bookshelves

all (4833)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Mistress
3.91
In the Beginning, there was Jane Austen, and She wrote the Word, and the Word was Good. And She did Create the Regency Novel in all its Glory.

Then the...more
not set
May 13, 2009
 
Longbourn
3.63

So, here we follow the plot of Pride and Prejudice, from the “below stairs” as the servants brew the tea and clean the gowns that show up in the origi...more
Jan 16, 2014
Oct 25, 2013
 
Unlacing Lady Thea
3.81

Perhaps I didn’t need a cappuccino and a chocolate croissant this morning, but I wanted them, the same way that last night I didn’t need to read about...more
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
 
Heartless
3.64

It amazes me how, according to Regency Romance writers, Regency era England was, apparently, over populated by rich, handsome, eligible dukes.
Dec 2012
Dec 09, 2012
 
The Sense and Sensibility Screenplay and Diaries: Bringing Jane Austen's Novel to Film
4.34
A movie commentary track in book form - a must read for anyone who loves Ang Lee's Sense and Sensibility.
not set
Apr 26, 2010
 
Persuasion
4.12
He's a captain. He has a SHIP. 'Nuff said.

But seriously, this is Jane Austen at her best.
not set
Aug 02, 2008
 
The History of England
3.87
None
not set
Feb 28, 2009
 
Lost in Austen: Create Your Own Jane Austen Adventure
3.54
None
not set
May 18, 2009
 
Mansfield Park
3.79
None
not set
Oct 27, 2009
 
The Count of Monte Cristo
4.15
None
not set
Jan 31, 2009
 
Devil's Cub
4.17
None
not set
Mar 22, 2010
 
Northanger Abbey
3.76
None
not set
Apr 11, 2010
 
The Scarlet Pimpernel
4.05
None
not set
Jan 31, 2009
 
The Cocoa Conspiracy (A Lady Arianna Regency Mystery, #2)
3.69
None
not set
Apr 11, 2012
 
Sense and Sensibility
4.04
None
not set
Jan 31, 2009
 
Mairelon the Magician (Mairelon, #1)
3.98
None
not set
Jan 04, 2009
 
An Heir of Uncertainty
3.96
None
not set
Mar 14, 2014
 
Pride and Prejudice
4.23
None
not set
Oct 29, 2009
Rss More books shelved as 'regency-fiction' »