From the Bookshelf of Romance Readers Reading Challenges

Zack
by
Finish date
September 14, 2009

Find A Copy At

Group Discussions About This Book

No group discussions for this book yet.

What Members Thought

Auntee
Dec 06, 2008 Auntee rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: Fans of hot, contemporary romance
This was a very nice, solid romance--easy to read, easy to like the characters--with a few erotic love scenes, some romantic tension, and a little mystery thrown in.

Skylar and Zack were lovers 10 years ago. He was her first, when she was a 19 yr. old freshman in college and he was a 23 year old sheriff's deputy. They spent an incredibly happy six months together, until it all ended one day after Zack was arrested. Although charges were never filed against Zack, he was afraid he had become just l
...more
Julianna
Aug 23, 2010 Julianna rated it liked it
Recommends it for: Fans of Cheyenne McCray; Fans of Hot, Steamy Romance w/Light Suspense
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"3.5 stars" Much like Zack's up-and-down relationship with Sky, I also had a roller coaster relationship with this book. There were some elements that I enjoyed reading and thought had earned at least four stars, but there were others that I thought were weak and probably didn't warrant any more than three stars. Hence, why I went with the in between rating. Being an Arizonan, I enjoyed reading a story set in my home state. I happen to be an urbanite, but I thought Ms. Mc
...more
Kerste
Apr 27, 2011 Kerste rated it liked it
Recommends it for: Law enforcement romance enthusiasts
Okay, this book was readable. I picked it up on a whim off a library shelf. The cover was intriguing and then I saw that it was about an ICE special agent and while my profile explains that in general I don't like law enforcement romances because I work with DHS and it's a little too uncomfortable to picture my customers in the lead roles, when push comes to shove, I guess I find it all fascinating.

Zack was beautiful and manly without being too far over the top. So was Luke. I really liked him.
...more
Deidre
Mar 19, 2011 Deidre marked it as ordered
*Nan*
Dec 31, 2009 *Nan* rated it liked it
Eva S
Oct 27, 2009 Eva S marked it as to-be-bought
Lauren
Oct 10, 2009 Lauren marked it as to-read
Shelves: cowboy
Tami
Sep 23, 2011 Tami rated it it was amazing
Christel
Mar 16, 2009 Christel marked it as wishlist
Daisiemae
Dec 11, 2008 Daisiemae rated it really liked it
Recommended to Daisiemae by: Marion
colleen
Nov 20, 2008 colleen marked it as to-read
Cyndi
Jun 15, 2015 Cyndi marked it as to-read
Murrrmaiyd
Jun 22, 2014 Murrrmaiyd marked it as print-books-i-have-now
Mandy Beyers
Mar 25, 2011 Mandy Beyers marked it as to-read
Nattles
May 12, 2013 Nattles marked it as to-read
Nikki ♥
Jul 17, 2010 Nikki ♥ rated it really liked it
Shelley
Jun 04, 2010 Shelley rated it really liked it
Shelves: 2010
Nicole
Dec 31, 2009 Nicole marked it as to-read
Shelves: rom
Lisa
Nov 26, 2009 Lisa rated it really liked it
Jen
Sep 12, 2009 Jen marked it as to-read
Gale
Feb 10, 2009 Gale rated it really liked it
Kimberly
Jan 18, 2009 Kimberly marked it as to-read
Ashley Anderson
Oct 11, 2011 Ashley Anderson marked it as to-read
Mitzi
Apr 05, 2009 Mitzi marked it as wishlist
Holly
Apr 19, 2011 Holly marked it as to-read
Kristy
Dec 14, 2009 Kristy marked it as to-read
Jacqueline Coleman
Jul 16, 2009 Jacqueline Coleman marked it as to-read
ExoticRogue
Jun 12, 2009 ExoticRogue marked it as to-read
« previous 1