How do I cancel my account?
To cancel your account on Goodreads:
1. Select edit profile from the drop-down list next to your picture in the header.
2. Select the "settings" tab.
3. Select the "delete my account" link at the bottom of the page.
Your personal account data, the list of books you've shelved, and your friends list will be removed from the site.
If you are an author, you may delete your account in the same way. Please note, however, that this will only remove your personal account data (books you've rated and reviewed, your friends, and account information). Deleting your personal account will not remove your author profile or the records and reviews for the books that you have authored.