From the Bookshelf of Romance Forum Refugees

Hide from Evil
by
Discussion
Reading Challenges
Discussion leader
Mary B.
Why we're reading this
Prosecuting Attorney Krista Slater has put a man behind bars in error. Now she fights to free him and on…more

Find A Copy At

Group Discussions About This Book

Showing 2 of 3 topics — 175 comments total
+ Reading Challenges
2013 Reading Goals
By Audrey , HEA Enthusiast · 11 posts · 71 views
last updated Jan 18, 2013 02:49AM
showing 8 of 8 topics    view all »
Other topics mentioning this book
* Just Finished, About to Start
By Kayleigh · 5744 posts · 732 views
last updated Jan 23, 2017 01:16PM
* Chit Chat Corner/Coffee Shop
By Mary B. , Moderator · 7780 posts · 600 views
last updated Nov 09, 2016 07:18PM
New Releases in Nov 2011
By Amber · 12 posts · 46 views
last updated Nov 12, 2011 06:04PM
Books read - November 2011
By Susinok · 14 posts · 41 views
last updated Dec 03, 2011 11:57AM
Looking for romantic suspense with witness protection...
By Amabelle · 25 posts · 44 views
last updated Dec 18, 2011 05:21AM
Good Book Last Letter Chain
By Sandil · 1135 posts · 63 views
last updated Jun 06, 2012 06:39PM
It's Women's History Month! - Bookshelf-Filler Challenge - March 2012
By Mary B. , Moderator · 24 posts · 46 views
last updated Mar 30, 2012 08:23AM
December 2012 - What did you read?
By Audrey , HEA Enthusiast · 11 posts · 75 views
last updated Feb 02, 2013 06:21PM

What Members Thought

Auntee
Jul 12, 2011 Auntee rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: Romantic Suspense fans; fans of the series
Let me say up front that Beg for Mercy (the first book in this series) was one of the most outstanding RS books I've read this year. While Hide from Evil was quite good and certainly held my interest, it suffered in comparison to its predecessor. But Jami Alden set the bar waaay high with Beg for Mercy with the plot, the suspense, and the characters, so maybe it's a little unfair to expect lightning to strike twice?

Caution: Possible spoilers ahead...

This was Sean Flynn's story. Sean has finally
...more
Anne OK
Jul 12, 2011 Anne OK rated it it was amazing
Shelves: 2011-reads
After reading "Beg for Mercy" there was absolutely no way I was going to miss this one or the next one, FEAR NO EVIL by Jami Alden. After starting the series out on such a high note, I was afraid that HIDE FROM EVIL couldn't or wouldn't live up to the hype. But I shouldn't have had any doubts. Jami Alden has another winner. Sean is a haunted, traumatized man who has suffered quite enough. I loved his character and the man he stands for. The coupling of him and Krista, the woman who is partly res ...more
Lynsey A
Another great addition to this series. I really enjoy Jami Alden's writing style. I still think Pamela Clare is one of the best RS writers out there but Jami Alden certainly doesn't disappoint. The intensity wasn't as strong in this one in regards to the suspense but it was still very well played out in this story. I loved the almost "redeeming" of her father, even though it wasn't a huge part of the story. It was still nice to see.

I really enjoyed the love story between Krista and Sean. The lov
...more
Emily
Dec 26, 2011 Emily rated it really liked it
Although I didn't think Hide From Evil was as good as its predecessor, Beg For Mercy, I thought it was a solid follow up. Beg For Mercy was gritty, filled with edge-of-your-seat suspense, and kept you guessing up until the end. Hide From Evil was much different because there was not really any mystery as far as who was behind everything. While I think this installment lacked some of the magic both in romance and suspense that Beg For Mercy captivated me with, I still think Jami Alden did a good ...more
Yvonne
Oct 21, 2011 Yvonne rated it really liked it
Shelves: 2011
Great romantic suspense. I love everything Jami Alden writes!
Manda Collins
Jul 12, 2011 Manda Collins rated it it was amazing
Recommends it for: Fans of Karen Rose, Cynthia Eden, Brenda Novak
I might be in the minority on this--I've seen some of my GR friends have said they preferred the first book in this trilogy, BEG FOR MERCY--but I liked this story, that paired up wrongfully convicted Sean Flynn with the prosecutor who put him on death row for murder, better than BEG FOR MERCY. The conflict between these two is just as combustible as their mutual attraction, which makes for some supercharged interactions. And though unlikely, their reasons for joining forces to figure out who was ...more
♡Karlyn P♡
Loved it. Just as good as Beg for Mercy. A GREAT steamy hot, nail-biting romance suspense series, so glad I finally took everyone up on their recommendation to read this one. Alden writes quite a bit of her stories from the male POV, and I love that. More please!!
LibraryLass
Jul 08, 2011 LibraryLass marked it as to-read
Shelves: books-i-own
Lyndac
Nov 21, 2011 Lyndac rated it really liked it
Mitzi
Oct 16, 2011 Mitzi marked it as wishlist-must-buy
Joey
Jul 16, 2011 Joey marked it as to-read
Rissa
Apr 15, 2012 Rissa rated it liked it
Shelves: romance-suspense
Aerulan
Jul 08, 2012 Aerulan marked it as to-read
Sandi *~The Pirate Wench~*
Oct 29, 2011 Sandi *~The Pirate Wench~* marked it as romantic-suspense
Shelley
Nov 03, 2013 Shelley marked it as tbr
Stacey
May 03, 2012 Stacey rated it really liked it
Shelves: booksfree
Kathy
Mar 10, 2012 Kathy marked it as tbr-romantic-suspense
bkf123
Dec 02, 2011 bkf123 marked it as to-read
Amabelle
Aug 27, 2011 Amabelle rated it it was amazing
Judi
May 13, 2011 Judi marked it as to-read
Shelves: purchased, book-depo
MountainKat
Sep 18, 2013 MountainKat marked it as to-read
« previous 1