bookshelves

all (2763)
« 1 3 »

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Bared to You (Crossfire, #1)
4.21

4.5!! WAAAAY better than that Fifty Shades of Grey. I do get the comparison, but truly this is a MUCH better read. Simply put, this book had the polis
...more
Apr 30, 2012
Apr 23, 2012
 
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)
3.70

Uh, wow. So this is IT?!! The book that the whole world is in utter fascination with?!! I think someone is laughing their way to the bank.

First, here
...more
Apr 24, 2012
Apr 21, 2012
 
Off-Topic: The Story of an Internet Revolt
4.38

'Off-topic: The Story of an Internet Revolt' tells the story of the hours and days that followed Goodreads sudden and unannounced decision to purge hu
...more
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
 
Easy (Contours of the Heart, #1)
4.17

4.5! Wow, really enjoyed it. A kind of deja vu of 'Beautiful Disaster', but improved on all levels and without all the WTFery. Better writing, more li
...more
May 29, 2012
May 27, 2012
 
Perfection (Neighbor from Hell, #2)
4.19

Oh, I loved it! Another really funny, over-the-top, steamy HOT Neighbor From Hell romance. IMHO, this was just as good (if not a wee bit better) than
...more
Mar 04, 2012
Feb 16, 2012
 
Lothaire (Immortals After Dark, #12)
4.43
Oct 20th, re-reading... Loooooove Lothaire!! Such a fun book.
------------------
Loved it! I mean, Who the HELL decided to pair the zillionaire wealthy
...more
Jan 11, 2012
May 12, 2011
 
Slammed (Slammed, #1)
4.33

Wanted to love it, but this is not my kind of romance. Not even for a YA romance.

SLAMMED was angsty teenage love story with a heart wrenching sub-plot
...more
Sep 23, 2012
Jun 05, 2012
 
The Witness
4.16

Nora Roberts is BACK!! OK, I know many of you didn’t realize she left, but over the last few years her newer books have not cut it for me. I found sev
...more
May 19, 2012
Apr 23, 2012
 
Playing for Keeps (Neighbor from Hell, #1)
4.13
O.M.G.! What a funny and sexy contemporary romance! It was over-the-top silly, but it made me laugh so many times! And best yet, the steamy parts wer ...more
Feb 15, 2012
Feb 04, 2012
 
Sweet Dreams (Colorado Mountain, #2)
4.45

Sigh, DNF

This was my first -- and last -- book by this author. Her stories may be interesting and heartfelt (according to many of her fans), but her w
...more
Dec 07, 2011
Dec 04, 2011
 
On the Island (On the Island, #1)
4.15

Awesome, awesome, awesome!

wow, what a great book this turned out to be! It's one of the few 'hyped' books I've read lately that really live up to the
...more
Apr 13, 2012
Feb 12, 2012
 
Driven (Driven, #1)
4.37

1 'LOGIC FAIL AHEAD!' star

Gaaahhhh!! I hate Alpha Jerks with CHEESY lines, and the doormat women who swoon over them! This was almost a DNF so many t
...more
Mar 2014
Feb 19, 2014
 
The Sweet Under His Skin
3.61
Plagiarism?!! Oh, I have now lost complete interest in this book. (I only mean this illegal version. The legit version looks pretty good!)







The actual
...more
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
 
Twisted (Tangled, #2)
4.07
4.5* 'DREW-IFIC' Stars!!

Be prepared for Kate 2.0, a far more bad-ass version than Kate 1.0!

SPOILER FREE REVIEW: This is a hard story to review withou
...more
Feb 22, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
 
Checkmate (Neighbor from Hell, #3)
4.18

Yes!!! Another Neighbor From Hell!!

If you want to read about a knight-in-shining armor type hero, a kind and handsome man with sparkling bright teeth
...more
Nov 05, 2012
Jun 11, 2012
 
Show No Mercy
1.69
Plagiarism Alert

This author has now been removed from Goodreads, and Colleen Hoover has had her say. Ms Hoover has since deleted her Facebook page, bu
...more
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
 
Reflected in You (Crossfire, #2)
4.35
3.5 stars. 2-stars for the first half, but 5-stars for the ending. What started as a VERY FRUSTRATING story does end up with a great twist, so glad I ...more
Sep 30, 2012
May 23, 2012
 
Falling into You (Falling, #1)
4.09

INTO YOU is a dark, steamy, sexy NA romance that aims for heart, punches you in the gut, and then, finally, lifts your spirits sky high.

The very firs
...more
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
 
Master of Crows (Master of Crows, #1)
3.87

5++, A fantastic historical fantasy/PNR romance. HOT.
Yum, yum, yummy!!! Seriously, as GOOD AS IT GETS!!


Silhara of Neith, yum!
Sep 16, 2011
Aug 30, 2011
 
Apples Should Be Red
4.11

March 13 Update: APPLES SHOULD BE RED is now marked down to .99 CENTS!

4.5 -- 'Age is just an F'N number' -- Romantic Stars

Ooooh, this was such a fun s
...more
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
 
Me Before You
4.31

5* 'Holy crap, this book GUTTED ME. ((Sniff, sniff))' stars!!



Warning: this is a beautiful story, but it is not a romance. Do not read in public, it wi
...more
Feb 24, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
 
On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street, #1)
4.28
5 big stars! ON DUBLIN STREET is easily one of the best books I read all year!!! I was blown away by this story.

What started off as just another typic
...more
Oct 06, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
 
Within Temptation (Sons of Temptation, #1)
3.92

4.5* 'Wow, this book ended on a high note! Whew!' Stars

ETA: Update - New release date moved up to May 2014

WITHIN TEMPTATION is a solid, well-plotted,
...more
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
 
Release Me (Stark Trilogy, #1)
4.16

DNF. I made it 25% in, but nothing about this story was grabbing me.

It is clearly trying to be a knock-off of the Fifty Shades and Crossfire series,
...more
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
 
Lumberjack In Love (Lumberjack in Love, #1)
3.65
This was so much fun to read! LUMBERJACK IN LOVE is a great sizzling hot and funny contemporary romance set in a small town in Vermont.

Marcus & Am
...more
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
 
Beyond Shame (Beyond, #1)
3.77

BEYOND SHAME was certifiably, 100% pure-grade NAUGHTY! Yowzer!!



I knew this was going to be a spicy, erotic read but OMG I did NOT expect THIS. By 30%,
...more
Oct 10, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
 
The Do-Over
4.10

4.5* FORKing Hot & Hilarious Stars!!

BEST. BOOK. I. HAVE. READ. IN. MONTHS.

I always love a story about a nerdy gal landing the hot guy, but how Lan
...more
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
 
Wallbanger (Cocktail, #1)
4.18

So disappointed! This book went from "O.M.G!" to a big fat "D.N.F." at 75%

I really (and I mean REALLY!) enjoyed the opening of this book, and was loo
...more
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
 
Off the Record (Record, #1)
4.09

4 'Sex, Secrets & Scandals' Stars

OFF THE RECORD is book 1 in a new NA romance series about a sexy yet forbidden political romance best left off t
...more
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
 
Now You See Her
4.04

4* 'Fifty Shades Didn't Write it First' Stars
ME: "Hey, this is just like Fifty-Shades of Grey!!"

YOU: "Noooo, seriously?!!"

ME: "Yes, really!!"
I know
...more
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 92 93