Mark Faulkner Mark's Comments (member since Sep 25, 2011)


Mark's comments from the Creative Reviews group.

(showing 1-20 of 23)
« previous 1

Sep 20, 2013 10:39PM

46156 Hi,
I'm publishing my second novel, The Dark Stone , on Amazon on October 14th and am on the hunt for reviewers. It's a dark fantasy / horror. I can send out an ebook version of your choice as I don't have paper copies yet.
Here's a blurb

The Dark Stone

He thought it was all God’s plan… He was wrong.
In a city decimated by plague, a young boy is forced to fend for himself. After a long, hard winter he’s rescued by a band of monks, leaving his only friend alone in the ruins.
For a while life is good and his hardships a fading memory until, some two years later his new home is raided and the inhabitants slaughtered. During the attack he takes refuge in the catacombs which run deep beneath the monastery, where he discovers a mysterious black stone.
The stone bestows him with powers beyond his wildest dreams, but there’s a high price to pay for power and his discovery harbours a dark side… A very dark side.

As an aside, I'm also making my debut novel, Flux available on other channels other than Amazon so if anyone still wants a copy of this to review then please feel free to message me.

Many Thanks
Mark
Mar 30, 2013 01:13AM

Jan 04, 2013 11:46PM

46156 @mrfaulkner1
Horror Giveaway (1 new)
Dec 31, 2012 09:49AM

46156 For the last few hours of 2012 and the first day of '13, Flux is free!

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B006SPDFGC
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B006SPDFGC

Obviously, all reviews are welcome.
Many Thanks and a happy new year.
Mark
Dec 06, 2012 10:59AM

46156 @mrfaulkner1
46156 I have a goodreads giveaway going on at the minute. Seven signed copies of Flux are up for grabs.
If you don't want to wait though, you could always buy a copy. https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B006SPDFGC
Thanks
Mark
46156 Brilliant, if you message me the details of where to send it I'll get one sent out as soon as they arrive with me.
Thank you
46156 Hi,
I'm a new British Horror writer and sales in the UK are doing fine with an average rating of 4.8. However, in the US sales are virtually nil. Therefore, I'm canvassing for reviews, particulaly in the US but any are good to get. If you are able to help then please let me know what format you'd like the book in. I'd prefer to send an electronic copy but the paper versions are at the printers at the minute so I could send a copy when they arrive.
I've put the links and blurb below. It would be great if anyone could help me out.
Many Thanks
Mark

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B006SPDFGC
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B006SPDFGC

Flux
Iain is looking forward to the weekend when a number nineteen bus shatters his body, but broken bones are the least of his worries.

In this disturbing yet darkly funny novel, Iain’s near death experience is not a vision of exquisite godliness with light at the end of a tunnel. Instead he experiences a place of darkness and heat, inhabited by foul creatures, the sounds of suffering and a beast.

During a long recovery Iain becomes plagued by nightmares and premonitions, shadowy apparitions, a magpie, and a vile old man. They all have a message, that something wants Iain and it won't give up easily.

Iain’s friends do their best to cheer him up in the best ways they know how, until the unexpected events of one sunny afternoon mean that he is on his own, caught up in the age old battle of good versus evil.Flux
Jan 22, 2012 09:31AM

46156 I don't know what your contract is like but i'd probably ignore it and them, go to a POD sevice such as Lulu and get your books.
It might be worth looking at the small print of any contract to see how it helps you. I once walked out of a terrible recording contract. They quoted the contract in a couple of letters. I sent a copy back with all the bits I felt they weren't upholding underlined and an invitation to persue things further. Never heard from them again.
Jan 08, 2012 08:32AM

Jan 07, 2012 01:32AM

46156 Flux is out now on Amazon, thought I'd share.
Still after more reviews, the more the merrier. here's the blurb
Flux by Mark R Faulkner
Iain is looking forward to the weekend when a number nineteen bus shatters his body, but broken bones are the least of his worries.

In this disturbing yet darkly funny novel, Iain’s near death experience is not a vision of exquisite godliness with light at the end of a tunnel. Instead he experiences a place of darkness and heat, inhabited by foul creatures, the sounds of suffering and a beast.

During a long recovery Iain becomes plagued by nightmares and premonitions, shadowy apparitions, a magpie, and a vile old man. They all have a message, that something wants Iain and it won't give up easily.

Iain’s friends do their best to cheer him up in the best ways they know how, until the unexpected events of one sunny afternoon mean that he is on his own, caught up in the age old battle of good versus evil.

Thanks
Mark

Flux
Dec 31, 2011 06:29AM

46156 Eric wrote: "Mark: Happy to give it a read, bud. In PDF, if possible?

I'm also a professional editor with a degree in journalism and literature, with decades of experience in editing, writing and layout.

My o..."


Thanks, I've sent it to the address on your blog.
46156 I'm givng away a handful of copies of my new book, Flux, which will be published next week. My hope is that if people enjoy it, they might leave a review on amazon / blogs / here etc...
If you enjoy contemporary horror / paranormal stories then please message me and let me know which format you want and where to send it. I'm afraid I can only send out ebook formats at the minute though. The print copy will follow in a few weeks.
Thanks
Mark
Dec 28, 2011 02:29AM

46156 I'm publishing my book, Flux, within the next couple of weeks and am looking for some reviews ready for it's release. I've had some good feedback so far (thanks Flora) but obviously the more the merrier.
I can email it in a file of your choice.
Thanks again
Mark
Dec 21, 2011 03:37PM

46156 That's a great review thanks. I'm glad I left you scratching your head although I don't know whether that's a good or a bad thing.
I'd love to write a guest post but I wasn't massivly involved with putting it together, ie. I wrote a story and not a lot else other than a little promo.
Thanks again
Mark
Dec 03, 2011 08:18AM

46156 Crikey, it's taken me fourteen months tho write one novel and ten short stories.
Dec 01, 2011 09:24AM

46156 Jenn aka Texas Long Hair wrote: "Mark wrote: "Just got my internet back after 3 months so apologies if I've not been very active on this yet, other than sending you a story. Just about to go and do some spreading the word, and bu..."
With great difficulty, it drove me a bit mad but I did manage to get my next novel plotted so it's not all bad.
Nov 30, 2011 11:10AM

46156 Just got my internet back after 3 months so apologies if I've not been very active on this yet, other than sending you a story. Just about to go and do some spreading the word, and buy a copy.
46156 Glad it's going well, and I'm extra glad I got reminded to send my story. :)
46156 Cambria wrote: "Latest news:
Publishing Date (we are shooting for) Nov. 25th
Title: Christmas Lites
Format: Paperback and Ebook
page count: about 300 pages
about 24 short stories.

We need everyone who wrot..."


Gah, my bio is too long.
« previous 1


topics created by Mark