Middle Grade

Middle grade is fiction aimed at children aged roughly between the ages of eight and twelve.

The Map to Everywhere (Pirate Stream, #1)
Gracefully Grayson
Scorpion Mountain (Brotherband Chronicles, #5)
The Rogue Knight (Five Kingdoms, #2)
Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Rift, Part 3 (The Rift, #3)
The Blazing Star (Warriors: Dawn of the Clans, #4)
Tommy Black and the Staff of Light
Absolutely Truly: A Pumpkin Falls Mystery
Lowriders in Space (Book 1)
Audrey (cow)
Warriors: Tales from the Clans
The Curse of the Buttons
The Pied Piper of Hamelin (Russell Brand’s Trickster Tales, #1)
The Squickerwonkers
The Last of the Spirits

Giveaways

  • Stormbound by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez
    Stormbound (The Guardian Herd, #2)
    by
    Release date: Apr 21, 2015
    ARC OF Book #2 of THE GUARDIAN HERD series. *Perfect for fans of Warriors, Wings of Fire, & Guardians of Ga'Hoole, this sequel to STARFIRE will ha…more View Details »
    Giveaway dates: Dec 06 - Dec 26, 2014
    5 copies available, 357 people requesting
    Countries available: US
  • Ruby in the Rough by Steven Ruby
    Ruby in the Rough
    by
    Did you ever know someone who could put your life in danger, just by being nearby? -- Get a free autographed copy of "Ruby in the Rough": The adventur…more View Details »
    Giveaway dates: Dec 16 - Dec 28, 2014
    1 copy available, 380 people requesting
    Countries available: US, CA, and GB more
  • Villain Keeper by Laurie McKay
    Villain Keeper (The Last Dragon Charmer, #1)
    by
    Enter to win an advance copy of Last Dragon Charmer: The Villain Keeper, the first book in the delightful new tween adventure series by debut author L…more View Details »
    Giveaway dates: Nov 03 - Dec 29, 2014
    5 copies available, 381 people requesting
    Countries available: US
  • The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus, #5)
    Wonder
    The House of Hades (The Heroes of Olympus, #4)
    The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, #1)
    The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #5)
    The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus, #3)
    The Son of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus, #2)
    Son (The Giver, #4)
    The Iron Trial (Magisterium, #1)
    Brown Girl Dreaming
    The Long Haul (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, #9)
    Waistcoats & Weaponry (Finishing School, #3)
    Undivided (Unwind, #4)
    Through the Woods
    The Red Pyramid (Kane Chronicles, #1)
    Allegiant by Veronica RothClockwork Princess by Cassandra ClareRequiem by Lauren OliverSwitch! The Lost Kingdoms of Karibu by Karen  PrinceScarlet by Marissa Meyer
    YA & MG Novels of 2013
    375 books — 705 voters
    The Magic of Finkleton by K.C. HiltonSwitch! The Lost Kingdoms of Karibu by Karen  PrinceHarry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingLightmasters by M.G. WellsThe Giver by Lois Lowry
    Best Middle School Books
    210 books — 191 voters

    The Young Elites by Marie LuTalon by Julie KagawaQueen of Someday by Sherry D. FicklinBlue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie StiefvaterIn The Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken
    October 2014 MG & YA Releases
    42 books — 204 voters
    Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle MeadThe 5th Wave by Rick YanceyMind Games by Kiersten WhiteThe Program by Suzanne YoungLet the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger
    First In Series (2013)
    943 books — 2,141 voters

    The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)
    Wonder
    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)
    The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #2)
    The Giver (The Giver, #1)
    The Graveyard Book
    When You Reach Me
    The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #4)
    A Wrinkle in Time (A Wrinkle in Time Quintet, #1)
    The One and Only Ivan
    Holes (Holes, #1)
    Coraline
    Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5)
    The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #5)

    Gail Carson Levine

    Author of Ella Enchanted

    Just letting you all know: I'm only going to review books I love. There's enough negative criticism without me piling on. A book is too h...

    Ask a Question

    More Featured Authors Answering Questions…
    Neil Gaiman
    Neil Gaiman The Graveyard Book
    You don't get explanations in real life. You just get moments that are absolutely, utterly, inexplicably odd. Like everybody in the world, I've had moments that are absolutely, utterly, inexplicably odd. I actually wrote about one of them in my latest book
    More Author Interviews…
    Deanna Lynn Sletten
    Etta gave Will a small, knowing smile. "Will, sometimes you have to love people for who they are, not who you want them to be.
    Deanna Lynn Sletten, Outlaw Heroes

    Kate DiCamillo
    I intended only lilies. That was my intention: a bouquet of lilies. - The Magician
    Kate DiCamillo, The Magician's Elephant

    More quotes...
    Mrs. Van Otterloo's Reading Circle This is a group created for students of Mrs. Van Otterloo to engage in conversations amongst the…more

    52 members, last active 3 months ago

    Parents of Tweens (9-14) Book recommendations and discussions for tweens, parents of tweens, and tween lit enthusiasts.

    172 members, last active 34 days ago

    An English teacher and Librarian working together to recommend great reads for Middle School boy…more

    6 members, last active 40 days ago

    ❦ Kʀᴀᴛᴏs Aᴄᴀᴅᴇᴍʏ ғᴏʀ ᴛʜᴇ Gɪғᴛᴇᴅ ❧ The year is 2026 and a new enemy has arisen. Demons, in the shape of humans, have appeared on E…more

    43 members, last active a day ago

    Bored in Spanish
    1 chapters — updated Mar 08, 2010 02:26PM — 5 people liked it
    Fung Fung Flannigan and the Prophecy of Jiangxi
    1 chapters — updated Feb 02, 2011 10:35AM — 0 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: middle-grade, middle-grades, and middle-school