bookshelves

all (11017)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating review Down_arrow date read date added
 
Thirteen Reasons Why
4.06
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

I don't often write introductions to my reviews. In fact, the last time I can remember doing so was with the wonder
...more
not set
May 12, 2008
 
I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You (Gallagher Girls, #1)
3.83
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Welcome to The Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women, an all-girls school located just outside of Roseville
...more
not set
May 05, 2008
 
The Colorado Kid
3.22
I picked up this book, not because I'm a Stephen King fan (although I am), but because it was part of the new Hard Case Crime division of Dorchester P ...more
not set
May 03, 2008
 
Fablehaven (Fablehaven, #1)
4.04
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

It's very rare, in this day and age of Harry Potter mania (and yes, I admit I'm a very devoted victim!) to find a f
...more
not set
May 04, 2008
 
Just Listen
4.08
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Up until now, THE TRUTH ABOUT FOREVER has always been my favorite Sarah Dessen book. Now that I've read JUST LISTEN
...more
not set
May 06, 2008
 
This Lullaby
4.05
Reviewed by Jocelyn Pearce for TeensReadToo.com

Sarah Dessen's THIS LULLABY is one of the best teen books I've ever read. It's the story of Remy, a gir
...more
not set
May 12, 2008
 
Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist
3.76
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Before I start the story that is Nick and Norah, I decided we needed to get some misconceptions out of the way firs
...more
not set
May 10, 2008
 
Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West
3.47
Reviewed by K. Osborn Sullivan for TeensReadToo.com

Have you ever read a popular book and wondered why it was so popular? That's exactly how I felt as
...more
not set
May 13, 2008
 
Keeping You a Secret
4.00
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

The second book I've read by Julie Anne Peters, KEEPING YOU A SECRET is another sure-fire winner about the highs an
...more
not set
May 06, 2008
 
The Lovely Bones
3.72
Reviewed by Cana Rensberger for TeensReadToo.com

THE LOVELY BONES will haunt you. This book tells the story of the most horrific thing a family could e
...more
not set
Jun 28, 2008
 
The Last Song
4.12
Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo.com

Veronica "Ronnie" Miller won't be eighteen until the end of the summer, so she has to follow her mom's rules an
...more
Nov 29, 2009
Sep 21, 2009
 
Cut
3.74
Reviewed by Cana Rensberger for TeensReadToo.com

CUT is an amazing first novel by Patricia McCormick that offers a glimpse inside the mind of a 15-year
...more
not set
May 03, 2008
 
It's Kind of a Funny Story
4.15
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Ned Vizzini has a distinct advantage over other authors who write about teen depression, attempted suicide, and the
...more
not set
May 06, 2008
 
Shug
3.99
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Annemarie Wilcox, known to her family as Shug, is twelve-years old, tall, flat-chested, and nowhere near the type o
...more
not set
May 11, 2008
 
The Thirteenth Tale
3.93
Reviewed by K. Osborn Sullivan for TeensReadToo.com

This is a fascinating and rich Gothic mystery about a young Englishwoman who is hired to write the
...more
not set
May 12, 2008
 
The Siren
3.93
Reviewed by Samantha Clanton, aka Harlequin Twilight for TeensReadToo.com

After reading this story, it is taking everything in me to not totally gush;
...more
not set
Dec 31, 2010
 
Rules
3.95
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

You can always tell when you're reading a book that has a basis in truth. With RULES, author Cynthia Lord writes ab
...more
not set
May 11, 2008
 
Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy, #1)
4.16
Reviewed by JodiG. for TeensReadToo.com

Rose and Lissa are best friends who share an unimaginable bond, even by vampire standards. Now, after time spen
...more
not set
May 12, 2008
 
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
4.05
Reviewed by Sally Kruger, aka "Readingjunky" for TeensReadToo.com

What an incredible story! John Boyne has created innocent, naïve Bruno and given him
...more
not set
May 03, 2008
 
H.I.V.E. Higher Institute of Villainous Education (H.I.V.E., #1)
4.05
Reviewed by Jeremey for TeensReadToo.com

Welcome to Hogwarts for bad guys, minus the magic.

H.I.V.E. is a school set on a deserted island where brillia
...more
not set
May 05, 2008
 
Elsewhere
3.92
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Stories about the Afterlife have always appealed to me. There are thousands upon thousands of interpretations out t
...more
not set
May 04, 2008
 
Life As We Knew It (Last Survivors, #1)
3.90
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

If you're looking for one of the best books of 2006, then look no further than Susan Beth Pfeffer's LIFE AS WE KNEW
...more
not set
May 06, 2008
 
Wings (Wings, #1)
3.76
Reviewed by Marta Morrison for TeensReadToo.com

What happens when you find out that you are different. Not just a little different but really DIFFERENT
...more
not set
Feb 24, 2009
 
Ready or Not (All-American Girl, #2)
3.39
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Is this book controversial? You bet! Is it funny! No doubt about it. Is it appropriate reading material for all age
...more
not set
May 11, 2008
 
The Golem's Eye (Bartimaeus, #2)
4.07
Reviewed by K. Osborn Sullivan for TeensReadToo.com

He's rude. He's surly. He won't hesitate to tell you when your haircut looks stupid. And in over 50
...more
not set
May 05, 2008
 
Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #1)
3.94
Reviewed by Sally Kruger, aka "Readingjunky" for TeensReadToo.com

If you work with middle grade kids, be sure to check out DIARY OF A WIMPY KID.

Greg H
...more
not set
May 04, 2008
 
Prom Nights from Hell
3.32
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

What do you get when five great authors come together to create a paranormal prom anthology? In a word - greatness!
...more
not set
May 11, 2008
 
Give a Boy a Gun
3.86
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Every person in the world should read this book. That being said, I'll admit right off that I hate guns. Absolutely
...more
not set
May 05, 2008
 
Stargirl
3.73
Reviewed by Me for TeensReadToo.com

Stargirl Caraway is an enigma. She's the type of girl that you either love or hate--with no room for any emotions i
...more
not set
May 12, 2008
 
Madapple
3.38
Reviewed by Harmony for TeensReadToo.com

I finished reading MADAPPLE last night and, for the first time ever, I sat staring at the book in shock. For f
...more
not set
Jul 26, 2008
Rss
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 366 367