cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
A Short History of Nearly Everything
4.19
it was amazing
Classic Bryson, a truly captivating read!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
 
The Spy
3.38
really liked it
Started this book thinking I had read The Alchemist, another by this author.
But haven't read it yet. It's in my " To Read" pile! Put it there when I d
...more
Dec 20, 2016
Dec 18, 2016
 
The Overlook (Harry Bosch, #13; Harry Bosch Universe, #15)
3.90
Looking fwd to reading this bc I'm familiar w both the author And the protagonist!
Forgot I read this already!
Thought it seemed familiar, didn't recogn
...more
not set
Jun 07, 2015
 
The Gunslinger (The Dark Tower, #1)
4.00
it was amazing
I cursed my brother after reading this, he gave it to me as a Christmas gift, after finishing it I realized that King hadn't completed the series (at ...more
not set
Feb 26, 2014
 
La Vérité sur l'affaire Harry Quebert
3.94
A little slow at first, but he had added a v interesting twist in the end! I didn't c it coming! All in all, a v worthwhile read.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
 
Gabriela, Clove and Cinnamon
4.09
it was amazing
Read it during my college years, as part of a Portuguese Literature class, was blown away by his work!
Dec 12, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
 
The Dinosaur Lords (The Dinosaur Lords, #1)
3.02
really liked it
A tad slow at first, but intriguing at the end! If u enjoy Dino's and medieval times this is the book for u!
Apr 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
 
Foxcatcher: The True Story of My Brother's Murder, John du Pont's Madness, and the Quest for Olympic Gold
2.82
really liked it
As a former collegiate wrestler, I was familiar w the story of Dave Shultz, now I can understand what Really happened.
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
 
Everything's Eventual: 14 Dark Tales
3.93
it was amazing
Not one of his best, although I enjoy Everything he had written!
not set
Oct 31, 2015
 
The Adventures of Harold and the Purple Crayon
4.40
it was amazing
This i read when i was a child, and still it is 1 of my ALL TIME FAVORITES!
not set
May 28, 2013
 
Misery
4.10
**spoiler alert** Saw the movie, the hobbling scene really creeped me out!
not set
Jun 06, 2015
 
From a Buick 8
3.42
really liked it
I did't care for this novel as much as some of his earlier works.
not set
Jun 23, 2013
 
Six Scary Stories
3.59
it was amazing
Even tho Old Stevie didn't write these stories, they were still well done & rather eerie!
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
 
Under the Dome
3.89
it was amazing
classic King developed a multitude of characters All v well crafted!
Jan 2012
Jun 23, 2013
 
James and the Giant Peach: a Play
4.02
it was amazing
My 2nd grade teacher read this to the class and I was enthralled!
not set
May 28, 2013
 
Twins: Dead Ringers
3.38
great book! Took me places i didn't know i could go!
not set
Sep 29, 2014
 
Finders Keepers (Bill Hodges Trilogy, #2)
4.03
it was amazing
Throughly enjoyed it! But then again, I'm addicted to Stephen King! Not his scariest work, but thrilling none the less!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
 
Riding the Bullet
3.60
it was amazing
I loved it, not a classic but still a great read!
Sep 06, 2012
Jun 06, 2015
 
Alive: The Story of the Andes Survivors
4.08
it was amazing
Amazing tale of survival and determination !
not set
Dec 06, 2015
 
The Twilight Saga (Twilight, #1-4)
3.88
really liked it
An interesting view of vampires and were wolves!
not set
May 25, 2013
 
Benji
3.68
really liked it
My first book without pictures! It holds fond memories!
not set
Jul 29, 2013
 
J.K. Rowling Harry Potter to the Casual Vacancy a JK Rowling Biography 2012
3.76
liked it
Slow to start, but it finished well!
not set
Apr 17, 2016
 
The Queen of Second Place (The Queen Companion Novels Book 1)
3.66
really liked it
So far, I'm enjoying it v much!
not set
May 24, 2015
 
Shifty Magic (Shifty Magic, #1)
3.83
really liked it
For a first time "self-published" author, this was a commendable effort!
While not thrilled w the characters, a Werewolf a Vampire and a Magician-as we
...more
Oct 15, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
 
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (Charlie Bucket, #1)
4.10
really liked it
Delightful romp of adventure!
not set
May 25, 2013
 
The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair That Changed America
3.98
Good for non fiction.
not set
May 25, 2013
 
The Kill Order (Maze Runner, #0.5)
3.69
it was amazing
I read The Maze Runner and enjoyed it, now I'm looking forward to reading what else the author has in store!
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
 
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
3.90
really liked it
A gripping account of Death!
not set
May 25, 2013
 
In a Dark, Dark Wood
3.65
really liked it
Can't wait to c the movie!
I figured out who killed her ex bf, but not w the given clues.
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
 
The First Scientist: Anaximander and His Legacy
4.03
really liked it
Good intro to Ancient History, & a clear and concise review of where we r now $ how far we have come
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
Rss infinite
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 34 35