cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Grave Mercy (His Fair Assassin, #1)
3.95
I'm sad to say I have given up. The problem is I read Poison Study recently, because it was offered as a read-a-like for this book and this book had y...more
not set
Apr 17, 2012
 
A Countess Below Stairs
3.85
Fun, "clean," historical romance. Anna (and pretty much everyone else except the fiance and the supposed doctor) were so good it was a bit sickening....more
Feb 2011
Feb 27, 2011
 
The Dead Travel Fast
3.57
Meh. I ended up just skimming. Probably would have liked it a lot more if I had not read Lady Julia Grey novels first. Much more about the romance wit...more
not set
Feb 21, 2010
 
Scarlet (Scarlet, #1)
4.03
I loved it. A fun retelling of the legend of Robin Hood and a great book for reluctant historical readers.
Oct 2012
Oct 22, 2012
 
The Anatomist's Wife (Lady Darby, #1)
3.92
Great read-a-like for Silent in the Grave (Lady Julia) by Deanna Raybourn.
Sep 2014
Sep 10, 2014
 
Everlasting (Everlasting, #1)
3.70
Fun. Like Indiana Jones for girls with a bit less crazy heroics...and no snkes.
not set
Jun 15, 2010
 
Mortal Arts (Lady Darby, #2)
4.00
Solid second book.
Sep 2014
Sep 12, 2014
 
A Spy in the House (The Agency, #1)
3.79
When is the next one coming out? I can't wait!
not set
Mar 09, 2010
 
Revolution
4.05
Amazing writing, captivating story, intense emotions. It kept me riveted while on a plane, which is hard for me because I am so easily distracted. Onl...more
not set
Nov 11, 2010
 
Keeping the Castle
3.52
Charming. As pretty much every description says, great for fans of Austen. It is a quick, cute read. I could have used a bit more development, though.
Jun 2012
Apr 25, 2012
 
The Red Necklace (French Revolution, #1)
3.80
Another favorite for the year. Cannot wait until The Silver Blade (sequel) is released in October.
not set
Sep 06, 2008
 
Picture the Dead
3.52
None
not set
Jun 01, 2010
 
Rebel Angels (Gemma Doyle, #2)
4.03
None
not set
May 02, 2010
 
Mercury
3.50
None
not set
May 02, 2010
 
A Great and Terrible Beauty (Gemma Doyle, #1)
3.78
None
not set
May 02, 2010
 
The Plague
2.96
None
not set
Mar 01, 2010
 
Silent in the Grave (Lady Julia, #1)
3.94
None
not set
Oct 02, 2010
 
Silent in the Sanctuary (Lady Julia, #2)
4.06
None
not set
Oct 02, 2010
 
Silent on the Moor (Lady Julia, #3)
4.04
None
not set
Oct 02, 2010
 
Crogan's Vengeance
3.61
None
not set
Jan 26, 2010
 
The Dreamer Vol 1: The Consequence of Nathan Hale
4.12
None
not set
Jan 17, 2010
 
Pirates!
3.82
None
not set
May 24, 2011
 
Witch Child (Witch Child, #1)
3.79
None
not set
May 24, 2011
 
The Season
3.85
None
not set
Oct 28, 2009
 
The Boy Who Dared
3.99
None
not set
Oct 28, 2009
 
Bewitching Season (Leland Sisters, #1)
3.70
None
not set
Oct 28, 2009
 
I, Coriander
3.79
None
not set
Sep 06, 2008
 
Sovay
3.36
None
Oct 14, 2009
Sep 06, 2008
Rss More books shelved as 'historical' »