cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Tears of the Desert: A Memoir of Survival in Darfur
4.24
**spoiler alert** I have a review due tomorrow morning and I'm stuck because I know that there is nothing that I can say that will do this memoir just ...more
Jul 12, 2008
Jun 22, 2008
 
The Road of Lost Innocence: The True Story of a Cambodian Heroine
4.26
Somaly Mam does wonderful, admirable work. Her memoir simply isn't one of them. It is just poorly written. I found myself counting the number of times ...more
Jul 14, 2008
Jun 22, 2008
 
Star Wars: The Ultimate Visual Guide
4.25
This is so good that I think I need to invest in the anniversary ed. with 20 extra pages.
Mar 24, 2009
Mar 16, 2009
 
Obsessed with Star Wars
4.36
another one of those books that will stay on my currently reading list for months until I work through.
not set
Jul 07, 2009
 
The House at Sugar Beach: In Search of a Lost African Childhood
3.84
None
not set
Jun 27, 2009
 
The Official Preppy Handbook
4.19
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
The Power of Myth
4.28
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
Thinking in Pictures: My Life with Autism
4.10
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
Waiting for Daisy: A Tale of Two Continents, Three Religions, Five Infertility Doctors, an Oscar, an Atomic Bomb, a Romantic Night, and One Woman's Quest to Become a Mother
3.63
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
The Cloudspotter's Guide
3.97
None
Sep 05, 2008
May 13, 2008
 
Ethics for the new millennium
4.19
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
The House at Sugar Beach
3.84
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
The Know-It-All: One Man's Humble Quest to Become the Smartest Person in the World
3.77
None
Jun 23, 2008
May 13, 2008
 
The Little Book of Plagiarism
3.37
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
Madame Bovary's Ovaries: A Darwinian Look at Literature
3.30
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
The Man Who Fed the World: Nobel Peace Prize Laureate Norman Borlaug and His Battle to End World Hunger
3.60
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
My Freshman Year: What a Professor Learned by Becoming a Student
3.16
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
The Nasty Bits: Collected Varietal Cuts, Usable Trim, Scraps, and Bones
3.71
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
A Pirate Looks at Fifty
3.78
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
Real Simple Celebrations: Easy Entertaining for Every Occasion
3.85
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
Sweets: A History of Candy
3.30
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
Where Shall Wisdom Be Found?
3.61
None
not set
Jun 10, 2008
 
The Outermost House: A Year of Life On The Great Beach of Cape Cod
4.01
None
not set
Jun 22, 2008
 
Armed and Dangerous: The Hunt for One of America's Most Wanted Criminals
3.43
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
My Father's Paradise: A Son's Search for His Jewish Past in Kurdish Iraq
4.12
None
Jul 15, 2008
Jun 22, 2008
 
How to Rule the World: A Handbook for the Aspiring Dictator
3.72
None
not set
May 13, 2008
 
A Woman's World: True Stories of World Travel
4.00
None
not set
Jun 26, 2008
 
The Sharper Your Knife, the Less You Cry: Love, Laughter, and Tears at the World's Most Famous Cooking School
3.63
None
Sep 23, 2008
Jul 11, 2008
 
Her Last Death
3.32
None
Sep 23, 2008
Jul 11, 2008
 
The Fortune Cookie Chronicles: Adventures in the World of Chinese Food
3.59
None
Sep 23, 2008
Jul 11, 2008
Rss More books shelved as 'non-fiction' »
« previous 1 3 4