Author Groups

Groups Tagged As Author (showing 1-30 of 176)
What's The Name of That Book???
What's The Name of That Book??? — 13191 members — last activity 30 minutes ago
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Can't remember the title of a book you read a while back? Come search our archives and shelves, and if we haven't already solved for your book, post a...more

Goodreads Authors/Readers
Goodreads Authors/Readers — 18022 members — last activity 43 minutes ago
Goodreads AuthorsGeneral
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit...more

Author Talk Book Club
Author Talk Book Club — 1430 members — last activity 48 minutes ago
Books & LiteratureGeneral
This group is dedicated to authors and anyone interested in how the process of writing evolves.

We will share various techniques, inspirations and disc...more

The World of Maya Banks
The World of Maya Banks — 591 members — last activity 1 hour, 28 min ago
Books & LiteratureRomance
A place for Maya Bank's fans to meet, to discuss her books and to have some fun. This is an adult group and you must be over 18 to join.

Read Romance, Write Romance
Read Romance, Write Romance — 197 members — last activity 2 hours, 29 min ago
Books & LiteratureRomance
A supportive community of aspiring writers, published authors, and avid readers within the romance genre. Fans and writers of all romance subgenres ar...more

Building a SciFi/Fantasy Library
Building a SciFi/Fantasy Library — 3369 members — last activity 12 hours, 57 min ago
Books & LiteratureScience Fiction & Fantasy
Add your science-fiction or fantasy books to the list, but make sure it's not already there. . .no need for duplicate entries.

Goodreads All Sorts
Goodreads All Sorts — 1212 members — last activity Sep 17, 2014 10:46AM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
Goodreads All Sorts is a group for everyone, young and old. We have discussions on books, film, music and more. Take part in our monthly and quarterly...more

Pure indie promotion
Pure indie promotion — 353 members — last activity Sep 17, 2014 01:46AM
Goodreads AuthorsGeneral
A place for indie authors and readers to connect. Promote yourself and your work. Take every opportunity to get the word out on what your working on o...more

New Age and Metaphysical Self Help
New Age and Metaphysical Self Help — 90 members — last activity Sep 14, 2014 11:23AM
Books & LiteratureReligion & Spirituality
This group is for readers and authors who are interested in New Age topics, Metaphysics, and spiritual self help. The purpose of this group is to shar...more

Page Turner
Page Turner — 1 member — last activity Sep 12, 2014 12:37PM
Books & LiteratureYoung Adult
Debates and discussions about YA book as a whole, like romance and gender roles. Additionally, I am an author myself, so if you have any questions abo...more

Author Superfriends Teamup
Author Superfriends Teamup — 23 members — last activity Sep 12, 2014 06:16AM
OrganizationsCommunity Organizations
A group for authors to discuss, organize, and participate in promotional efforts. This group is for authors to help other authors with promotion. Word...more

PReSS - Shameless Book Promotion
PReSS - Shameless Book Promotion — 211 members — last activity Sep 02, 2014 07:03PM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
Shameless book promotion - the name says it all.

Invite a friend to join with you.

Support your fellow author by:
Leaving a review.
Liking their page.
Shar...more

Treasure Valley Writers & Readers
Treasure Valley Writers & Readers — 7 members — last activity Aug 30, 2014 02:14AM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
This group is for all authors and readers living in Idaho, especially the Treasure Valley area (Boise-Nampa-Caldwell-Kuna-Middleton-etc).

Creative Corner
Creative Corner — 14 members — last activity Aug 25, 2014 08:47PM
Books & LiteratureArts & Photography
Do you write lyrics, books, poetry, or short stories. Here is a place where you can share any kind of writing you do! Add stories for us to read and g...more

Indie Author Artwork
Indie Author Artwork — 5 members — last activity Aug 19, 2014 01:36PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Hey everyone!

