bookshelves

all (2882)
« 1 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Down_arrow
 
The World Without Us
3.79
not set
Oct 26, 2014
 
The Invisible History of the Human Race: How DNA and History Shape Our Identities and Our Futures
3.88
not set
Oct 22, 2014
 
The Universe in the Rearview Mirror: How Hidden Symmetries Shape Reality
3.88
not set
Sep 09, 2014
 
The Lagoon: How Aristotle Invented Science
3.48
not set
Jul 29, 2014
 
The Theoretical Minimum: What You Need to Know to Start Doing Physics
4.01
not set
May 07, 2014
 
The Periodic Table: A Visual Guide to the Elements
4.31
not set
Mar 12, 2014
 
Science in Seconds
3.86
not set
Dec 19, 2013
 
Five Billion Years of Solitude: The Search for Life Among the Stars
3.93
not set
Nov 12, 2013
 
Denial: Self-Deception, False Beliefs, and the Origins of the Human Mind
3.54
not set
Nov 01, 2013
 
Why is the Penis Shaped Like That? and Other Reflections on Being Human
3.72
not set
Oct 16, 2013
 
God's Doodle: The Life and Times of the Penis
3.54
not set
Oct 14, 2013
 
The Self Beyond Itself: An Alternative History of Ethics, the New Brain Sciences, and the Myth of Free Will
3.90
not set
May 16, 2013
 
Fads and Fallacies in the Name of Science
4.08
not set
Feb 06, 2013
 
The Universe Within: Discovering the Common History of Rocks, Planets, and People
3.82
not set
Feb 02, 2013
 
The Vision Revolution: How the Latest Research Overturns Everything We Thought We Knew About Human Vision
3.63
not set
Oct 31, 2012
 
The Universe Within
3.91
not set
Sep 21, 2012
 
Massive: The Missing Particle That Sparked the Greatest Hunt in Science
3.75
not set
Jul 12, 2012
 
The Beginning of Infinity: Explanations That Transform the World
4.00
not set
Jun 20, 2012
 
The Universe Inside You: The Extreme Science of the Human Body From Quantum Theory to the Mysteries of the Brain
3.73
not set
Jun 14, 2012
 
Beyond the Body Farm: A Legendary Bone Detective Explores Murders, Mysteries, and the Revolution in Forensic Science
4.21
not set
Jun 01, 2012
 
Air: The Restless Shaper of the World
3.92
not set
May 15, 2012
 
Breasts: A Natural and Unnatural History
3.82
not set
May 09, 2012
 
A Universe from Nothing
3.91
not set
Jan 10, 2012
 
The Infinity Puzzle: [How the Quest to Understand Quantum Field Theory Led to Extraordinary Science, High Politics, and the World's Most Expensive Experiment]
3.92
not set
Nov 29, 2011
 
The Infinity Puzzle: Quantum Field Theory and the Hunt for an Orderly Universe
3.92
not set
Nov 16, 2011
 
Nothing: A Very Short Introduction
3.77
Jan 08, 2012
Oct 27, 2011
 
Particle Physics: A Very Short Introduction
3.88
not set
Oct 27, 2011
 
An Alphabet Of Dinosaurs
4.23
not set
Oct 21, 2011
 
Just a Second
4.01
not set
Oct 21, 2011
 
How We See the Sky: A Naked-Eye Tour of Day and Night
3.60
not set
Aug 20, 2011
Rss More books shelved as 'science' »
« previous 1 3