to Moldova. Amsterdam may be nice as well.
Sep 2010
Sep 20, 2010
 
The Smart Guide to Hiking and Backpacking
4.00
Good book for a beginner who has dreams of backpacking but doesn't know where to start.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
 
Bringing Up Geeks: How to Protect Your Kid's Childhood in a Grow-Up-Too-Fast World
3.72
I read part of this book and decided it was a book I should really buy.
Aug 30, 2009
Jul 31, 2008
 
The Rosie Project (Don Tillman #1)
4.00
I loved the socially awkward Don and his quest to get the girl.
Sep 21, 2014
Oct 31, 2013
 
Fun & Fabulous Curtains to Sew: 15 Easy Designs for the Complete Beginner
2.83
This was very helpful for me. Easy to read. Easy to understand.
Apr 2009
Jan 14, 2009
 
The Art of Simple Food: Notes, Lessons, and Recipes from a Delicious Revolution
4.13
I like Alice Waters food philosophy but the recipes are only so-so.
Mar 13, 2015
Jul 10, 2008
 
The Imperfectionists
3.53
Jan 2011
Feb 28, 2011
 
Delicious!
3.72
Billie's story was okay. The story of the food was amazing.
Dec 03, 2014
May 14, 2014
 
Skinny Bitch in the Kitch: Kick-Ass Solutions for Hungry Girls Who Want to Stop Cooking Crap (and Start Looking Hot!)
3.26
Lots of yummy vegan dishes. Love the snarky side comments.
not set
Sep 11, 2008
 
Reference and Information Services in the 21st Century : An Introduction
3.32
This is a reference/text book, but it is really good.
Dec 02, 2008
Sep 09, 2008
 
Bread & Wine: A Love Letter to Life Around the Table, with Recipes
4.19
I love books when the author reads.
Mar 20, 2015
Apr 14, 2014
 
Elizabeth Falkner's Demolition Desserts: Recipes from Citizen Cake
3.93
Fun "sushi" chocolate dessert
not set
Oct 02, 2008
 
The Flavor Thesaurus: A Compendium of Pairings, Recipes and Ideas for the Creative Cook
4.22
None
not set
Nov 18, 2010
 
Gooney Bird Greene
3.90
None
not set
Oct 16, 2008
 
The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing, Traitor to the Nation, Vol I: The Pox Party
3.48
None
not set
Jan 30, 2009
 
The Soapmaker's Companion: A Comprehensive Guide with Recipes, Techniques & Know-How
4.16
None
not set
Mar 11, 2009
 
Here at the End of the World We Learn to Dance
3.38
None
not set
Oct 14, 2008
 
Damsel Under Stress (Enchanted, Inc., #3)
3.90
None
Oct 05, 2009
Jun 28, 2009
 
Enchanted, Inc. (Enchanted, Inc., #1)
3.84
None
Jul 22, 2008
Jul 10, 2008
 
Ghosty Men: The Strange but True Story of the Collyer Brothers, New York's Greatest Hoarders: An Urban Historical
3.15
None
not set
Nov 05, 2011
 
Norah's Ark
3.73
None
not set
Jul 10, 2008
 
The Art of Calligraphy: A Practical Guide to the Skills and Techniques
4.31
None
Mar 2010
Mar 13, 2010
 
A Walk in the Woods: Rediscovering America on the Appalachian Trail
4.05
None
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
 
Ramona the Brave (Avon Camelot Books (Paperback))
4.08
None
not set
Jul 26, 2011
Rss