Western

Westerns are devoted to telling stories set primarily in the latter half of the 19th century in the American Old West, but there are also a number of works about Western-type characters in contemporary settings.

Westerns often stress the harshness of the wilderness and frequently set the action in an arid, desolate landscape.

Gentling the Cowboy (Texan Nights Series, #1)
1001 Dark Nights: Roped In (Blacktop Cowboys, #6.5)
Sweetwater
The Ploughmen
Pulling Leather (Pickup Men #3)
The High Divide
A Matter of Heart (Lone Star Brides, #3)
The Maverick of Copper Creek (Copper Creek Cowboys, #1)
The Cowboy Earns A Bride (The Cowboys of Chance Creek, #8)
Texas Twist (Texas Montgomery Mavericks, #4)
Without Words
Spaghetti Western (Delectable #5)
How to Rope a McCoy (Hell Yeah!, #15)
Cowboy Bargain (The Dalton Boys Book 2)
Black Hat Jack: The True Life Adventures of Deadwood Dick, as Told by His Ownself

Giveaways

  • Blood on the Ground by Michael Wombat
    Blood on the Ground
    by
    Release date: Sep 10, 2014
    Three copies of "Blood on the Ground", a collection of short stories from HNS Award short-listed author Michael Wombat, with a cover by acclaimed desi…more View Details »
    Giveaway dates: Sep 09 - Oct 31, 2014
    3 copies available, 275 people requesting
    Countries available: US, CA, and GB more
  • Seduced by a Sinner by Cynthia Woolf
    Seduced by a Sinner
    by
    Release date: Oct 02, 2014
    Zach Anderson is a desperate man. He needs to find a killer before the man destroys Zach’s entire family. He also must convince one Lily Sutter, the w…more View Details »
    Giveaway dates: Oct 10 - Nov 10, 2014
    10 copies available, 109 people requesting
    Countries available: US
  • Love Without End by Robin Lee Hatcher
    Love Without End (Kings Meadow Romance #1)
    by
    Release date: Nov 18, 2014
    Chet and Kimberly have both failed when it comes to love. Will they risk their hearts to love again?

    Chet Leonard's life was forever changed when his s…more View Details »
    Giveaway dates: Oct 18 - Nov 18, 2014
    5 copies available, 299 people requesting
    Countries available: US
  • The Alloy of Law (Mistborn, #4)
    The Good Lord Bird
    The Son
    The Sisters Brothers
    The Orchardist
    The Wind Through the Keyhole (The Dark Tower, #4.5)
    The Painter
    Red Country
    Dangerous Women
    Reese's Cowboy Kiss Witness Protection Rancher Style: Blake's Story
    Rocky Mountain Heat (Six Pack Ranch, #1)
    Boneshaker (The Clockwork Century, #1)
    The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride (The Cowboys of Chance Creek, #1)
    Seducing Lauren (Love Under the Big Sky, #2)
    Pretty Deadly, Vol. 1: The Shrike
    True Grit
    Blood Meridian, or the Evening Redness in the West
    All the Pretty Horses (The Border Trilogy, #1)
    The Gunslinger (The Dark Tower, #1)
    Sackett's Land (The Sacketts, #1)
    Hondo
    The Daybreakers (The Sacketts, #6)
    Streets of Laredo
    Dead Man's Walk
    The Sisters Brothers
    Sackett (The Sacketts, #7)
    No Country for Old Men
    Jubal Sackett (The Sacketts, #4)
    Shane
    Comanche Moon

    Melissa Marr
    Melissa Marr The Arrivals
    Fire-breathing monsters, magical monks, and a scrappy band of human misfits live in a bleak landscape in this paranormal writer's new fantasy western, The Arrivals.
    More Author Interviews…
    Johanna Lindsey
    You know, you really don't have to kill anyone over this. I'll get an annulment. It will be like never happened" His eyes came to her, briefly meeting her gaze before dropping to her mouth. "You'll have to make that a divorce instead" "No you don't understand. An annulment will be much easier to obtain" His gaze locked with hers now. Cassie became slightly breathless with the intensity of his stare. "Not after tonight, it won't." He said in his mesmerizing drawl. "Why?" She barely got the word out. "B...more
    Johanna Lindsey, Angel

    Forrest Carter
    He loves deep... hates hard, ever'thing's that killed what he loves. All great warriors are sich men.
    Forrest Carter, The Outlaw Josey Wales

    More quotes...
    Browncoats A group for fans of Joss Whedon's Firefly and Serenity.

    260 members, last active 2 months ago

    Classic Trash Want to read the classics in mystery, horror, science fiction, fantasy, westerns, thrillers, sen…more

    113 members, last active 6 days ago

    A discussion about western horror literature, the mash up or cross genre becoming known as Weird…more

    31 members, last active 10 months ago

    ...October 10, 2010 to November 24, 2010... Brian Leung is an award winning author, and a Souther…more

    2 members, last active 4 years ago

    Follow The Dream
    1 chapters — updated Oct 03, 2010 01:45PM — 0 people liked it
    Thicker Than Blood
    2 chapters — updated Nov 04, 2010 12:57AM — 1 person liked it