bookshelves

all (1862)
« 1 3 »

# cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
212
Destined (Wings, #4)
4.21
*****FINAL RATING: 4.55 STARS*****

CATCHALL
I've been with this series since the beginning, and I told myself I'd see it through. So I have. While it's
...more
May 04, 2012
Jul 28, 2010
 
324
Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3)
4.58
Oh god. Oh god.

This was the most achingly beautiful and exquisitely painful thing I have ever read. But it had the perfect ending.

Review to come if
...more
Mar 23, 2013
May 24, 2011
 
267
Shades of Earth (Across the Universe, #3)
4.17
***FINAL RATING: 3.30 STARS***

CATCHALL
I love a good sci-fi series, especially the wild ones. It's not often we get to experience an entirely new plan
...more
Oct 09, 2012
Apr 26, 2011
 
218
Endure (Need, #4)
4.08
****FINAL RATING: 3.85 STARS****

CATCHALL
I loved Need. I thought it was fresh and original, not to mention fun and exciting. Then Captivate and Entice
...more
May 20, 2012
Jan 04, 2011
 
162
Juliet Immortal (Juliet Immortal, #1)
3.60
FINAL RATING: 1.25 STARS

CATCHALL
I wanted to like this book. I really did. It was one of those books I heard about by random chance and immediately st
...more
Oct 17, 2011
Jul 28, 2011
 
250
Nevermore (Maximum Ride, #8)
3.86
***FINAL RATING: 3.35 STARS***

CATCHALL
Was this book perfect? Not by a long shot. But did I absolutely love it? Yes. It had a ton of problems—don't ge
...more
Aug 11, 2012
Apr 21, 2011
 
265
Hidden (Firelight, #3)
3.91
*FINAL RATING: 1.35 STARS*

CATCHALL
Firelight had some problems, but it was new and different and despite its unlikeable cast of characters was a fun a
...more
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 12, 2011
 
278
Beautiful Redemption (Caster Chronicles, #4)
3.97
****FINAL RATING: 3.90 STARS****

CATCHALL
Wow. My first thought after finishing this was, what a stunning finale to the Caster Chronicles. I feel like
...more
Nov 2012
Apr 28, 2011
 
180
Bloodrose (Nightshade, #3)
4.04
***FINAL RATING: 2.80 STARS***

CATCHALL
I really wanted to love this book. It hurts me that I couldn't love this book. I tried very hard, I really did.
...more
Jan 08, 2012
Jan 26, 2011
 
214
Underworld (Abandon Trilogy, #2)
3.90
****FINAL RATING: 4.20 STARS****

CATCHALL
If I really liked Abandon, I beyond adored Underworld. It was so much better than its predecessor in every wa
...more
May 13, 2012
May 12, 2011
 
113
Illusions (Wings, #3)
4.13
UPDATE:

*****WARNING: THIS REVIEW CONTAINS MINOR SPOILERS*****

I read it! And, honestly, while I'd normally rate it probably a three or a four, I'm giv
...more
May 04, 2011
Jul 18, 2010
 
307
Boundless (Unearthly, #3)
4.17
While I did love this, I can't bring myself to give it more than three stars. I did love it, but I was also a bit disappointed as compared to Hallowed ...more
Jan 19, 2013
Nov 15, 2011
 
337
Dance of the Red Death (Masque of the Red Death, #2)
3.62
Biggest disappointment I've had in a long time, so much so that I scanned more than read the last 20%. Absolutely worse than book one and the destroye ...more
May 13, 2013
May 17, 2012
 
96
Nevermore (Nevermore, #1)
3.90
Oh my God.

This was the best book I have ever read in my entire life. At least, way, way up there.

I'm speechless. It was amazing.

It's better than so ma
...more
Apr 08, 2011
Oct 06, 2010
 
213
City of Lost Souls (The Mortal Instruments, #5)
4.32
Oh, my! So intriguing! I love the gorgeous writing and it seems so wonderfully intense!

