Magical Realism Groups

Groups Tagged As Magical Realism (showing 1-28 of 35)
Top Rated Books [fiction, adult, excluding romance]
Top Rated Books [fiction, adult, excluding romance] — 11 members — Last Activity Aug 24, 2016 06:45AM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
Is anyone else tired of seeing Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance novels at the top of every list?
The goal of this group is to root out, with your help,
...more

Adarna SF: a speculative fiction blog for the ebook revolution
Adarna SF: a speculative fiction blog for the ebook revolution — 185 members — Last Activity Aug 10, 2016 02:06AM
Books & LiteratureScience Fiction & Fantasy
Dedicated to indie speculative fiction: books from independent publishers and self-published authors. Goodreads authors are welcome. Formerly known as ...more

Beautifully Written Fantasy & Science Fiction
Beautifully Written Fantasy & Science Fiction — 90 members — Last Activity Jul 10, 2016 09:13PM
Books & LiteratureScience Fiction & Fantasy
This group reads fantasy & science fiction that features aesthetic prose. We also read books that live in the borderlands between these genres (an ...more

Reading to Write
Reading to Write — 2 members — Last Activity Jul 10, 2016 07:37PM
OrganizationsClubs & Societies
This is for those who want to do more with the little time they have to spare. The subjects and genres will vary, I am always open for suggestions, an ...more

Weird Book Club
Weird Book Club — 7 members — Last Activity May 07, 2016 10:55AM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Every month Read Weird will read a weird book! Join us for conversation about our weird read of the month!

Weird Lit Nottingham
Weird Lit Nottingham — 4 members — Last Activity May 03, 2016 07:46AM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
A Nottingham based reading group that has a passion for all kinds of 'Weird' fiction, whether it's modernist, fantastical, psychological (or psychoana ...more

Fans of Alice Hoffman
Fans of Alice Hoffman — 14 members — Last Activity Apr 11, 2016 05:08PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
For those who read and enjoy the writing of Alice Hoffman

Impression Parade Book Club
Impression Parade Book Club — 40 members — Last Activity Aug 04, 2015 03:58PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Two real-life besties joining forces over the power of the interwebs to create a virtual book club. Because, why not? We have books that we both want ...more

PTSD and Modern Shamanism
PTSD and Modern Shamanism — 30 members — Last Activity Jul 16, 2015 08:15AM
Goodreads AuthorsReligion & Spirituality
Led by modern shaman, Kelley Harrell, this group discusses the path of modern shaman, shamanic connections with PTSD, and overcoming spiritual emergen ...more

The Nymet Chronicles
The Nymet Chronicles — 8 members — Last Activity Jun 03, 2015 03:33AM
Books & LiteratureChildren's Books
For fans of Charlotte Stone the Nymet Chronicles.

Discussion with Christopher Mechling - Peter: The Untold True Story
Discussion with Christopher Mechling - Peter: The Untold True Story — 87 members — Last Activity Apr 02, 2015 02:43PM
Goodreads AuthorsYoung Adult
Discussing Peter: The Untold True Story- Chris Mechling's historical tale about the real-life Wild Boy behind the legend of Peter Pan.

Ask Helene Wecker - Tuesday, January 14th
Ask Helene Wecker - Tuesday, January 14th — 303 members — Last Activity Mar 28, 2015 09:11PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Join us for a special discussion with author Helene Wecker on Tuesday, January 14th! Helene will be discussing her book, The Golem and the Jinni, av ...more

Reading Haruki Murakami
Reading Haruki Murakami — 14 members — Last Activity Mar 23, 2015 02:57AM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
As Murakami once said:

"When we talk about a story, the author and the reader have equal rights to access that text. You don’t have to admire me as an
...more

Weird Books
Weird Books — 1 member — Last Activity Aug 26, 2014 09:26AM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
A collection of odd curiosities.

Books that make you go ' ... wait what?'

