cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down arrow
 
Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind
4.25
May 30, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
 
Pollinators of Native Plants: Attract, Observe and Identify Pollinators and Beneficial Insects with Native Plants
4.56
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
 
This Craft of Verse
4.28
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
 
Growing Urban Orchards
4.50
Jan 13, 2015
Jan 13, 2015
 
A Place in the Country
4.15
Feb 25, 2015
Nov 26, 2014
 
Twilight of the Belle Epoque: The Paris of Picasso, Stravinsky, Proust, Renault, Marie Curie, Gertrude Stein, and Their Friends Through the Great War
4.03
Mar 23, 2015
Nov 25, 2014
 
Hotel Florida: Truth, Love, and Death in the Spanish Civil War
3.82
Dec 08, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
 
This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs. The Climate
4.07
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
 
The Island of Knowledge: The Limits of Science and the Search for Meaning
3.88
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
 
Bad English: A History of Linguistic Aggravation
3.60
Nov 04, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
 
Patrick Leigh Fermor: An Adventure
3.95
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
 
The Meaning of Human Existence
3.81
Oct 15, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
 
Keeping the Bees: Why All Bees Are at Risk and What We Can Do to Save Them
3.83
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
 
Between the Woods and the Water
4.35
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
 
A Sting in the Tale: My Adventures with Bumblebees
4.17
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
 
A Time of Gifts
4.11
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
 
The Tree
3.69
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
 
What Should We Be Worried About?: The Hidden Threats Nobody Is Talking about (and False Fears Everyone Is Distracted By)
3.39
Apr 28, 2015
Feb 02, 2014
 
The Virtues of Poetry
4.05
not set
Dec 06, 2013
 
Weeds: In Defense of Nature's Most Unloved Plants
3.76
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
 
The Riddle of the Labyrinth: The Quest to Crack an Ancient Code
3.89
not set
Sep 16, 2013
 
Zealot: The Life and Times of Jesus of Nazareth
3.79
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
 
The Traveler, the Tower, and the Worm: The Reader as Metaphor
4.21
Jun 10, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
 
Symbiotic Planet: A New Look at Evolution (Science Masters)
3.95
May 30, 2012
Jun 01, 2012
 
La Seduction: How the French Play the Game of Life
3.67
Oct 03, 2011
Oct 05, 2011
 
The Neighborhood Project: Using Evolution to Improve My City, One Block at a Time
3.33
Sep 22, 2011
Sep 23, 2011
 
The Sun's Heartbeat: And Other Stories from the Life of the Star That Powers Our Planet
4.04
Aug 06, 2011
Aug 10, 2011
 
Lost in Shangri-la: A True Story of Survival, Adventure, and the Most Incredible Rescue Mission of World War II
3.79
Jul 31, 2011
Aug 09, 2011
 
Small Memories
3.55
Aug 06, 2011
Aug 08, 2011
 
The Great Disruption: Why the Climate Crisis Will Bring On the End of Shopping and the Birth of a New World
3.76
Jun 28, 2011
Jun 28, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'nonfiction-read' »
« previous 1 3