Merged review:

*FINAL RATING: 1.40 STARS*

CATCHALL
Oh, man, this
...more
May 12, 2012
Apr 20, 2011
 
193
Romeo Redeemed (Juliet Immortal, #2)
3.76
***FINAL RATING: 2.55 STARS***

CATCHALL
Pretty much everyone knows that I absolutely hated Juliet Immortal. Absolutely hated it. I did not like it in a
...more
Jul 05, 2012
Oct 20, 2011
 
144
Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac
3.71
FINAL RATING: 1.5 STARS

Where to begin?

First off, I suppose I should say that I wanted to read this book the moment I laid eyes on it in the bookstore.
...more
Aug 20, 2011
Aug 05, 2011
 
321
If I Should Die (Revenants, #3)
4.23
*FINAL RATING: 1.15 STARS*

CATCHALL
Yeah, honestly, I don't even know what I wanted to read this book so badly. The first book was okay, the second boo
...more
Mar 18, 2013
Jun 26, 2012
 
331
Goddess (Starcrossed, #3)
4.28
A stunning and gorgeous finale with a little bit of tragedy. Review to come.
Apr 08, 2013
Jun 19, 2011
 
192
The Fault in Our Stars
4.42
*****FINAL RATING: 5.05 STARS*****

CATCHALL
I am perfectly aware that this is not actually a valid rating. I am totally supposed to rate books on a 0-5
...more
Feb 23, 2012
Jan 18, 2012
 
255
Enshadowed (Nevermore, #2)
3.96
*****FINAL RATING: 4.30 STARS*****

CATCHALL
I loved Nevermore. Most of you probably know that. I though it was a seriously awesome book with one of the
...more
Aug 26, 2012
Oct 06, 2010
 
165
The Merchant's Daughter
3.92
*****FINAL RATING: 4.50 STARS*****

CATCHALL
This was my first read from this author but it certainly will not be my last. The beautiful love story is r
...more
Nov 09, 2011
Nov 06, 2011
 
269
Touch of Death (Touch of Death, #1)
3.67
*****FINAL RATING: 4.70 STARS*****

CATCHALL
I absolutely adored Touch of Death. A hot paranormal romance with memorable characters and a truly unique p
...more
Oct 11, 2012
Feb 28, 2012
 
231
Sweet Evil (The Sweet Trilogy, #1)
4.17
***FINAL RATING: 2.95 STARS***

CATCHALL
Sweet Evil was cute, sexy and a whole lot of fun. I went into it not really sure what to expect, and I am happy
...more
Jun 30, 2012
Mar 01, 2012
 
207
Insurgent (Divergent, #2)
4.16
*****FINAL RATING: 4.65 STARS*****

CATCHALL
Insurgent was even better than Divergent. I raced through it eagerly, putting aside homework that suddenly
...more
May 03, 2012
Jun 02, 2011
 
284
The Gathering Darkness
3.90
*****FINAL RATING: 4.60 STARS*****

CATCHALL
I received this as an ARC a little while ago, and it may have sat in my TBR stack indefinitely if not for t
...more
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 08, 2012
 
90
Crossing
3.34
Oh my God.

I couldn't breathe for about two hours after reading this book.

Why, you ask? I was sobbing.

It was so, so, so depressing! I'm not going to li
...more
May 19, 2011
Nov 16, 2010
 
315
Splintered (Splintered, #1)
4.02
*****FINAL RATING: 4.65 STARS*****

CATCHALL
Everyone and their mother seems to have loved this book, so I was excited yet nervous to read it. I wanted
...more
Feb 16, 2013
Dec 18, 2012
 
297
Mystic City (Mystic City, #1)
3.78
**FINAL RATING: 2.00 STARS**

CATCHALL
So, despite all the mixed reviews I saw this book getting, I was reasonably certain that I'd love it. I was so, s
...more
Jan 05, 2013
Apr 28, 2012
 
201
Maximum Ride, Vol. 5 (Maximum Ride: The Manga, #5)
4.42
December 13, 2011? Fine. It better come faster than it sounds.
Apr 14, 2012
May 10, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'i-own' »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12