cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
Rome 1960: The Olympics That Changed the World
3.79
really liked it
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
 
The Grind: Inside Baseball's Endless Season
3.74
liked it
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
 
Boys Among Men: How the Prep-to-Pro Generation Redefined the NBA and Sparked a Basketball Revolution
4.12
really liked it
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
 
The Best Team Money Can Buy: The Los Angeles Dodgers' Wild Struggle to Build a Baseball Powerhouse
4.04
liked it
Dec 25, 2015
Dec 20, 2015
 
Seven Seconds or Less: My Season on the Bench with the Runnin' and Gunnin' Phoenix Suns
3.98
liked it
May 04, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
 
Scribe: My Journey As a Sportswriter
3.60
liked it
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
 
Showtime: Magic, Kareem, Riley, and the Los Angeles Lakers Dynasty of the 1980s
4.18
liked it
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
 
Collision Low Crossers: A Year Inside the Turbulent World of NFL Football
3.95
it was ok
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
 
Boom, Baby!: My Basketball Life in Indiana
3.93
liked it
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
 
Unfinished Business: On and Off the Court With the 1990-91 Boston Celtics
3.90
liked it
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
 
Dead Solid Perfect
4.00
liked it
Mar 09, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
 
The Book of Basketball: The NBA According to The Sports Guy
4.15
liked it
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 21, 2013
 
This Love Is Not For Cowards: Salvation and Soccer in Ciudad Juárez
4.18
it was amazing
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
 
Summer of '68: The Season That Changed Baseball—and America—Forever
3.75
liked it
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
 
Running the Table: The Legend of Kid Delicious, the Last Great American Pool Hustler
3.80
it was amazing
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
 
The Assist: Hoops, Hope, and the Game of Their Lives
4.15
liked it
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 02, 2013
 
Over Time: My Life as a Sportswriter
3.73
really liked it
Jul 28, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
 
Dream Team: How Michael, Magic, Larry, Charles, and the Greatest Team of All Time Conquered the World and Changed the Game of Basketball Forever
4.16
really liked it
Jul 18, 2012
Jul 14, 2012
 
I Love Being the Enemy: A Season on the Court with the NBA's Best Shooter and Sharpest Tongue
4.07
really liked it
Nov 1995
Mar 31, 2012
 
Shaq Uncut: My Story
4.00
liked it
Feb 23, 2012
Feb 16, 2012
 
One on One: Behind the Scenes with the Greats in the Game
3.79
liked it
Jan 18, 2012
Jan 08, 2012
 
The Last Great Game: Duke vs. Kentucky and the 2.1 Seconds That Changed Basketball
4.32
liked it
Apr 2012
Dec 21, 2011
 
When the Garden Was Eden: Clyde, the Captain, Dollar Bill, and the Glory Days of the New York Knicks
4.07
really liked it
Dec 05, 2011
Dec 03, 2011
 
Badasses: The Legend of Snake, Foo, Dr. Death, and John Madden's Oakland Raiders
3.95
liked it
Sep 06, 2011
Sep 04, 2011
 
Basketball Junkie
4.03
liked it
Aug 23, 2011
Aug 20, 2011
 
1941 -- The Greatest Year In Sports: Two Baseball Legends, Two Boxing Champs, and the Unstoppable Thoroughbred Who Made History in the Shadow of War
4.08
liked it
Aug 14, 2011
Aug 11, 2011
 
Those Guys Have All the Fun: Inside the World of ESPN
3.69
liked it
Jul 06, 2011
Jul 02, 2011
 
Black Maestro: The Epic Life of an American Legend
3.75
liked it
Jun 11, 2011
Jun 04, 2011
 
Man in the Middle
3.57
liked it
Jan 29, 2011
Jan 24, 2011
 
Now I Can Die in Peace: How ESPN's Sports Guy Found Salvation, with a Little Help from Nomar, Pedro, Shawshank and the 2004
3.89
liked it
Dec 02, 2010
Nov 27, 2010
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'sports' »
« previous 1 3 4 5