bookshelves

all (973)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
An Exact Replica of a Figment of My Imagination
4.10
really liked it
Jun 16, 2016
May 15, 2016
 
Making Babies: Stumbling into Motherhood
3.36
it was ok
Jun 2012
Jun 08, 2012
 
A Life's Work: On Becoming a Mother
3.60
it was ok
Jun 2012
Mar 05, 2012
 
The Kitchen Counter Cooking School: How a Few Simple Lessons Transformed Nine Culinary Novices into Fearless Home Cooks
4.08
really liked it
Jan 2012
Jan 26, 2012
 
Delusions of Gender: How Our Minds, Society, and Neurosexism Create Difference
4.16
really liked it
Mar 2012
Jan 11, 2012
 
Love Lessons
3.70
really liked it
Mar 2012
Sep 29, 2011
 
Packing for Mars: The Curious Science of Life in the Void
3.92
it was ok
Mar 2011
Mar 05, 2011
 
Learn Chess Quick: How to Play the World's Greatest Board Game, and Win
4.00
really liked it
Feb 2011
Jan 21, 2011
 
The Omnivore's Dilemma: A Natural History of Four Meals
4.17
it was amazing
Feb 2010
Jan 15, 2010
 
NurtureShock: New Thinking About Children
4.03
liked it
Jan 2010
Jan 04, 2010
 
Born to Run: A Hidden Tribe, Superathletes, and the Greatest Race the World Has Never Seen
4.27
liked it
Jan 2010
Jan 04, 2010
 
Let's Talk About Love: A Journey to the End of Taste
4.14
liked it
Nov 2011
Jan 02, 2010
 
What I Talk About When I Talk About Running
3.77
really liked it
Dec 2009
Dec 29, 2009
 
Spook: Science Tackles the Afterlife
3.56
really liked it
Oct 2009
Nov 03, 2009
 
The 4-Hour Workweek
3.80
it was ok
Sep 2009
Sep 19, 2009
 
In Fact: The Best of Creative Nonfiction
3.77
Aug 2009
Sep 06, 2009
 
Will Storr vs. The Supernatural: One Man's Search for the Truth About Ghosts
3.93
it was ok
Apr 2009
Mar 26, 2009
 
Leaving the Saints: How I Lost the Mormons and Found My Faith
3.78
liked it
Apr 2009
Mar 26, 2009
 
The Vigorous Mind: Cross-Train Your Brain to Break Through Mental, Emotional, and Professional Boundaries
3.77
it was amazing
Mar 2009
Mar 10, 2009
 
Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman!: Adventures of a Curious Character
4.29
it was ok
Apr 2009
Mar 10, 2009
 
I Like You: Hospitality Under the Influence
3.87
liked it
Jun 2009
Feb 12, 2009
 
Proust and the Squid: The Story and Science of the Reading Brain
3.79
liked it
Feb 2009
Jan 29, 2009
 
The Nine Steps To Lifelong Happiness: How You Can Choose Happiness Every Day
3.94
liked it
Nov 2008
Nov 26, 2008
 
Chalked Up: Inside Elite Gymnastics' Merciless Coaching, Overzealous Parents, Eating Disorders, and Elusive Olympic Dreams
3.68
really liked it
Oct 2008
Nov 08, 2008
 
No Logo
3.86
it was amazing
Sep 2008
Sep 28, 2008
 
Joe Cinque's Consolation, A True Story of Death, Grief and the Law
3.97
really liked it
Aug 2008
Aug 09, 2008
 
The Naked Brain: How the Emerging Neurosociety is Changing How We Live, Work, and Love
3.62
it was ok
Apr 2008
Mar 26, 2008
 
The Dance of the Dissident Daughter: A Woman's Journey from Christian Tradition to the Sacred Feminine
3.93
it was ok
Jan 2008
Jan 16, 2008
 
The Writer's Idea Workshop: How to Make Your Good Ideas Great
3.79
liked it
Feb 2008
Jan 13, 2008
 
The Cult of Personality Testing: How Personality Tests Are Leading Us to Miseducate Our Children, Mismanage Our Companies, and Misunderstand Ourselves
3.60
it was ok
Jan 2008
Jan 01, 2008
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'non-fiction' »
« previous 1