I'm an indie author, and I have gradually taught myself how to make book covers, adverts etc. to help discovery of my work, and because i...more

Q & A With Harmony Kent
Q & A With Harmony Kent — 13 members — last activity Jul 31, 2014 02:08AM
Goodreads AuthorsLiterature & Fiction
Harmony celebrates the release of her third book (Elemental Earth) due out in July 2014 -- check out her cover and book details on her author page. Sh...more

Insatiable Bookworms
Insatiable Bookworms — 13 members — last activity Jul 21, 2014 06:30PM
Books & LiteratureYoung Adult
This is a page for those with an insatiable appetite for young adult novels! Join challenges, reach your reading goal, tell others about your favourit...more

Author Promotion Group
Author Promotion Group — 9 members — last activity Jul 21, 2014 04:56AM
Goodreads AuthorsMystery & Thrillers
Author Promotion, from reviews to spreading the word through social media.

Sell What You Write "Love's Way"
Sell What You Write "Love's Way" — 1 member — last activity Jul 18, 2014 04:49PM
Books & LiteratureParenting & Families
I have published a best selling computer book, (3) novels, (50) short stories, audio books, an award winning cookbook, written and preformed a stage p...more

The Reviewers
The Reviewers — 89 members — last activity Jul 14, 2014 05:07AM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
Are you a reviewer? Are you an author? Then this is the group for you. I'm going to make this group as simple as possible. It is just a group complete...more

Best Selling Reads
Best Selling Reads — 12 members — last activity Jul 01, 2014 08:10AM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Discussion forum to bring together readers on Kindle (and other ebook formats) with authors.

Unnamed Book Club
Unnamed Book Club — 1 member — last activity Jun 26, 2014 09:19AM
Books & LiteratureGeneral
A goodreads group for our little book club. This might be a little more user friendly than creating a facebook group because we can feel free to add d...more

Pen Pals - Twin Cities Literary Series
Pen Pals - Twin Cities Literary Series — 6 members — last activity Jun 17, 2014 11:47AM
OrganizationsLibraries
Now in its 18th year, Pen Pals, a program of Friends of the Hennepin County Library, is the longest running literary series in the Twin Cities. Each s...more

Ask Thomas McClellan
Ask Thomas McClellan — 2 members — last activity Jun 09, 2014 07:50AM
Goodreads AuthorsScience Fiction & Fantasy
Thomas McClellan, author of ORRLETH, Volume One of the Young Adult Fantasy Paranormal Series, ORRLETH, enjoys connecting with readers.

Please pose ques...more

Lisa Shearin Group Bestselling Author
Lisa Shearin Group Bestselling Author — 13 members — last activity May 31, 2014 06:51PM
Books & LiteratureLiterature & Fiction
Lisa is the national bestselling author of The Raine Benares novels, a series of six comedic fantasy adventures. Her next series—The SPI Files—is an u...more

Author Joanna Swank
Author Joanna Swank — 1 member — last activity Apr 30, 2014 10:03AM
Goodreads AuthorsGeneral
This group is an opportunity for aspiring authors and current authors to ask questions on the writing, editing, publishing and promoting process.

Peri...more

Sarah-san's Tour Bus
Sarah-san's Tour Bus — 4 members — last activity Apr 25, 2014 01:49PM
BusinessMarketing & Advertising
Affordable friendly tour service for Authors, also running hosting and web set ups for Authors and Reviewers

Fans of Claudette Melanson and The Maura DeLuca Trilogy
Fans of Claudette Melanson and The Maura DeLuca Trilogy — 1 member — last activity Apr 23, 2014 11:08AM
Goodreads AuthorsYoung Adult
For anyone who loves Rising Tide: Dark Innocence...or vampires in general!

Elouise Field hosts Q&A
Elouise Field hosts Q&A — 1 member — last activity Apr 21, 2014 06:45AM
Goodreads AuthorsScience Fiction & Fantasy
Goodreads author Elouise Field will be available to answer your questions between 6 and 7pm GMT everyday until 28/04/14 unless stated otherwise.

Dave Pedneau
Dave Pedneau — 1 member — last activity Apr 14, 2014 08:00AM
Books & LiteratureMystery & Thrillers
Many of you read Dave's books in the early 90's and since his work is becoming available again, I'm making a place for discussion on his work.

« previous 1 3 4 5 6
all groups



Browse By Tag

More...