Humor

A comic novel is usually a work of fiction in which the writer seeks to amuse the reader, sometimes with subtlety and as part of a carefully woven narrative, sometimes above all other considerations. It could indeed be said that comedy fiction is literary work that aims primarily to provoke laughter, but this isn't always as obvious as it first may seem.

Theft by Finding: Diaries 1977-2002
We are Never Meeting in Real Life.
Al Franken, Giant of the Senate
This Is Just My Face: Try Not to Stare
I Believe in a Thing Called Love
No One Can Pronounce My Name
The Garden of Small Beginnings
You Don't Look Your Age: And Other Fairy Tales
The Awkward Thoughts of W. Kamau Bell: Tales of a 6' 4", African American, Heterosexual, Cisgender, Left-Leaning, Asthmatic, Black and Proud Blerd, Mama's Boy, Dad, and Stand-Up Comedian
Rotherweird
No Good Deed
All Over the Place: Adventures in Travel, True Love, and Petty Theft
The Great Treehouse War
Deacon Locke Went to Prom
Are You Anybody?: A Memoir

Giveaways

  • All the Talk Is Dead by Michael  Ebner
    All the Talk Is Dead
    by
    Release date: Jun 14, 2013
    From Kirkus Reviews Best Books of 2013 “The book’s filled with laugh-out-loud lines and dialogue. The author having a Charles Portis-like gift for wri ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 1 copy available, 4410 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Apr 22 - Jul 02, 2017

    Countries available: US, CA, and GB more

  • Lust for Life by Sean-Paul Thomas
    Lust for Life
    by
    Release date: Dec 19, 2014
    For fans of Trainspotting, Fight Club and Charles Bukowski comes a story like no other...

    'A Tour de Force of the Male Psyche'

    'In the vein of Irvine We
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 1 copy available, 957 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jun 12 - Sep 10, 2017

    Countries available: US, CA, and GB more

    read on goodreads
  • Z Towers by Jay Zano
    Z Towers: An Apocalyptic Plague: MADE IN the U.S.A.
    by
    Release date: Apr 20, 2017
    Enter to win a signed copy of Z Towers by Jay Zano.

    Z Towers is a Dark Comedy/Thriller about a sudden zombie outbreak in the workplace.

    Z Towers has b
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 3 copies available, 505 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: May 15 - Jul 31, 2017

    Countries available: US, CA, and GB more

  • A Man Called Ove
    Roommates with Benefits
    The Arrangement
    When Life Happened
    Dangerous Minds (Knight and Moon, #2)
    Turbo Twenty-Three (Stephanie Plum, #23)
    Yes Please
    Crimes Against a Book Club
    The Rise and Fall of D.O.D.O.
    I Can't Make This Up: Life Lessons
    Staying For Good (Most Likely To, #2)
    Who Thought This Was a Good Idea?: And Other Questions You Should Have Answers to When You Work in the White House
    Cheater's Regret (Curious Liaisons, #2)
    We Are Legion (We Are Bob) (Bobiverse, #1)
    Ravenheart (Crossbreed #2)
    Escaping Reality by Lisa Renee JonesThe 5th Wave by Rick YanceyReal by Katy EvansBranded by Abi KetnerThe Law of Attraction by N.M. Silber
    New Series (2013)
    991 books — 2,583 voters
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff KinneyDog Days by Jeff KinneyRodrick Rules by Jeff KinneyThe Last Straw by Jeff KinneyThe Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
    Books That Made Me Laugh Out Loud
    1,709 books — 2,257 voters

    Wallbanger by Alice ClaytonPlaying for Keeps by R.L. MathewsonSeduction and Snacks by Tara SivecTangled by Emma ChasePerfection by R.L. Mathewson
    Funny as Hell!
    1,895 books — 5,538 voters
    To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper LeeThe Help by Kathryn StockettThe Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsGone with the Wind by Margaret MitchellPride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
    All Time AWESOME BOOKS:New , Old n Upcoming
    1,418 books — 1,138 voters

    Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie PerkinsPerfect Chemistry by Simone ElkelesThe Fault in Our Stars by John GreenRules of Attraction by Simone ElkelesObsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout
    Entertaining Books For Teens! :)
    541 books — 1,042 voters

    The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #1)
    Bossypants
    Me Talk Pretty One Day
    Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)
    Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch
    Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened
    Yes Please
    Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim
    Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir
    Naked
    When You Are Engulfed in Flames
    The Restaurant at the End of the Universe (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #2)
    Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal
    The Color of Magic (Discworld, #1; Rincewind #1)
    Life, the Universe and Everything (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #3)

    Related Genres

    Garrison Keillor
    Garrison Keillor A Christmas Blizzard
    His Favorite Gift Books: We asked Keillor to share the books he likes to give as gifts during the holiday season.
    More Good Minds Suggest…
    George Carlin
    The reason I talk to myself is because I’m the only one whose answers I accept.
    George Carlin

    Insanity is doing the same thing, over and over again, but expecting different results.
    Narcotics Anonymous

    More quotes...
    The History Book Club "Interested in history - then you have found the right group". The History Book Club is the lar…more

    14,510 members, last active 33 minutes ago

    Bookworm's Unite This group has been created to provide a way for the reader's of our family to not only get to c…more

    2 members, last active 3 months ago

    Young Adult Fiction "Books are uniquely portable magic," -Stephen King ****** NOTE FROM PHOEBE: "SORRY FOR NOT BEING…more

    10 members, last active 18 days ago

    Bob Jr's School For The Differently Gifted Here we will create a character and then you shall be given a class and will get to develop your…more

    8 members, last active 29 days ago

    Cars Hate Me
    4 chapters — updated Mar 29, 2010 04:34PM — 28 people liked it
    Ecstasy
    69 chapters — updated Apr 21, 2016 07:48PM — 595 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: humor, genre--humor, humor-and-comedy, humorous, and humour