bookshelves

all (4043)

# cover title author rating rating my rating review Down arrow read added
 
1
Holy Blood, Holy Grail
3.46
did not like it
I must have picked this book up around the time it came out, which would have made me a sophomore in high school.

When I became a "real" historian, I c
...more
Jan 1983
Dec 05, 2008
 
7
The Ascension Mysteries: Revealing the Cosmic Battle Between Good and Evil
4.34
did not like it
Ah, what to rate this book. On the one hand, I had a ball reading it. Definitely, four stars' worth of enjoyment.

On the other hand, this poorly organi
...more
Dec 13, 2016
Dec 11, 2016
 
3
The Atlantis Blueprint
3.77
did not like it
I take great enjoyment reading books like this. In this case, the authors claim to have discovered a cluster of ancient sites scattered across the wor ...more
Jan 1990
Jan 13, 2009
 
2
The 12th Planet (Earth Chronicles, #1)
3.97
liked it
I like it only because it's such an over-the-top piece of pseudo-scientific clap trap that it's one of the most fun reading experiences I've ever had. ...more
not set
Jun 04, 2008
 
5
The Wars of Gods and Men (Earth Chronicles, Book III)
4.05
did not like it
None
not set
Nov 15, 2015
 
6
Foundations of Atlantis, Ancient Astronauts and Other Alternative Pasts: 148 Documents Cited by Writers of Fringe History, Translated with Annotations
3.50
None
not set
Nov 28, 2015
 
4
Caverns, Cauldrons, and Concealed Creatures: A Study of Subterranean Mysteries in History, Folklore, and Myth
4.00
None
not set
Dec 09, 2009