cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Charlotte's Web
4.11
My favorite quote from this book comes at the end of Charlotte's life. Wilbur is analyzing his lovely friend.

"You have been my friend…That in itself...more
not set
May 16, 2008
 
Ducktails
3.97
This was the first of her children's book that I ever read. I loved the lesson -- obey your parents and don't try to be a follower of the world. GREAT...more
not set
May 17, 2008
 
Hermie: A Common Caterpillar
4.16
Love this story! I love giving this book and DVD to all the small children in my life. We all need to be like Hermie every now-and-then!
not set
May 15, 2008
 
Strawberry Girl
3.82
My third grade teacher, Mrs. Saunders, read this book to us outside in the afternoons. To this day, I am still very fond of it.
not set
May 17, 2008
 
How the Grinch Stole Christmas!
4.34
I love the meaning behind this story. The movie is cute and gives you a further look into the Grinch's hate of Christmas.
not set
May 17, 2008
 
Oh, The Places You'll Go!
4.32
I received this book when I graduated from high school from family friends in Michigan. It's a nice gift book.
not set
May 17, 2008
 
The Whingdingdilly
4.19
This is the first Bill Peet book I was given to read by Rachel Watson-Lewis. I love his illustrations!
not set
May 20, 2008
 
You Are Mine
4.51
This book will remind you that you are special to God! It will help you see others through His eyes.
not set
May 15, 2008
 
This Little Pig
3.67
I love her children's books! They always teach a good lesson.
not set
May 17, 2008
 
You Are Special
4.42
I enjoyed the illustrations. But better yet--GREAT storyline.
not set
May 15, 2008
 
If Only I Had a Green Nose
4.32
We all need to be reminded that green noses aren't the best...
not set
May 15, 2008
 
Spunky's Diary
3.80
I love her children's books! They always teach a good lesson.
not set
May 17, 2008
 
New Kid in Town
3.85
I love her children's books! They always teach a good lesson.
not set
May 17, 2008
 
Trouble In A Fur Coat
4.10
I love her children's books! They always teach a good lesson.
not set
May 17, 2008
 
A Cote of Many Colors (Classic Children's Story) (Book 6)
3.66
I love her children's books! They always teach a good lesson.
not set
May 17, 2008
 
Prairie Dog Town
3.76
I love her children's books! They always teach a good lesson.
not set
May 17, 2008
 
The Giver (The Giver #1)
4.11
I read this for a Children's Lit project. Great book.
not set
May 19, 2008
 
The Legend of the Candy Cane
4.23
One of my favorite Christmas stories...
not set
May 15, 2008
 
Best of All
4.38
God's love flows freely from the pages...
not set
May 15, 2008
 
Pordy's Prickly Problem
3.79
I was sad when this book ended.
not set
May 17, 2008
 
Horton Hatches the Egg
4.11
This teaches faithfulness.
not set
May 17, 2008
 
The Cat in the Hat
4.13
Love the book; hate the movie.
not set
May 17, 2008
 
Little House on the Prairie (Little House, #2)
4.17
Great series.
not set
May 17, 2008
 
Because I Love You
4.42
Storyline -- A+
not set
May 15, 2008
 
Punchinello and the Most Marvelous Gift
4.27
It was an amazing gift!!
not set
May 15, 2008
 
The Complete Anne of Green Gables Boxed Set (Anne of Green Gables, #1-8)
4.44
Great books.
not set
May 16, 2008
 
Hubert's Hair Raising Adventure
4.22
None
not set
May 20, 2008
 
Horton Hears a Who!
4.12
None
not set
May 17, 2008
 
Green Eggs and Ham
4.29
None
not set
May 17, 2008
 
Yertle the Turtle and Other Stories
4.08
None
not set
May 17, 2008
Rss More books shelved as 'childrens-books' »
« previous 1 3