From the Bookshelf of Topeka & Shawnee Co. Public Library

Redshirts
by
Start date
July 3, 2012
Finish date
July 3, 2012
Why we're reading this
Quirky science fiction -- so quirky in fact that I can't tell you much more about it without giving too m…more

Find A Copy At

Group Discussions About This Book

No group discussions for this book yet.

What Members Thought

Lissa
Genius.
My rash decision to listen to ANY book narrated by Wil Wheaton continues to prove a success.

While this isn't a read-a-like for Ready Player One, by favorite book of last summer, it is a quirky science fiction adventure story that I really enjoyed and will be listening to again!

Not sure what to say without giving away too much of the plot -- except that the book is written so accessibly that I could enjoy it without ever having seen an episode of Star Trek (despite the "red shirts" referen...more
John Walkenford
This was a fun read, especially having seen so much of the original Star Trek. The main story itself takes up just a little over two-thirds of the book but the three Codas that follow are great additions to the story that really make you think about how all life is tied together.
Kelly
Feb 13, 2014 Kelly marked it as to-read
Erin
Oct 06, 2013 Erin marked it as to-read