bookshelves

all (3454)

cover title author avg rating rating my rating date read date added Up_arrow
 
Jesus of Nazareth, King of the Jews: A Jewish Life and the Emergence of Christianity
4.03
Jul 05, 2004
Apr 10, 2008
 
Lost Christianities: The Battles for Scripture and the Faiths We Never Knew
4.00
not set
May 28, 2008
 
Misquoting Jesus: The Story Behind Who Changed the Bible and Why
3.88
not set
May 28, 2008
 
The Gnostic Gospels
3.90
not set
May 31, 2008
 
Reading Judas: The Gospel of Judas and the Shaping of Christianity
3.64
not set
May 31, 2008
 
The Mythmaker: Paul and the Invention of Christianity
3.92
not set
May 31, 2008
 
From Jesus to Christ: The Origins of the New Testament Images of Christ
3.98
not set
May 31, 2008
 
The Rise of Christianity: How the Obscure, Marginal Jesus Movement Became the Dominant Religious Force in the Western World in a Few Centuries
4.00
not set
May 31, 2008
 
When Jesus Became God: The Struggle to Define Christianity during the Last Days of Rome
4.03
not set
May 31, 2008
 
Confessions
3.83
not set
Jun 29, 2008
 
Constantine's Sword: The Church and the Jews, A History
4.05
not set
Jul 02, 2008
 
Christianizing the Roman Empire: (A. D. 100-400)
3.47
not set
Jul 24, 2008
 
Christianity & Chinese Religions
2.00
Jan 28, 2010
Sep 17, 2008
 
Augustine: A New Biography
3.61
Oct 20, 2009
Oct 29, 2008
 
The Lost History of Christianity: The Thousand-Year Golden Age of the Church in the Middle East, Africa, and Asia--and How It Died
3.95
Dec 21, 2008
Dec 15, 2008
 
A History of the End of the World: How the Most Controversial Book in the Bible Changed the Course of Western Civilization
3.50
not set
Jan 16, 2009
 
The Medieval Manichee: A Study of the Christian Dualist Heresy
3.98
not set
Feb 18, 2009
 
Losing My Religion: How I Lost My Faith Reporting on Religion in America - And Found Unexpected Peace
3.82
Jun 12, 2012
Mar 29, 2009
 
The Woman Who Named God: Abraham's Dilemma and the Birth of Three Faiths
3.80
Apr 20, 2010
Oct 23, 2009
 
From Jesus to Constantine: A History of Early Christianity
4.23
Nov 21, 2009
Nov 16, 2009
 
Jesus, Interrupted: Revealing the Hidden Contradictions in the Bible (and Why We Don't Know About Them)
3.96
May 05, 2010
Dec 22, 2009
 
The Evolution of God
3.90
May 19, 2010
Dec 22, 2009
 
Saint Augustine (Penguin Lives)
3.46
Jan 14, 2010
Jan 15, 2010
 
A People's History of Christianity
3.82
Feb 13, 2010
Jan 19, 2010
 
God's Battalions: The Case for the Crusades
3.93
Feb 07, 2010
Jan 19, 2010
 
Origen
3.52
not set
Mar 21, 2010
 
When Our World Became Christian: 312-394
3.24
not set
Apr 14, 2010
 
The Unauthorized Version: Truth and Fiction in the Bible
3.73
not set
Sep 01, 2010
 
God and Sex: What the Bible Really Says
3.61
Oct 09, 2010
Sep 01, 2010
 
Religious Literacy: What Every American Needs to Know--And Doesn't
3.52
Sep 11, 2010
Sep 01, 2010
Rss More books shelved as 'religion-christianity' »
« previous 1