Magical Realism Groups

Groups Tagged As Magical Realism (showing 1-27 of 28)
Ask Helene Wecker - Tuesday, January 14th
Ask Helene Wecker - Tuesday, January 14th — 314 members — last activity Jul 01, 2014 10:54PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Join us for a special discussion with author Helene Wecker on Tuesday, January 14th! Helene will be discussing her book, The Golem and the Jinni, ava...more

Q&A with Christopher Mechling - Peter: The Untold True Story
Q&A with Christopher Mechling - Peter: The Untold True Story — 90 members — last activity Jun 29, 2014 06:07PM
Goodreads AuthorsYoung Adult
Discussing Peter: The Untold True Story- Chris Mechling's historical tale about the real-life Wild Boy behind the legend of Peter Pan.

Adarna SF: a speculative fiction blog for the ebook revolution
Adarna SF: a speculative fiction blog for the ebook revolution — 151 members — last activity Jun 13, 2014 07:12AM
Books & LiteratureScience Fiction & Fantasy
Dedicated to indie speculative fiction: books from independent publishers and self-published authors. Goodreads authors are welcome. Formerly known as...more

A Magical Escape
A Magical Escape — 2 members — last activity May 26, 2014 05:42PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
exploring the genre of magical realism.

Top Rated Books [fiction, adult, excluding romance]
Top Rated Books [fiction, adult, excluding romance] — 2 members — last activity Apr 11, 2014 01:07PM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
Is anyone else tired of seeing Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance novels at the top of every list?
The goal of this group is to root out, with your help,...more

Q&A with Yancy Lael
Q&A with Yancy Lael — 4 members — last activity Apr 03, 2014 03:51PM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
Join in on Monday, April 28th for a Q&A with author Yancy Lael. The author will be discussing her first work of fiction, The Poison Box, due out t...more

Ask Janice Strubbe Wittenberg
Ask Janice Strubbe Wittenberg — 2 members — last activity Mar 03, 2014 03:38PM
Goodreads AuthorsLiterature & Fiction
...March 01, 2014 to March 31, 2014...

Q&A with Lia Cooper
Q&A with Lia Cooper — 1 member — last activity Mar 02, 2014 10:10PM
Goodreads AuthorsRomance
A place for fans of Lia Cooper's Blood & Bone Trilogy. Ask questions, get updates about sequels, and delve into Lia's alternative seattle.

Seton Hill Writers
Seton Hill Writers — 90 members — last activity Feb 10, 2014 11:10AM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
Meet writers who are affiliated with Seton Hill University's Writing Popular Fiction MFA program.

Q&A with Erick Setiawan
Q&A with Erick Setiawan — 19 members — last activity Jan 29, 2014 07:29PM
Goodreads AuthorsLiterature & Fiction
...October 04, 2010 to November 03, 2010...

Sir Real & the Tygers of Tomorrow
Sir Real & the Tygers of Tomorrow — 10 members — last activity Jan 14, 2014 03:06PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
A group dedicated to discussion of the Literary Fantastic: genres, twists on reality, "what if" scenarios, other worlds, other times, the out-of-the-o...more

PoMo and Surreal Fiction Book Club
PoMo and Surreal Fiction Book Club — 112 members — last activity Nov 14, 2013 08:13AM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
This book club is dedicated to people who enjoy surreal and post-modern fiction and would like to explore and read a new title monthly or bi-monthly....more

Ask Robert H. Lieberman
Ask Robert H. Lieberman — 1 member — last activity Nov 11, 2013 07:14AM
Books & LiteratureScience Fiction & Fantasy
...November 11, 2013 to December 11, 2013...

Ask Nowick Gray about Rendezvous
Ask Nowick Gray about Rendezvous — 1 member — last activity Sep 26, 2013 04:07PM
Books & LiteratureOutdoors & Nature
...September 22-30, 2013...
Find out about Nowick Gray and his debut novel, Rendezvous, a unique true-to-life adventure narrative featuring multiple en...more

Ask Victor ANYTHING
Ask Victor ANYTHING — 9 members — last activity Apr 30, 2013 05:30AM
Goodreads AuthorsGeneral
...April 14, 2013 until the elder gods hunger awakens. Ask me anything about my books, other people's books, things having nothing to do with books! I...more

Angela Carter
Angela Carter — 3 members — last activity Mar 05, 2013 03:36PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
A place to discuss the works of, or merely gush over, Angela Carter.

Ask Amanda Sledz
Ask Amanda Sledz — 12 members — last activity Mar 02, 2013 02:22AM
Goodreads AuthorsLiterature & Fiction
...February 25, 2013 to March 27, 2013...

The Fiction Factory: A Book Club
The Fiction Factory: A Book Club — 27 members — last activity Dec 08, 2012 05:33AM
OrganizationsClubs & Societies

The Fiction Factory: For those who believe the best things in life are not rooted in reality.

A new book club debuting August of 2012 featuring Kaiden...more

Bancroft Book of the Week
Bancroft Book of the Week — 35 members — last activity Sep 07, 2012 09:21AM
Books & LiteratureEntertainment
Every week, Bancroft Press will drop the ebook price of one of its many back list titles down to $2.99, and maybe even less.

Be the first to know what'...more

Fans of The Understory
Fans of The Understory — 9 members — last activity Jun 27, 2012 07:54AM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Elizabeth Leiknes's The Understory is a small press, independent novel getting some big response from readers.

In this group, we talk about this magica...more

PTSD and Modern Shamanism
PTSD and Modern Shamanism — 23 members — last activity Jun 13, 2012 09:38AM
Goodreads AuthorsReligion & Spirituality
Led by neoshaman, Kelley Harrell, this group discusses the path of modern shaman, shamanic connections with PTSD, and overcoming spiritual emergency....more

Queered Science
Queered Science — 2 members — last activity May 10, 2012 08:23AM
Books & LiteratureScience Fiction & Fantasy
We meet once a month to discuss science fiction, fantasy, and magical realism that includes trans*, queer, genderqueer, and strong female protagonists...more

Q&A with Stephen O'Rourke
Q&A with Stephen O'Rourke — 1 member — last activity Apr 12, 2012 06:58AM
Goodreads AuthorsLiterature & Fiction
Surrealist author Stephen O’Rourke will be available April 16-30, 2012 to answer questions about his short story collection, Pieces & Stems, to ti...more

~Once Upon A Time~
~Once Upon A Time~ — 37 members — last activity Mar 21, 2012 07:07AM
Just for FunTotally Pointless
Have any of you seen the new Abc Tv series Once Upon A Time? If you haven't...It's really awesome! If you haven't seen it it's about the real life fai...more

Q&A with Anthony Karakai
Q&A with Anthony Karakai — 1 member — last activity Jan 16, 2012 05:41AM
Goodreads AuthorsLiterature & Fiction
...January 17, 2012 to February 15, 2012...Ask questions about his bestselling debut novel "Vagabond" and anything else that you may be curious about!

Q&A with Scott B Robinson
Q&A with Scott B Robinson — 4 members — last activity Nov 20, 2011 08:54PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Join Scott B Robinson in for a discussion group.

Ask Aimee Bender
Ask Aimee Bender — 59 members — last activity May 06, 2011 10:28PM
Goodreads AuthorsLiterature & Fiction
In celebration of the paperback release of her novel The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake, bestselling author Aimee Bender will be participating in a...more

all groups



Browse By Tag

More...