cover title author avg rating rating my rating read count Down_arrow date read date added
 
Methland: The Death and Life of an American Small Town
3.65
1
Feb 25, 2011
Jun 15, 2009
 
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
4.03
1
not set
Sep 24, 2010
 
The Zen of Fish: The Story of Sushi, from Samurai to Supermarket
3.76
1
Jul 11, 2011
Mar 24, 2011
 
The Wilder Life: My Adventures in the Lost World of Little House on the Prairie
3.46
1
Jan 04, 2014
Apr 07, 2011
 
Pocket Neighborhoods: Creating Small-Scale Community in a Large-Scale World
3.85
1
not set
May 03, 2011
 
The Happiness Project: Or Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun
3.52
1
not set
Feb 08, 2012
 
Why Have Kids?: A New Mom Explores the Truth About Parenting and Happiness
3.47
1
Feb 2013
Sep 14, 2012
 
My Life as Laura: How I Searched for Laura Ingalls Wilder and Found Myself
3.78
1
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
 
Lean In: Women, Work, and the Will to Lead
3.87
0
not set
Mar 12, 2013
 
Zen Under Fire: How I Found Peace in the Midst of War
4.19
1
Oct 07, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
 
Cooked: A Natural History of Transformation
3.92
1
Aug 15, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
 
Homeward Bound: Why Women are Embracing the New Domesticity
3.45
1
Nov 2013
Jul 28, 2013
 
Make the Bread, Buy the Butter: What You Should and Shouldn't Cook from Scratch -- Over 120 Recipes for the Best Homemade Foods
3.91
1
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
 
Delancey: A Man, a Woman, a Restaurant, a Marriage
3.68
1
Nov 03, 2014
Sep 30, 2013
 
Names for the Sea: Strangers in Iceland
3.73
1
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
 
All Joy and No Fun: The Paradox of Modern Parenthood
3.84
1
Nov 03, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
 
Expecting Better: How to Fight the Pregnancy Establishment with Facts
4.18
1
Sep 2013
Mar 27, 2014
 
Maxed Out: American Moms on the Brink
3.93
1
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
 
The Happiest Baby on the Block
3.92
1
not set
Nov 03, 2014
 
The Baby Name Wizard, Revised 3rd Edition: A Magical Method for Finding the Perfect Name for Your Baby
4.12
1
not set
Nov 03, 2014
 
Your Amazing Newborn
4.11
1
not set
Nov 03, 2014
 
The Wonder Weeks: How to Stimulate Your Baby's Mental Development and Help Him Turn His 10 Predictable, Great, Fussy Phases Into Magical Leaps Forward
4.47
1
not set
Nov 03, 2014
 
How Eskimos Keep Their Babies Warm: And Other Adventures in Parenting (from Argentina to Tanzania and Everywhere in Between)
3.50
1
not set
Nov 03, 2014
 
Real Food for Mother and Baby
3.95
1
not set
Nov 03, 2014
Rss More books shelved as 'nonfiction' »