bookshelves

all (3485)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added
 
The Pleasure Instinct: Why We Crave Adventure, Chocolate, Pheromones, and Music
3.44
not set
Mar 23, 2012
 
Welcome to Your Brain: Why You Lose Your Car Keys But Never Forget How To Drive and Other Puzzles of Everyday Behavior
3.68
not set
Mar 23, 2012
 
Imagine: How Creativity Works
3.74
not set
Mar 23, 2012
 
The Myth of Choice: Personal Responsibility in a World of Limits
3.71
not set
Dec 21, 2011
 
The Willpower Instinct: How Self-Control Works, Why It Matters, and What You Can Do to Get More of It
4.09
not set
Dec 21, 2011
 
The Seven Sins of Memory: How the Mind Forgets and Remembers
3.87
not set
Dec 21, 2011
 
Willpower: Rediscovering the Greatest Human Strength
3.95
not set
Dec 21, 2011
 
Wednesday Is Indigo Blue: Discovering the Brain of Synesthesia
3.85
not set
Dec 21, 2011
 
Brain Bugs: How the Brain's Flaws Shape Our Lives
3.77
not set
Dec 21, 2011
 
The Psychopath Test: A Journey Through the Madness Industry
3.89
not set
Dec 21, 2011
 
The Compass of Pleasure: How Our Brains Make Fatty Foods, Orgasm, Exercise, Marijuana, Generosity, Vodka,  Learning, and Gambling Feel So Good
3.82
not set
Dec 21, 2011
 
The Believing Brain: From Ghosts and Gods to Politics and Conspiracies How We Construct Beliefs and Reinforce Them as Truths
3.90
not set
Dec 21, 2011
 
The Book of Man: Readings on the Path to Manhood
4.18
not set
Dec 02, 2011
 
You Are Not So Smart: Why You Have Too Many Friends on Facebook, Why Your Memory Is Mostly Fiction, and 46 Other Ways You're Deluding Yourself
3.84
not set
Oct 02, 2011
Rss infinite More books shelved as 'psychology' »