cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
The Gene: An Intimate History
4.34
really liked it
Aug 11, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
 
The Emperor of All Maladies: A Biography of Cancer
4.27
liked it
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
 
Stuff Matters: Exploring the Marvelous Materials That Shape Our Man-Made World
4.04
really liked it
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
 
Physics and Philosophy: The Revolution in Modern Science
4.02
liked it
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
 
Social Physics: How Good Ideas Spread— The Lessons from a New Science
3.49
it was ok
Dec 09, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
 
The Age of Radiance: The Epic Rise and Dramatic Fall of the Atomic Era
3.87
it was ok
Nov 23, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
 
Gravity: How the Weakest Force in the Universe Shaped Our Lives
3.65
liked it
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
 
The Eerie Silence: Renewing Our Search for Alien Intelligence
3.96
liked it
Jan 31, 2014
Dec 27, 2013
 
Complexity: A Guided Tour
4.00
really liked it
Jan 24, 2014
Dec 27, 2013
 
Uncertainty: Einstein, Heisenberg, Bohr, and the Struggle for the Soul of Science
3.92
liked it
Feb 21, 2014
Dec 27, 2013
 
Life at the Speed of Light: From the Double Helix to the Dawn of Digital Life
3.87
liked it
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
 
Five Billion Years of Solitude: The Search for Life Among the Stars
3.88
really liked it
Feb 27, 2014
Nov 10, 2013
 
Social: Why Our Brains Are Wired to Connect
4.05
it was amazing
Feb 13, 2014
Nov 10, 2013
 
Solar System: A Visual Exploration of All the Planets, Moons and Other Heavenly Bodies that Orbit Our Sun
4.35
really liked it
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
 
Islamic Science and the Making of the European Renaissance
4.15
liked it
Mar 11, 2014
Oct 16, 2013
 
Brilliant Blunders: From Darwin to Einstein - Colossal Mistakes by Great Scientists That Changed Our Understanding of Life and the Universe
3.45
it was ok
Nov 08, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
 
The West without Water: What Past Floods, Droughts, and Other Climatic Clues Tell Us about Tomorrow
4.15
really liked it
Apr 28, 2014
Jul 18, 2013
 
Paleofantasy: What Evolution Really Tells Us about Sex, Diet, and How We Live
3.65
really liked it
May 13, 2014
May 23, 2013
 
The Story of Earth: The First 4.5 Billion Years, from Stardust to Living Planet
4.14
it was amazing
Jun 18, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
 
The Winner Effect: The Neuroscience of Success and Failure
3.97
really liked it
May 20, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
 
Fatal Flaws: How a Misfolded Protein Baffled Scientists and Changed the Way We Look at the Brain
4.12
really liked it
Nov 03, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
 
The Stardust Revolution: The New Story of Our Origin in the Stars
4.14
liked it
Jun 28, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
 
Free Radicals: The Secret Anarchy of Science
3.67
really liked it
not set
Mar 11, 2013
 
Subliminal: How Your Unconscious Mind Rules Your Behavior
4.02
really liked it
Apr 14, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
 
The Particle at the End of the Universe: How the Hunt for the Higgs Boson Leads Us to the Edge of a New World
4.01
really liked it
Jan 19, 2013
Jan 17, 2013
 
Last Ape Standing: The Seven-Million-Year Story of How and Why We Survived
4.00
liked it
Sep 07, 2013
Nov 24, 2012
 
The Constants of Nature: From Alpha to Omega--the Numbers That Encode the Deepest Secrets of the Universe
3.70
it was ok
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
 
Mirror Mirror: A History Of The Human Love Affair With Reflection
3.52
liked it
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
 
DNA USA: A Genetic Portrait of America
3.48
liked it
Apr 11, 2013
Jul 28, 2012
 
The Secret Life of Dust: From the Cosmos to the Kitchen Counter, the Big Consequences of Little Things
3.65
it was ok
Jul 26, 2012
Jul 27, 2012
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'science' »
« previous 1 3