Q&A with Yancy Lael
Q&A with Yancy Lael — 4 members — Last Activity Apr 03, 2014 03:51PM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
Join in on Monday, April 28th for a Q&A with author Yancy Lael. The author will be discussing her first work of fiction, The Poison Box, due out t ...more

Ask Janice Strubbe Wittenberg
Ask Janice Strubbe Wittenberg — 2 members — Last Activity Mar 03, 2014 03:38PM
Goodreads AuthorsLiterature & Fiction
...March 01, 2014 to March 31, 2014...

Q&A with Lia Cooper
Q&A with Lia Cooper — 1 member — Last Activity Mar 02, 2014 10:10PM
Goodreads AuthorsRomance
A place for fans of Lia Cooper's Blood & Bone Trilogy. Ask questions, get updates about sequels, and delve into Lia's alternative seattle.

Ask Robert H. Lieberman
Ask Robert H. Lieberman — 1 member — Last Activity Nov 11, 2013 07:14AM
Books & LiteratureScience Fiction & Fantasy
...November 11, 2013 to December 11, 2013...

Ask Nowick Gray about Rendezvous
Ask Nowick Gray about Rendezvous — 1 member — Last Activity Sep 26, 2013 04:07PM
Books & LiteratureOutdoors & Nature
...September 22-30, 2013...
Find out about Nowick Gray and his debut novel, Rendezvous, a unique true-to-life adventure narrative featuring multiple en
...more

Ask Victor ANYTHING
Ask Victor ANYTHING — 9 members — Last Activity Apr 30, 2013 05:30AM
Goodreads AuthorsGeneral
...April 14, 2013 until the elder gods hunger awakens. Ask me anything about my books, other people's books, things having nothing to do with books! I ...more

Angela Carter
Angela Carter — 3 members — Last Activity Mar 05, 2013 03:36PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
A place to discuss the works of, or merely gush over, Angela Carter.

Ask Amanda Sledz
Ask Amanda Sledz — 12 members — Last Activity Mar 02, 2013 02:22AM
Goodreads AuthorsLiterature & Fiction
...February 25, 2013 to March 27, 2013...

The Fiction Factory: A Book Club
The Fiction Factory: A Book Club — 29 members — Last Activity Dec 08, 2012 05:33AM
OrganizationsClubs & Societies

The Fiction Factory: For those who believe the best things in life are not rooted in reality.

A new book club debuting August of 2012 featuring Kaiden
...more

Bancroft Book of the Week
Bancroft Book of the Week — 30 members — Last Activity Sep 07, 2012 09:21AM
Books & LiteratureEntertainment
Every week, Bancroft Press will drop the ebook price of one of its many back list titles down to $2.99, and maybe even less.

Be the first to know what'
...more

Fans of The Understory
Fans of The Understory — 9 members — Last Activity Jun 27, 2012 07:54AM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Elizabeth Leiknes's The Understory is a small press, independent novel getting some big response from readers.

In this group, we talk about this magica
...more

Queered Science
Queered Science — 2 members — Last Activity May 10, 2012 08:23AM
Books & LiteratureScience Fiction & Fantasy
We meet once a month to discuss science fiction, fantasy, and magical realism that includes trans*, queer, genderqueer, and strong female protagonists ...more

~Once Upon A Time~
~Once Upon A Time~ — 34 members — Last Activity Mar 21, 2012 07:07AM
Just for FunTotally Pointless
Have any of you seen the new Abc Tv series Once Upon A Time? If you haven't...It's really awesome! If you haven't seen it it's about the real life fai ...more

Q&A with Anthony Karakai
Q&A with Anthony Karakai — 1 member — Last Activity Jan 16, 2012 05:41AM
Goodreads AuthorsLiterature & Fiction
...January 17, 2012 to February 15, 2012...Ask questions about his bestselling debut novel "Vagabond" and anything else that you may be curious about!

« previous 1
all groups


Browse By Tag

More...