Groups > Books & Literature > History

(showing 81-100 of 486)
Culture & History of Middle East
Culture & History of Middle East — 56 members — last activity Apr 12, 2015 01:25AM
Books & LiteratureHistory
I found this group to focus on Middle East. My passion is for Languages and Cultures. During my research I was fascinated this region because of its c ...more

An engine on every day
An engine on every day — 1 member — last activity Apr 10, 2015 12:27AM
Books & LiteratureHistory
An engine on every day even if you don't feel like you need la lumieres him so the Hackney solution that amusing inhere at acne translation on this is ...more

For the Fans of G.A. Henty and R.M. Ballantyne
For the Fans of G.A. Henty and R.M. Ballantyne — 11 members — last activity Apr 08, 2015 12:02PM
Books & LiteratureHistory
A group for the fans of G.A. Henty and R.M. Ballantyne's works.

Modern East Asian History
Modern East Asian History — 89 members — last activity Apr 05, 2015 09:05AM
Books & LiteratureHistory
Books cover . . .
Modern Chinese History
Modern Japanese History
Modern Korean History
Modern Vietnamese History

Popular History
Popular History — 88 members — last activity Apr 05, 2015 09:02AM
Books & LiteratureHistory
Not all history books are staid and dry, some were written to whet the interest and titillate. This group is for the history buff who wishes to discus ...more

Southeast Asia/ASEAN Readers
Southeast Asia/ASEAN Readers — 31 members — last activity Apr 05, 2015 08:30AM
Books & LiteratureHistory
A group to discuss and recommending great books on the countries of Southeast Asia, or books on the great powers that affect the region.

Women in History
Women in History — 163 members — last activity Apr 03, 2015 03:11PM
Books & LiteratureHistory
A group for those who like learning about women in history, through fiction or non-fiction books.

Alternate/Revisionism Protest Literature/History
Alternate/Revisionism Protest Literature/History — 1 member — last activity Apr 03, 2015 07:41AM
Books & LiteratureHistory
It is time for a breakthrough in the reading culture of America. Instead of letting elites write all the history and building the entire intellectual ...more

Alternate/Rivisionism Protest Literature/History
Alternate/Rivisionism Protest Literature/History — 1 member — last activity Apr 03, 2015 07:39AM
Books & LiteratureHistory
It is time for a breakthrough in the reading culture of America. Instead of letting elites write all the history and building the entire intellectual ...more

British History
British History — 189 members — last activity Apr 03, 2015 07:37AM
Books & LiteratureHistory
Books you love in British History--Tudor/Stuart/Medieval/Modern

T_Phillips15 - Politics, Legal, Government, & Misc.
T_Phillips15 - Politics, Legal, Government, & Misc. — 1 member — last activity Apr 01, 2015 12:51AM
Books & LiteratureHistory
Here u will books, & discussion around the following topics; political theory, sociology, government, economics, constitutional law, judicial revi ...more

My favorite time and place
My favorite time and place — 1 member — last activity Mar 29, 2015 01:41PM
Books & LiteratureHistory
Please post books that highlight a time and place that captures your interest and curiosity. This group is designed to help me make a world map and ti ...more

White Nights
White Nights — 358 members — last activity Mar 28, 2015 01:25PM
Books & LiteratureHistory
For anyone remotely interested and versed in Russian literature, history and culture. Love Pushkin, Tolstoy, Chekhov, Dostoevsky, Akhmatova, Nabokov? ...more

Whiff Whaff
Whiff Whaff — 4 members — last activity Mar 26, 2015 02:16PM
Books & LiteratureHistory
chicken, geese, george, neil, flankers, wombats, etc.

Popcorn Anyone?
Popcorn Anyone? — 28 members — last activity Mar 25, 2015 03:12AM
Books & LiteratureHistory
We are a group of people who met on a tangent. We follow a discussion no matter where it goes (as long as it's interesting), without stopping to wonde ...more

The American Civil War
The American Civil War — 3 members — last activity Mar 22, 2015 07:15AM
Books & LiteratureHistory
A reading group for people who are fascinated by the American Civil War and enjoy reading books about the war whether fiction or non-fiction.

All About Vikings
All About Vikings — 37 members — last activity Mar 21, 2015 08:00PM
Books & LiteratureHistory
Join the group specializing in Viking Age Historical Fiction and Viking Age History Books. We will be discussing historical veracity as well as the ef ...more

Mahabharatha
Mahabharatha — 8 members — last activity Mar 18, 2015 12:14PM
Books & LiteratureHistory
Mahabharatha is the great Indian epic authored by the illustrative sage Krishnadvaipayana Veda Vyas.Within this epic is the great source of knowledge, ...more

Read with M.E.
Read with M.E. — 2 members — last activity Mar 16, 2015 12:24PM
Books & LiteratureHistory
I love talking to people about books. I want this to help me find people who enjoy the discussion aspect as much as the reading. I will just post my c ...more

A Pior (Worse) Ficção Histórica de Portugal
A Pior (Worse) Ficção Histórica de Portugal — 13 members — last activity Mar 14, 2015 09:22PM
Books & LiteratureHistory
Os piores e mais mal inventados enredos históricos ou sobre personagens históricas portuguesas.

We all know the so called Historical Fiction books are
...more