Romance

According to the Romance Writers of America, "Two basic elements comprise every romance novel: a central love story and an emotionally-satisfying and optimistic ending." Both the conflict and the climax of the novel should be directly related to that core theme of developing a romantic relationship, although the novel can also contain subplots that do not specifically relate to the main characters' romantic love. Other definitions of a romance novel may be broader, including other plots and endings or more than two people, or narrower, restricting the types of romances or conflicts.

An Ember in the Ashes
Asa (Marked Men, #6)
When I'm Gone (Rosemary Beach, #11)
Things We Know by Heart
Magonia
Aflame (Fall Away, #4)
Double Dare (Neighbor from Hell, #6)
Rogue (Talon #2)
Silver Bastard (Silver Valley, #1)
99 Days
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
None of the Above
Black Iris
Overruled (The Legal Briefs, #1)
Rook

Giveaways

  • Leaving Me Behind by Sigal Ehrlich
    Leaving Me Behind
    by
    Release date: Jun 05, 2015
    --Signed First Edition Paperback--

    Fed up with her comfortable and dull-to-boredom life, Liv takes the bravest leap, leaving it all behind. Unfortunate…more View Details »
    Giveaway dates: Apr 10 - Jul 01, 2015
    1 copy available, 1045 people requesting
    Countries available: US, CA, and GB more
  • Immortal Kiss by Laura Daleo
    Immortal Kiss
    by
    Release date: Feb 15, 2015
    Paperback copy of Immortal Kiss by Laura Daleo View Details »
    Giveaway dates: Apr 12 - May 12, 2015
    10 copies available, 414 people requesting
    Countries available: US, CA, and GB more
  • Ten Below Zero by Whitney Barbetti
    Ten Below Zero
    by
    One signed copy of TEN BELOW ZERO.

    Synopsis:
    “In here,” he said, pushing on the skin above my heart, “you're ten below zero. And you’re closer to death…more View Details »
    Giveaway dates: Apr 09 - May 26, 2015
    1 copy available, 998 people requesting
    Countries available: US, CA, and GB more
  • Overruled (The Legal Briefs, #1)
    An Ember in the Ashes
    Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
    The Royal We
    Sweet (Contours of the Heart, #3)
    Sincerely, Carter
    A Desperate Fortune
    A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)
    Garden of Lies
    Hate F*@k: Part Three (The Horus Group, #3)
    Getting Lucky Number Seven
    99 Days
    Still the One (Animal Magnetism, #6)
    Black Iris
    The Start of Me and You
    Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuireFifty Shades of Grey by E.L. JamesEasy by Tammara WebberThoughtless by S.C. StephensSlammed by Colleen Hoover
    I AM IN LOVE !!!
    2,460 books — 4,355 voters
    Pride and Prejudice by Jane AustenJane Eyre by Charlotte BrontëTwilight by Stephenie MeyerThe Notebook by Nicholas SparksRomeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare
    Best Love Stories
    3,083 books — 6,768 voters

    The Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsPride and Prejudice by Jane AustenTo Kill a Mockingbird by Harper LeeJane Eyre by Charlotte BrontëGone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
    Best Female Lead Characters
    3,431 books — 4,323 voters
    Can You Keep a Secret? by Sophie KinsellaBet Me by Jennifer CrusieMatch Me If You Can by Susan Elizabeth PhillipsWallbanger by Alice ClaytonNatural Born Charmer by Susan Elizabeth Phillips
    Humorous Romance Books
    1,892 books — 4,265 voters

    Confess by Colleen HooverNever Never by Colleen HooverBeautiful Redemption by Jamie McGuireThoughtful by S.C. StephensNovember 9 by Colleen Hoover
    Most Anticipated Romances of 2015
    918 books — 4,743 voters
    Divergent by Veronica RothThe Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingGraceling by Kristin CashoreCity of Bones by Cassandra Clare
    Original Stories . . . a Breath of Fresh Air
    3,180 books — 5,721 voters

    Twilight (Twilight, #1)
    Pride and Prejudice
    Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1)
    Eclipse (Twilight, #3)
    Fifty Shades Darker (Fifty Shades, #2)
    Fifty Shades Freed (Fifty Shades, #3)
    The Time Traveler's Wife
    Jane Eyre
    Beautiful Disaster (Beautiful, #1)
    Romeo and Juliet
    A Walk to Remember
    Divergent (Divergent, #1)
    Bared to You
    Sense and Sensibility
    Wuthering Heights

    Sarah McCoy

    Author of The Baker's Daughter

    “Queue up your questions! I’ll be here the entire month of JUNE answering all things THE MAPMAKER’S CHILDREN & more!”

    Ask a Question

    More Featured Authors Answering Questions…
    Beth Harbison
    Beth Harbison Always Something There to Remind Me
    Her Vacation Reading—Love Stories: Indulge in romantic fiction, from poignant to bawdy, selected by the author of Always Something There to Remind Me.
    More Good Minds Suggest…
    Nicholas Sparks
    They didn’t agree on much. In fact, they didn’t agree on anything. They fought all the time and challenged each other ever day. But despite their differences, they had one important thing in common. They were crazy about each other.
    Nicholas Sparks, The Notebook

    Stephenie Meyer
    He's like a drug for you, Bella.
    Stephenie Meyer, Eclipse

    More quotes...
    Divergent roleplay Welcome to the world of divergent. Our society is based on the glorious makeup of five unique fa…more

    295 members, last active a moment ago

    Harlequin Presents Readers If you find yourself unable to resist reading the Harlequin Presents line, and you want to be ar…more

    878 members, last active 4 hours ago

    Bookworm Bitches Real Bitches Read Books! ;) This is a group for women only. Not trying to be a Bitch, but well..…more

    6,653 members, last active 9 minutes ago

    Kenyons Minions Welcome to a group for fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and Kinley MacGregor (also known as the AG or A…more

    2,432 members, last active 3 hours ago

    Gypsy
    43 chapters — updated Nov 25, 2010 05:24PM — 559 people liked it
    The One
    26 chapters — updated Jun 11, 2014 12:13AM — 423 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: romance, romance-novels, and tag--romance