From the Bookshelf of Romance Readers Reading Challenges

Find A Copy At

Group Discussions About This Book

No group discussions for this book yet.

What Members Thought

Julianna
Sep 03, 2014 Julianna rated it 4 of 5 stars
Recommends it for: Fans of Contemporary Romance; Cinderella Stories
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"4.5 stars" An Irresistible Bachelor is my favorite of Jessica Bird's contemporary romances I've read to date. It had a Cinderella story vibe to it with a down on her luck heroine who has no money and has just lost her job and a very wealthy but rather jaded hero. He hires her to restore a valuable painting of an ancestor that he has just purchased and returned to its rightful place in his family's collection. It doesn't take long for love to blossom between them, but the...more
Yz the Whyz
Reading this book was an interesting experience.

For the first quarter of the book, I actually didn't like the hero. I just didn't like the vibes I'm getting from him. Furthermore, the heroine annoyed me, and struck me as protesting too much.

By around halfway with the book, I got mildly interested. Hmmm...maybe there is hope for this misguided pair, I thought.

When I got done, I was slightly contented and distantly happy for the couple, so instead of the original 2 stars I was planning to give th...more
 *Euphoria*
Characters were very likeable. Jack reminded me a lot of Rehv.
LibraryLass
Aug 07, 2009 LibraryLass marked it as to-read
Murrrmaiyd
Jun 22, 2014 Murrrmaiyd marked it as print-books-i-have-now  ·  review of another edition
Kelly
May 22, 2013 Kelly marked it as to-read-wishlist
Mitzi
Aug 06, 2011 Mitzi marked it as to-read
Mary
Aug 22, 2010 Mary marked it as to-read
Valerie
Sep 17, 2013 Valerie marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: romance, series, to-buy-r
Jessica B
Dec 20, 2011 Jessica B marked it as to-read
Shelves: to-buy, j-r-ward
Nikita Isaac
Sep 19, 2011 Nikita Isaac marked it as to-read
Jennifer
Jun 03, 2014 Jennifer marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2014-own-these
« previous 1