School

See also school stories.

New Releases Tagged "School"

The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)
Lost in NYC: A Subway Adventure: A TOON Graphic
Ben Draws Trouble
When You Just Have to Roar!
The Kidney Hypothetical: Or How to Ruin Your Life in Seven Days
The Lunch Witch
Mom School
Lizzie and the Last Day of School

Giveaways

  • Ice Cream Summer by Peter Sís
    Ice Cream Summer
    by
    Release date: May 26, 2015
    From Hans Christian Anderson Award winner and three-time Caldecott Honoree Peter Sís comes a delectable picture book that is as breezy, sweet, and irr…more View Details »
    Giveaway dates: Apr 27 - May 25, 2015
    10 copies available, 958 people requesting
    Countries available: US
  • Weightless by Sarah Bannan
    Weightless
    by
    Release date: Jun 30, 2015
    When 15-year-old Carolyn moves from New Jersey to Alabama with her mother, she rattles the status quo of the junior class at Adams High School. A good…more View Details »
    Giveaway dates: May 03 - May 30, 2015
    25 copies available, 855 people requesting
    Countries available: US and CA
  • First Year by Rachel E. Carter
    First Year (The Black Mage, #1)
    by
    Release date: Feb 17, 2015
    Win 1 of 5 SETS of SIGNED paperbacks of the first TWO books in the Amazon Best-Selling YA fantasy series The Black Mage!

    description

    For fans of Divergent, Harry P…more View Details »
    Giveaway dates: Mar 27 - May 31, 2015
    5 copies available, 2531 people requesting
    Countries available: US, CA, and GB more
  • Fish In A Tree
    Gabi, a Girl in Pieces
    The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place
    Stella by Starlight
    Backlash
    Flunked (Fairy Tale Reform School, #1)
    Murder Most Unladylike (Wells and Wong, #1)
    Masterminds (Masterminds #1)
    The Terrible Two
    The Rest of Us Just Live Here
    Goodbye Stranger
    All the Answers
    Reading in the Wild: The Book Whisperer's Keys to Cultivating Lifelong Reading Habits
    Absolutely Almost
    The Worst Class Trip Ever
    Jane Eyre by Charlotte BrontëGood-Bye, Mr. Chips by James HiltonUp the Down Staircase by Bel KaufmanAnne of Avonlea by L.M. MontgomeryTo Sir, With Love by E.R. Braithwaite
    Teachers Featured
    139 books — 77 voters
    Catching Jordan by Miranda KenneallyThat Boy by Jillian DoddThe DUFF by Kody KeplingerThat Wedding by Jillian DoddThe Boys Next Door by Jennifer Echols
    Who doesn't love a tomboy?
    200 books — 347 voters

    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingHarry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. RowlingHarry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. RowlingHarry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. RowlingHarry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
    Boarding School Stories
    446 books — 598 voters

    The Magic of Finkleton by K.C. HiltonPeter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes by Jonathan AuxierThe Lightning Thief by Rick RiordanThe Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom AnglebergerFledgling by Mark A. Cooper
    After Wimpy Kid
    82 books — 165 voters

    To Kill a Mockingbird
    Romeo and Juliet
    The Great Gatsby
    Lord of the Flies
    Of Mice and Men
    Animal Farm
    Macbeth
    The Catcher in the Rye
    The Giver (The Giver, #1)
    The Scarlet Letter
    The Odyssey
    The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
    1984
    The Outsiders
    Night (The Night Trilogy, #1)

    Related Genres

    Lady Gaga
    Well my music was different in high school; I was singing about love—you know, things I don't care about anymore.
    Lady Gaga

    Ray Bradbury
    Why aren't you in school? I see you every day wandering around." "Oh, they don't miss me," she said. "I'm antisocial, they say. I don't mix. It's so strange. I'm very social indeed. It all depends on what you mean by social, doesn't it? Social to me means talking to you about things like this." She rattled some chestnuts that had fallen off the tree in the front yard. "Or talking about how strange the world is. Being with people is nice. But I don't think it's social to get a bunch of people tog ...more
    Ray Bradbury, Fahrenheit 451

    More quotes...
    Fairy Tale High Please be active!! This is a role-play group for those that love fairy tales. Select a fictional…more

    69 members, last active 37 days ago

    91 Book talk 91 book talk

    15 members, last active 2 months ago

    Oαкяσѕє ǀηѕтιтυтє ƒσя Ɠιƒтє∂ Ƴσυтн Welcome to the Oakrose Institute for Gifted Youth. We teach young children how to survive in a…more

    40 members, last active 19 hours ago

    Ξzαнαяα αcα∂εмүΞ Welcome to the Island of Misfits... Zahara Academy has for years been a secret school. No one kn…more

    39 members, last active 8 hours ago

    A Midnight Drama
    1 chapters — updated Mar 29, 2010 04:36PM — 2 people liked it
    Being Yourself Through the Minds Eye Of Seirra Revelations of Realizations
    1 chapters — updated Mar 29, 2010 04:34PM — 2 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: school, lektury, and lektury-szkolne